The REAL Riddhima-- Armaan's Basket

Logical-Indian thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 4
The center of all our discussions n fights on this forum for the past few months has been this one character called Riddhima. Wether its AR or SR the commonality is R. We have all been trying to make sense of what this extremely confusing character is going through now n what she is actually thinking n feeling.

But we all forgot to answer one question WHO IS THIS RIDDHIMA????

Riddhima Gupta is Shashank Gupta's daughter and she did everything that she needed to do (read compromise on a marriage ) to live up that identity. She did her part to ensure that her father's reputation is not spoilt and that she could live up to his expectations.

Riddhima Modi is Siddhant Modi's wife. Since the time she got married she has been doing everything in her power to live up this new name, title or identity that she has now been given. She has accepted this new identity as her reality and fate and has decided to stick by it.

But.........

Riddhima the person minus the surname HAS and ALWAYS WILL BE IDENTIFIED BY ONLY ONE PERSON AND THAT IS ARMAAN. Riddhima's individual identity and personality is Armaan. The true Riddhima has opened up to only Armaan. To Shashank n Padma she was the dutiful daughter, to Anji the obedient little sister and now to Sid the dutiful wife but to Armaan she was Riddhima the innocent, cute, naughty, ambitious, short tempered, loving, caring, intelligent girl who gave herself away completely in the Love of this one man.

Armaan is the only one who has brought out the real Riddhima. She has barred her real self only to him. Even Shashank n Anji were not privy to the side of her that Armaan brought out. Riddhima I can always imagine as being the straight "A" student who never got punished n always listened to her dad n sis. But we got to see that naughty side of her when she played pranks on Armaan n the rebellious side of her when she stood up against her dad n sis for Armaan.

We all do this. We never bare our souls out to everyone. Most of us will have one personality which is our real personality (our dreams, wishes, desires etc) and one which we project as being our personality to others (this is not a bad thing. not like good n evil just a subtle difference). We bare our real self to very few people in our lifetime, for some it maybe your parents or siblings, for some it maybe ur best friend, for some ur lover, husband/wife etc.

For Riddhima that person IS ARMAAN. No one knows her like Armaan does. Thats why NO ONE can make her happier than Armaan. Without Armaan Riddhima is not Riddhima she is either a Gupta or Modi but the real Riddhima is lost.

When Sid says that he "loves Riddhima" I don understand how that can be possible when he does not even know her. Sid HAS NEVER MET THE REAL RIDDHIMA. He has met Gupta n Modi but not her. Since the time Armaan left her she HAS NEVER BEEN HERSELF. She has completely changed her personality n the real her is lost somewhere. Its not Sid's fault that he has not met her. How can he be in love with someone he does not even know????

For the sake of everyone's happiness the real Riddhima needs to come out. We need the real Riddhima back. The only person who can get her back is Armaan.

Thats why we need AR to be together. Because not only do they complete each other but they make each other what they are. Their identity is shaped by the other.

Pls Reply
Edited by sweetshruti - 15 years ago

..deepu.. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
well said dear .. superb post ...!!! just loved each and every word of the post ...!!! Arman is the one who knows her .. and who loves her ..and do any thing for her ... even sacrifice himself ... for her happyness...!!! and the most imp point is ridhima also loves him ... but ... as she is married she is not accepting the truth ...!!! but .. if this divorce scene comes to end ... she can choose the one ..whome she loves ..!!!

if i have a chance to press the like bitton as many times as possible ... i would continuously keep on liking ur post ...!!
Edited by ..deepu.. - 15 years ago
qazplm thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
RESERVED😳

I love you for this topic🤗
sonalibaral thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
ohhhhhhhhhhh you are just awesome yaar thanxxxxxxxxx for the topic.............
Dhw@ni thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: sweetshruti

The center of all our discussions n fights on this forum for the past few months has been this one character called Riddhima. Wether its AR or SR the commonality is R. We have all been trying to make sense of what this extremely confusing character is going through now n what she is actually thinking n feeling.

Riddhima Gupta is Shashank Gupta's daughter and she did everything that she needed to do (read compromise on a marriage ) to live up that identity. She did her part to ensure that her father's reputation is not spoilt and that she could live up to his expectations.

Riddhima Modi is Siddhant Modi's wife. Since the time she got married she has been doing everything in her power to live up this new name, title or identity that she has now been given. She has accepted this new identity as her reality and fate and has decided to stick by it.

But.........

Riddhima the person minus the surname HAS and ALWAYS WILL BE IDENTIFIED BY ONLY ONE PERSON AND THAT IS ARMAAN. Riddhima's individual identity and personality is Armaan. The true Riddhima has opened up to only Armaan. To Shashank n Padma she was the dutiful daughter, to Anji the obedient little sister and now to Sid the dutiful wife but to Armaan she was Riddhima the innocent, cute, naughty, ambitious, short tempered, loving, caring, intelligent girl who gave herself away completely in the Love of this one man.👏👏👏

Armaan is the only one who has brought out the real Riddhima. She has barred her real self only to him. Even Shashank n Anji were not privy to the side of her that Armaan brought out. Riddhima I can always imagine as being the straight "A" student who never got punished n always listened to her dad n sis. But we got to see that naughty side of her when she played pranks on Armaan n the rebellious side of her when she stood up against her dad n sis for Armaan.

