SaJan - love will find a way

mads thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
oh well..I was jus listening to this song mitwa yest and one line that really striked me out of everything is this - love will find a way

and isnt this line SO true for SaJan ?? because, their love has indeed found ways and fought over EVERY obstacle in their life .. their life may not b perfect at all - filled wit obstacles, insecurities, diff viewpoint @ looking towards marriage and hoards of "third person"s šŸ˜†šŸ˜† .. but their love was equally PERFECT and no matter how many imperfections life forced upon them, they NEVER managed to demean/destroy their love in ANY way! I hav always said this and wil say this yet again - they dont need to protect their love, their love protects itself! 😳😳

I hav made this topic jus recently, because, I realised the power of gunjan's love for samrat and for samrat's love for gunjan in the epi day before yest and what force that was .. I stil shiver and shake when I think of that scene and the extent to which SHE went to protect him and the extent to which HE went to recover her ..

but the point is, that, everytime, their love HAS won over these minor obstacles in life..and then this love need not b the love of romance..its also the love of friendship .. the loves that has stemmed up from their immense respect for each other and their unshattering trust in each other ..

Samrat Shergill -

I heard many ppl always say that "sam got her too easily" .. I m amongst the minority that say, no, never! if gunjan had to deal wit external battles to get her love, then samrat had to deal wit NUMEROUS internal battles to get his love from her .. and THESE internal battles are as tough as gunjan's were .. there was this constant feeling of insecurity within him..'do I deserve her?' these insecurities...NEVER ever lef him, I doubt whether they hav left him completely at all even now! and the very fact that this super confident guy, who is so sure of himself everytime, is utterly non-sure of being worthy of HER in his life is such a huge irony! this fear never left him ..

but eventually, this fear WAS overcome by his love for her, the moment he realised he is in love wit her .. and to realise this love itself he had to go thru a lot and it was because of these insecurities! these insecurities blinded him so much that he had to really convince himself that he was worthy of her love to believ the fact that he did indeed love her!

and his love had to b given the BIGGEST test of his life when gunjan was in coma .. and fighting for life .. and it was jus after they'd disagreed, he'd broken her heart and once again those insecurities overpowered him, but those werent his biggest fears then, his biggest fear was her death and his insecurities wer nothing in front of her death .. so he jus HAD to make her live..no matter how he did it, but he jus had to! and this time again, love found a way..and the sheer force of his love for her forced her to battle fate and come again in this world ..

and since then, he has never let his insecurities surface at the extent of his love for her, after realising that he'd almost lost her .. even when in the recent few days when he had to make her walk again IF he had to go against her, he did that, because he believd in HER and he believd in his love ..

and thus everytime, his love did fnd a way for them overcome their obstacles in life, these obstacles mainly include her fears and insecurities wrt not walking/failing him and his love found a way to overcome even that ..

everytime he made her walk .. everytime she got angry on him..he let that anger hurt him, because that hurt was nothing, compared to the power of his love for her ..

Gunjan Bhushan -

she has prob suffered wit the worst of insecurities ever! first her internal insecurity and fear of low confidence .. then her fear of how can the cool dude be wit a simple girl like me? all of them, very much superficial and external, but VERY much real .. and each time her love did find ways .. why else did sam come back to her?

everytime she had fought wit everything in her life..sometimes her own feelings, sometimes their freindship, sometimes her insecurities, sometimes the world, and the beauty is that she is so timid and shy otherwise, but when it comes to sam, she becomes a fighter for him .. she is not a born fighter, but she becomes one when it is related to her loved ones .. and THAT is the force that her love fr him has ..

even in the recent times, it was her love for him that made her walk the very first step after being paralysed, and NO, I m not talking abt the time when fell from the wheelchair due to dodo's antics! I m talking abt the time when she argued wit samrat, told him to leave from ther, during holi, it was anger on her face, but love in her heart, because she wanted nothing but his benefit .. it was HER love for him, which surfaced as anger that compelled her to take the very first step after her paralysis .. and love did find a way, this time too!

and then when she fell down from her wheelchair .. for once, she'd thought, 'how m I gonna get up? I m so helpless..' but then she saw sam as helpless as she was, she jus HAD to..not because she needed him to save her, but because she needed to save HIM and to b sure he is alright..because no matter what happens to her, she wil accept it, but she cannot tolerate the fact that he is hurt in any small way and her love found a way this time too!

