Threshhold of Naku's face revealation

Dancingdoll thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Guys...
Many of us have different views in when we want Naku's face revealed. What would be the right time and where would Naku be able to draw the boundary between Betrayal and Justified!
I personally feel that the right time is when Dutta and Naku leave the Anna's adda to go back to the mansion!! I didnt want her face revealed in Anna's adda, in midst of danger! Dutta is anyways in a very deewana state!! He is not in a position to take the face revealation now when he is required to be alert to save Naku and his life! Hence, Now, is defn not the time....
Although I must say that If I was in Naku's place, I would have told Dutta that I am Naku when he entered the room and found the Gori Naku! Why wuld I do that? Because as Dutta said, "mere paas time nahi hai"...every passing second was taking them to danger...and dutta wuldnt leave till he finds Naku.....so, precious moments were going in searching for Naku when she was right in front of him. So, what was required was to leave with Dutta then....we all know that Naku didnt tell Dutta the truth and now she is on the verge of being r**ed and Dutta is desperately searching for her...how wuld he save her if he cant find her!!! and isnt this delay putting his life in danger too? so, Ideally, I wuld have totally told Dutta atleast to save his life....
Now, if Naku doesnt tell him while leaving the Adda, then she has crossed the boundaries and reached the betrayal zone....she knows he has accepted her...fallen for her....she knows tht their relationship has now officially commenced!....and With the Anna's episode just been put in the past, Naku would be able to justify her move!
1. She can tell him that she was waiting for him to accept the relationship. Else there was no use! She is justified in not telling her truth to anyone even Dutta because its her life....but as soon as Dutta becomes her hubby in true sense, a secret from him doesnt make sense! So,now that she knows he has accepted her, serve the truth in a platter!
2. Dutta has a reference point -Anna, very fresh in his memory to refer back. He would totally understand why it was important for Naku to hide her beauty from these leeches. Plus Dutta is the only one she has every wanted to show her real self! not because she wanted to attract him but because she doesnt wanna hide anything from him!
If she maintains this secret for long after Anna's episode, then she has totally crossed the threshhold of betrayal!! I would love to see the justification that she gives to Dutta!
I am interested to know what's your point of threshhold in the story and why?
Love,
DD
Edited by Dancingdoll - 15 years ago

nazia.icycool thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
very convincing DD!
i agree with you that this was not the time to reveal the face...firstly as u said dutta is already worried to have nakku, he has to fight a battle!!a lot of responsibility on his shoulders and if he comes to knw about the revelation at this time then he will be completely shattered!!!...thinking that he has come to save his wife from an enemy, putting his life to danger for what?? to discover that his wife is a secretive person??....and yes he was in hurry another important point ...he has less time he wants to save nakku soon and rush!no time for the revelation there!

dutta has just accepted her as his wife and has started to get lovey dovey feelings for her ..his love is blooming ryt now and if nakku reveals her face at this time then it will be like smashing a bud that hasnt bloomed yet...if the bud is smashed before blooming then it will die forever ...so if she reveals it after getting out of anna's place then that would be more sensible!! so it was basically not right to reveal it here

and yes if she tales very long to reveal it then again it will create MU's !she will be blamed as a betrayer i mean even i will consider her as a betrayer...her aim was that she will tell dutta the truth after he proposes to her and thats what he has done!!..so why waiting more..for what?
it will be much better if it is nakku herself who reveals it..i dont want a kala there putting masala to the fiasco and telling it to dutta!.....the best option for her is to reveal it in the way to PN where there is no one around..no kala no AS..with lots of privacy...baaji is a good guy so i dont mind having him too...
i knw it is difficult for her to take a step and reveal it but some or the other day she will have to do it na? so let thos day be the 'it' day!
Dancingdoll thumbnail

Originally posted by: nazia.icycool

very convincing DD!
i agree with you that this was not the time to reveal the face...firstly as u said dutta is already worried to have nakku, he has to fight a battle!!a lot of responsibility on his shoulders and if he comes to knw about the revelation at this time then he will be completely shattered!!!...thinking that he has come to save his wife from an enemy, putting his life to danger for what?? to discover that his wife is a secretive person??....and yes he was in hurry another important point ...he has less time he wants to save nakku soon and rush!no time for the revelation there!