We all do this. We never bare our souls out to everyone. Most of us will have one personality which is our real personality (our dreams, wishes, desires etc) and one which we project as being our personality to others (this is not a bad thing. not like good n evil just a subtle difference). We bare our real self to very few people in our lifetime, for some it maybe your parents or siblings, for some it maybe ur best friend, for some ur lover, husband/wife etc.

For Riddhima that person IS ARMAAN. No one knows her like Armaan does. Thats why NO ONE can make her happier than Armaan. Without Armaan Riddhima is not Riddhima she is either a Gupta or Modi but the real Riddhima is lost.👏👏👏

When Sid says that he "loves Riddhima" I don understand how that can be possible when he does not even know her. Sid HAS NEVER MET THE REAL RIDDHIMA. He has met Gupta n Modi but not her. Since the time Armaan left her she HAS NEVER BEEN HERSELF. She has completely changed her personality n the real her is lost somewhere. Its not Sid's fault that he has not met her. How can he be in love with someone he does not even know???? 👏👏👏👏👏

For the sake of everyone's happiness the real Riddhima needs to come out. We need the real Riddhima back. The only person who can get her back is Armaan.

Thats why we need AR to be together. Because not only do they complete each other but they make each other what they are. Their identity is shaped by the other.

Pls Reply

Shrutiiiii.. !!
I love your posts.. ! Always so reasonable.. ! :) :) :)
Emoticons not working so *hugs*
Exactly.. Which is why Armaan and Riddhima was not love at first sight.. ! It was more like them discovering each other.. Bringing out their real selves in one another.. And eventually falling in love.. :) :) :)
As I always say- We want the haste phudakte AR back.. !
AND WE SHALL GET THEM BACK... ! :D :D
*Reemz* thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
Kinna sonaaaaa post hai!!! Mere dil ki baat aapne boldi!

[quote]Thats why we need AR to be together. Because not only do they complete each other but they make each other what they are. Their identity is shaped by the other.
[/quote]

WORD TO WORD! AR need to be together because they are what they are because of the other person. Riddhima is herself with Armaan and we love Armaan so much because of his love towards Riddhima.

You're right. Sid saw Riddhima Gupta and Modi but he never saw basket. Oh wait, he did see it once during the whole search. That was our basket and guess what?? Thats when he fell in love with her. So technically Sid fell in love with Riddhima's love for Armaan [:)] He fell in love with AR!
nikita_shetty thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
@ TM..... i second that .....
each and every line 🤗
Ishia thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sweetshruti

But.........

Riddhima the person minus the surname HAS and ALWAYS WILL BE IDENTIFIED BY ONLY ONE PERSON AND THAT IS ARMAAN. Riddhima's individual identity and personality is Armaan. The true Riddhima has opened up to only Armaan. To Shashank n Padma she was the dutiful daughter, to Anji the obedient little sister and now to Sid the dutiful wife but to Armaan she was Riddhima the innocent, cute, naughty, ambitious, short tempered, loving, caring, intelligent girl who gave herself away completely in the Love of this one man.

For Riddhima that person IS ARMAAN. No one knows her like Armaan does. Thats why NO ONE can make her happier than Armaan. Without Armaan Riddhima is not Riddhima she is either a Gupta or Modi but the real Riddhima is lost.

When Sid says that he "loves Riddhima" I don understand how that can be possible when he does not even know her. Sid HAS NEVER MET THE REAL RIDDHIMA. He has met Gupta n Modi but not her. Since the time Armaan left her she HAS NEVER BEEN HERSELF. She has completely changed her personality n the real her is lost somewhere. Its not Sid's fault that he has not met her. How can he be in love with someone he does not even know????

Pls Reply

Well said dear... Its that AR armaan riddhima.. which is always spoken together,,, They are always together. they complete each other... small quoute.. but does any one knows that scorpions n Capricorns are true soul mates.. they complete each other with out which either or the other does not have a true meaning or life.... they complement each other in such a way that.. b4 the one says what should be done. the other finish off the sentence n even the work.... Armaan n riddhima are such like that.. they complete n complement each other.. how much ever they fight but always.. their hears keep longing for each other companion.....
A true soulmate...
As ammy says Armaan Riddhima do naam jina koi alag nahi karsaktha.....
they belong to each other.....

sheenaluvskajen thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
ohhhhh love you for this post......awsum.....i agree with u in evry word of urs😊
simran45 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
u said everything what to say u r right ridhima was ridhima only with arman for shashank she is good daughter always obeys him whether right or wrong
for anji always good sister who always do what she wants
for friends always try to be good never questioned them never irritates them never did anything which will hurt them
with ammy she always did what she wants n could say him easily she is always as ridhima with arman