SaJan -

then ofcourse, the very fact that sam's life was in danger, that was when her love overpowered over everything, almost like sam's did when she was in coma, because ther was fate involved - sam actually fell unconscious, the bulldozer kept running before the guys cud stop it and gunjan's wheelchair was jammed, so ther was NO option for her but to get up and save him .. and ehck, she did! jus like HE got her out of the coma, fighting the fate..she got up and saved him, fighting the fate .. and the biggest similarity here is that this power, this belief in each other and this zeal to fight wit fate even, stemmed up fom their love for each other .. and that love found its way yet again..

Phew! that was a long post .. LOL! but, I jus cudnt help it .. 😳

I'd like u all to reply however, wit what instances u all think wer when their love found its way to deal wit the obstacles in their life .. 😳

xaviara thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Beautiful Post Mads !!! *hugs*

You couldn't have found a better title for SaJan because time and time again SaJan love has find its way because the foundation of SaJan's love and relationship is unconditional trust and understanding !!! How can love find its way back to them always !! Nothing, not even their insecurities, an issue like marriage, and lack of communication during Suhaani track could keep them away from each other, because instead of jumping to conclusions, they talk and communicate even when they know it might hurt the other, but honesty and trust is that very thing which made their love and relationship flourish and also protected it.

Another track where their love foun its way was pre sajan love confession, first when Sheena accused Gunjan of pushing he rinto the pool and then laters during the jail track !! It was Sam's unconditional trust in her which foiled Sheena's plan because they have always been so honest about what they want for each other, that Sam could never ever believe that Gunjan could do something like this !! Same goes for Gunjan, when Sam was in jail for drunk driving, Gunjan not even for a second believed him to be guilty, despite teh fact that he was drunk !! Because she knows that Sam could never do something like that !! I still remember that dialogue of Gunjan about Sam during the jail track 'Samrat Galati toh kar sakta hai, magar kabhi Galat nahi hosakta '

Another very good example of their love finding its way is the 1st Jan 'q0 epi where we saw SaJan's love and trust on a whole new level !!! I still remember that dialogue of Sam's 'Mujhey bilkul acha nahi laga chashmish, mein suhaani ko maaf kar sakta hoon, kyun key mein ne us ko sach bolney ka confidence kabhi diya hee nahi, magar tum chahsmish , tum par to mein apney sey ziada vishwas karta hoon ' and then Gunjan;s reply ' Aur jo tum ney kiya Samrat, woh mujhey acha nahi laga, kaisey tumney apney vishwas par sey bharosa chod diya, tumney kaisey socha Samrat key mein koi aisa kadam uthaongi jo tumharey achey key liye nahi hoga'
This is the beauty of SaJan, even when hurt and angry, thetalk to onloy each other !! They only confide and complain to each other, that's why their love grows more stronger with each passing day touchwood !!! Sam could have stayed angry with Gunjan, but their love heals every hurt !! He only need to see the tears in her eyes, to open his arms that day, and they had not even talked yet !! That;'s what SaJan is all about !! That's why love has not choice but to finds its way to them !!!

The last is Gunjan's heartbreak and then her paralysis track, which started with Gunjan;s own insecurities which she voiced out aloud in front of suhaani and diya for the first time, and as a result we saw Sam getting rid of her insecurities about not being worthy of him, so beautifully, firstly by encouraging her to walk, not because of him, or their love, because of herself, because it was essential for her confidence to be restored, for her to understand that she is the only one who has always protected him, guided him, loved him, so it is the other way round that he is not worthy of her LOVE !! This is what helped get over her physchological paralysis, because HIS LOVE and the fact that he can go to any extent to make her walk, helped her walk because he isnt the only one who will cross any limits or any boundaries or go through hell for HIM !!!

Last night we saw Sam speaking his insecurities aloud in front of her for the first time too !! Now I know that the next time Sajan comes across any problem, they will TRUST In ech other and Gunjan will get rid of Sam insecurities about being worthy of her !! 😳