dutta has just accepted her as his wife and has started to get lovey dovey feelings for her ..his love is blooming ryt now and if nakku reveals her face at this time then it will be like smashing a bud that hasnt bloomed yet...if the bud is smashed before blooming then it will die forever ...so if she reveals it after getting out of anna's place then that would be more sensible!! so it was basically not right to reveal it here

and yes if she tales very long to reveal it then again it will create MU's !she will be blamed as a betrayer i mean even i will consider her as a betrayer...her aim was that she will tell dutta the truth after he proposes to her and thats what he has done!!..so why waiting more..for what?
it will be much better if it is nakku herself who reveals it..i dont want a kala there putting masala to the fiasco and telling it to dutta!.....the best option for her is to reveal it in the way to PN where there is no one around..no kala no AS..with lots of privacy...baaji is a good guy so i dont mind having him too...
i knw it is difficult for her to take a step and reveal it but some or the other day she will have to do it na? so let thos day be the 'it' day!

Oh Nazia, I so dont want Kala coming in between this else I will pull my hair!!...All of it!!
After Anna's track I have started admiring CVs a lot...A lot of seriosu thinking and professionalism goes behind each track! They really gave me some huge surprises in this track! This has raised my expectation from them that they wouldnt make Naku's face revealation track cliche'....by makiing Kala see her first and then using it to create MU between Dutta and Naku! ...Its cliche' because we all are expectign that....but I still feel CVs wuld go that route this way.....
clues that we have -
- Kala whispering to self - "Mera bhi din aayega" or words to that effect...
- Anna's dying words that Naku is hiding something from u
- Dutta's constant usage of Beauty is betrayal liner!!!
This sounds liek they are totally going in that route but For this track I want or ratehr demand a non-cliehe' line and loads of pleasant surprises....
like, Dutta thinking it over but in the end, standing by Naku.....probably handling her in the privacy of his room but in front of Kala, standing by Naku!!
Oh! Mein ladoo baatoongi that day! 😆😆
meghaparti thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Well I too agree its high time the moment they r out of anna's den...n may be dutta will propose her n may be then she will tell him his truth n may be will leave it up to dutta after telling her story n will give him a choice of accepting her or rejecting her...n tell him if accepts her she would not want anything more than his aath n love...n if he rejects her she will walk off n will never question him about his decision....😆 n then I hope he accepts her n takes her in her true roop to patil wadi as I would love to see kala hospitalised of a cardiac attack seeing a beautiful nakusha!😆😆😆😆😆
Dancingdoll thumbnail

Originally posted by: meghaparti

Well I too agree its high time the moment they r out of anna's den...n may be dutta will propose her n may be then she will tell him his truth n may be will leave it up to dutta after telling her story n will give him a choice of accepting her or rejecting her...n tell him if accepts her she would not want anything more than his aath n love...n if he rejects her she will walk off n will never question him about his decision....😆 n then I hope he accepts her n takes her in her true roop to patil wadi as I would love to see kala hospitalised of a cardiac attack seeing a beautiful nakusha!😆😆😆😆😆

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Kala and cardiac arrect!!
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
megha, super cool gal!!
btw, I just loved the way you want the track to proceed!! wow...so true to Naku's character....speakign the truth and not scared of it ...and then leaving things in bappa's hand.....she accepts Dutta's decision without any choon-chaan.....gives him time to re-think his impulsive decisions, brood!!.......I just love it Megha!! awesome!!
139271 thumbnail
even i feel.. on their way back home is the best time to reveal herself.
gp00 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I know myself well enough to know that if Naku does not tell Dutta soon, I will lose a lot of respect for her. Yes, she's had a hard life. The black makeup was not her idea. And, yes, she knows Dutta considers her a dhokebaaz and did not trust her.
And she did not want him to consider her a dhokebaaz because of her face.

Even still, I feel now is now, and it's Naku's time to be honest. I agree with you about her not saying anything in Dutta's presence when she was gori and he was looking for Naku. We can debate if that was responsible of her or not, but let's just say that it had to be that way to ensure that everyone would be safer. When they leave Anna's, then that is when I consider this the moment of truth for Naku. As much as she loves Dutta and is happy that he has acknowledged his feelings for her, she owes him the truth. For such a straight-forward, virtuous person, it would not be right for her to continue her lies. And they are lies. If she waits too long and is revealed, then she will hurt Dutta even more and will make her love suspect. Hence, before she gets to the niwas, she will have to tell him the truth. If not, then she has made her bed and will have to lie in it...and it won't be Dutta's bed if she is revealed. 😆 😆 😆
Edited by gp00 - 15 years ago
Dancingdoll thumbnail

Originally posted by: gp00

I know myself well enough to know that if Naku does not tell Dutta soon, I will lose a lot of respect for her. Yes, she's had a hard life. The black makeup was not her idea. And, yes, she knows Dutta considers her a dhokebaaz and did not trust her.
And she did not want him to consider her a dhokebaaz because of her face.

[DD] Remember the scene when she comes out of the Jungle and thinks that this is the right time to reveal the face because "Sahib" considers her as dhokebaaz for things that she didnt do, but when he comes to know that she did give him dhokka for something else, he wuld freak out...and so she starts gng towards the water source!!....well, I hope this time, she gets the same brain wave....Baaji or no Baaji, just talk to Dutta before reaching the mansion....I dnt mind spending 3 more weeks before they reach PM...but she shld tell him before they reach PM....

Even still, I feel now is now, and it's Naku's time to be honest. I agree with you about her not saying anything in Dutta's presence when she was gori and he was looking for Naku. We can debate if that was responsible of her or not, but let's just say that it had to be that way to ensure that everyone would be safer. When they leave Anna's, then that is when I consider this the moment of truth for Naku. As much as she loves Dutta and is happy that he has acknowledged his feelings for her, she owes him the truth.
[DD] Excellent!! Even I get the same feeling - Dutta has played his part, now the ball is in her court...She can ignore all the interruptions and just go ahead and fulfill her responsibility! As Megha said, talk matter-of-factly, present the facts openly and then tell him that its your choice now, that u wanna accept her or not.....Just get this done with!!! It wuld be a torture to see them getting all lovey-dovey....or just started to get lovey-dovey and suddenly, this truth is revealed and they are back to pavalion....its like, make us taste the dessert and before we can relish it, snatch it from our hands!!!...Once for all, finish all the hatred!! I am getting restless!!
For such a straight-forward, virtuous person, it would not be right for her to continue her lies. And they are lies. If she waits too long and is revealed, then she will hurt Dutta even more and will make her love suspect.
[DD] Exactly GP....Atleast for Dutta's sake she should tell him the truth bcoz dutta is getting into the deewangi mode and the deeper he goes the worst would be the pain!!...
Hence, before she gets to the niwas, she will have to tell him the truth. If not, then she has made her bed and will have to lie in it...and it won't be Dutta's bed if she is revealed. 😆 😆 😆
[DD] 😆😆😆....Kishore has to make up the bed for her this time!! 😆😆

meghaparti thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Dancingdoll

🤣
Kala and cardiac arrect!!
🤣
megha, super cool gal!!
btw, I just loved the way you want the track to proceed!! wow...so true to Naku's character....speakign the truth and not scared of it ...and then leaving things in bappa's hand.....she accepts Dutta's decision without any choon-chaan.....gives him time to re-think his impulsive decisions, brood!!.......I just love it Megha!! awesome!!

Thank u sweetie...n I feel roops n leela will feel like burning themselves up after seeing the fair nakku...as those two taunted her the most..it will be fun to see sudharshan's expression wonder wht kind of expressions he will give...n kishore will be like to all three sisters..dekho dekho vaini aaye hai kitni sundar hai nah kala sirf ander se hi nahi bahar se bhi...n aaji saheb...jagdambh jagdambh.....nakku meri bahu mere bete ke saath ghar aaye hai aarti ki thaal lao...mein khud apni bahu ki aarti utaroon gaye.....🤣 n dutta in his bedroom..ehhh nakku yeah roop kaha chupkar rakha tha...n baaji kabab mein haddi......nahi bhau tu aisa nahi kar sakta mere saath mein tera pehla pyaar hoon🤣
Edited by meghaparti - 15 years ago
Dancingdoll thumbnail

Originally posted by: book.worm

even i feel.. on their way back home is the best time to reveal herself.

wow!! CVs are u hearing this.....😆😆