Edited by xaviara - 15 years ago
annie07 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Nice topic Mads............
When in Samrat and Gunjan's case............it was actually them finding way to love...............which was so like a fairytale............
They never had much problems in their lives...........except their own insecurities and belief to deal with..............
They were best friends at one time..............but then Samart didnt realise that his best friend loves him......... ( actually that was the time i stopped connecting to them..............but i understand that u ppl feel differently).................
But then Samrat realised his love...........and confessed...........and post that it was all happy for them..............coz even Bauji approves of their relationship............
Yes, Samrat's fear for marriage was a big concern.............but again that was handled when he proposed to herwhen she was on death bed................
Again, she wanted to leave when she was paralysed...........but actually she could never let him go...............and now they are together..........
So its has been really good to see such a happy love story...........where couples find love in their life.............
Aaru77 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
hey mads superb post
will update it later with my views..
edited
and isnt this line SO true for SaJan ?? because, their love has indeed found ways and fought over EVERY obstacle in their life .. their life may not b perfect at all - filled wit obstacles, insecurities, diff viewpoint @ looking towards marriage and hoards of "third person"s šŸ˜†šŸ˜† .. but their love was equally PERFECT and no matter how many imperfections life forced upon them, they NEVER managed to demean/destroy their love in ANY way! I hav always said this and wil say this yet again - they dont need to protect their love, their love protects itself! 😳
Mads what ever you said of samart and gunjan and in particular sajan , i have no words to explain them but would just like to add a few penny thoughts ....
The most wonderful of all things in life, I believe, is the discovery of another human being with whom one's relationship has a glowing depth, beauty, and joy as the years increase. This inner progressiveness of love between two human beings is a most marvelous thing, it cannot be found by looking for it or by passionately wishing for it. It is a sort of Divine accident.--
in the end Love doesn't give a person what they deserve, but what they need.
and SAJAN just make these lines So TRUE ..............
Edited by aarthi.ramani - 15 years ago
mads thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
@ navs : BETTER update it soon .. LOL!

@ aarthi : I hope u update it soon dear!

another incident that came into my mind right now -

when samrat and gunjan are in the library and they talk abt their date and gunjan reveals to sam how she was not ready for whatever he was hoping for .. tis such a sensitive issue and they handled is SO well! I mean, never in my wildest dreams had I imagined that they wud EVER hav this convo..because, all said and done these wer jus characters .. but this issue is SO much real and real couples face this issue AND majority of the times it has the potential to shatter the very foundation of their relationship .. there are only a few couples in minority around me, whom I hav seen dealing wit this issue so maturely and sensible like SaJan did ..

and then also, it was their love that overpowered everything - for gunjan, it overpowered her inhibitions and she actually spoke to sam abt it .. for sam, it overpowered his desires and even tho he wud NEVER do anything that she wud b uncomfy, he now didnt allow those desires to oevrpoer himself too!

but most of all, their love had that power to understand each other SO well and trust each other to understand them too!

and yet again, love did find a way for them! 😳
Edited by mads - 15 years ago
Aabha.M thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
a biiig RESERVED!!!!!!! will brb after i watch yest epi and will reply!!!but maddy!!! love u!!!!šŸ¤—sigh after so long.........i can actually discuss about SG apart frm my maths,bio,phy and chem!!🤣

okie now i seriously need 2 edit my post before u take ur jhootha and hit me!!!šŸ˜†i dont thnk i will b able 2 write much cuz its d same as u wrote..every bit of how SG found their way in LOVE😳1st lemme be coherent enough 2 write sumthng about samrat shergill,gunjan bhushan and ofcourse my SG.idk frm where shud i start and frm where shud end guys.before i put forward gunjan's insecurities and samrat's insecurities i need 2 first understand my own insecurities.i was very raw and i would say i am still raw at understanding SG.even i used 2 sit and drool over the scenes.i never understood the essence of their friendship and their love..but then days passed by,weeks passed by and months passed...now when i look back 2 days i feel "how matured hav i become😳"....probably that could b the age factor or even the maturity level.so any mistake in my analysis do pardon me😳

samrat shergill:-

i dont fully condemn with u mads but then yes samrat has had gone through many trivial situations and the trivial situations were nothing but his own INSECURITIES as u said."does gunjan deserve me?my love?..is she worth me?"....."no i am not worth her..she is the angel in sky and i am sum1 on the earth with nothing"yet again as u said...the confident cool dude samrat who has the confidence and zeal to anything stopped him...his insecurities stopped him frm confessing his love 2 her.but then 1 morning he gets a news that gunjan has left him and left 2 morena.and thats it samrat needed nothing more than his CHASHMISH.he sees her taking her cup of coffee frm chinu on one side on the other side he sees her buried inside the books and its all his chashmish's songs and voice which pre-dominates his ears,heart and eyes.its his chamshish every where...yes he MISSES her.he misses her presence.he misses her smile.he misses her sensible talks with him.it was his chashmish who took care of him and then she left.now that was the moment i felt samrat went through the hurdles😳

well on the other hand i am in the majority mads.samrat actually dint face much of problems 2 get his chashmish.it was all his hidden love and gunjan's hidden love that got them together after so many hurdles which haunted them one after another and love found its way.

gunjan bhushan:

gunjan...the shy,introvert,subtle when it comes 2 relationships and mentally strong girl.the girl who was never confident 2 speak 2 anyone.the girl who was like a butterfly in the cocoon.man i just love this girl.her whole development of a shy girl 2 a mature strong lady is likešŸ‘and it was all because of HER samrat.her friend.her best friend..her first friend who was a guy.maddy no one can ever beat the way her love had blossomed😳one of the most finest ways..i still get tears and at the same time rejoice when i watch "kya hua yeh" sequence.the love is damn PURE and ETHEREAL.yes she began to trust he love.but then all her dreams were shattered on rose day when samrat wanted her hand for life as his best friend.that shattered her.she was totally battered.her 1st struggle agianst love,life and fate.she had 2 accept that samrat just meant her as his friend.his best friend.she had 2 hide her love from him and from the world.

then enetered sheena into samrat's life.samrat's 1st infactuation 2wards sum1.gunjan wasnt able 1 control her feelings now.she had 2 break out infront of some1.the truth which was infront of her pricked her heart her soul.but alas her soul dint respond.because her soul was samrat.he never responded.he was engrossed in sheena's beauty!maddy this is where i respect and salute gunjan.even under these harsh conditions she maintained her self respect and her dignity!!šŸ‘days passed by and sheena accused gunjan.yet again it was another examination 4 gunjan.she was helpless.she trusted her love she trusted her friendship.she cant even think about harming HER samrat.how could she.the man who brought the colors and frienship..how could she even think about doing that..she only hoped that samrat wouldnt ditch her and stand by sheena's side..she had already lost smarat but now she couldnt lose him as a friend!

and then came her insecurities..."samrat is the cool dude and me!!i am the small town girl".."am i even worth him?he is so good..he charming and i am not beatiful..he is cool and i am not even confident!"...."every girl falls for him and every girl would want a guy like him and me?who would want a girl like me?"....those insecurities again stopped her frm speaking out her feelings.prob yes she did speak but it dint reach samrat.weeks passed by and then she saw a change in him.he was close 2 him.he was intense and she saw loads and loads of passion and love in his eyes..."is he goin 2 confess his love?" and yes he did...her happiest moment of life till that date.she wanted nothing but him.she wanted 2 hear nothing but his voice.she wanted 2 see nothing but him.so strong was her love...LOVE FOUND ITS WAY😳

SaJan:

they went thru all these hurdles and became 1 as LOVERS...they were already united and soulmates but they were 1 now.any difficulty they would face it 2gether.they dont need ne agreement 2 sign upon...he knows her and she knows him frm the bottom of their hearts probably more than themselves.but then one day smarat was shocked 2 knw that HIS chashmish hid a truth frm him.that let him down.he was battered.how could MY chashmish do that to me...i trust her more than me..."mujhe bilkul acha nahin laga chashmish..main tumpar khud se zyaada vishwas karta hoon aur tumns.........."......."mujhe bhi acha nahin laga samrat.tumne woh vishwas hi toh diya?tumne soch bhi kaise liya ki main aise kuch karoongi jo tumhaare ache keliye na ho?"..awww i just love them for this.they speak out everything.they hav nothing in their hearts hidden.they hav no communication gap between them.one more incident which i would like 2 quote is my all time favs "+ve gussa"...they spoke out everything so clearly and that is what is the most essential in a relationship!!

ahhh sigh...as u said mads..the library scene stole my heart away."main tayyaar nahin hoon samrat".."its ok chashmish main wait kar loonga"that is the extent of their love.they will never do nething with out each other's permission!

and the latest gunjan's and samrat's examination of love.of their friendship.i stil shiver and i still shed tears when i watch that scene over and over again.samrat is lying there unconscious.her wheel chair was jammed.now what can she do?she constantly shouted "samrat utho"while the bull-dozer was heading towards him.no she had 2 save him.she cannot live without him.he is her life.but what could she do?she has 2 get up.she had that will power 2 get up but she wasnt able 2.when she realized that everything would fade.her life and the colors of her life would go black she briskly got and ran 2 him.she pulled him and they rolled.

that was the another extent of their love which had 2 highlighted.she saved him and he made her walk.they won.their love and friendship won and so did LOVE FIND WAY for them😳

i seriously feel like rambling like hell and heaven re.but will back..by the time u pple rite lemme drool🤣
Edited by aabha_monaya - 15 years ago
aashizin thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘mads unbelievable but superb post i am speechless yar i will edit after some time but you rock yar
Aabha.M thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
srry 4 goin off topic maddy....just 1 post aint cheating.......the whole library incident reminds me of their beautiful date mads.....so we SGians owe a VM frm u..tat too 'kuch khaas" and "in dino"ā˜ŗļø
Soulmate_Sana thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
very well said mads superb topic
mindblasting oneeeeeeeešŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘
-Jyotika- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
awesomeeeeeee topic..!!! verryyyy well said...!! šŸ‘ m speechless after reading ur topic... its mindblowing... 😳 šŸ‘