Who is with Prithvi Saxena? I am .. for sure!

Eksie thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
With that .. I don't mean to say that I am not on Damini's side. There is no question of them being on either side .. I still believe they are on the same side, just standing facing different directions. They are not Prithvi & Damini ... they are PriDa, remember?
Anyways .. on the onset, I'd like to apologise to everyone. Firstly, this is gonna be long 😕 Secondly, with this post .. I don't intend to hurt anyone, nor am against what anyone is thinking or saying .. I'm just posting my POV, which may not be the same as everyone here. This may be the last post I make in the LNMDJ section .. so please do forgive me if anyone is hurt.
Last night I did not watch the episode .. and had no intentions of watching it either. But decided to watch the last shot and precap, after Maz posted Damini's pic in the PriDa thread. And now, I'm more than glad I watched the whole episode.
I just couldn't stop thinking about all of them .. PriDa in particular. And one thing became even more clear to me. Everything is a matter of perspective .. and how you look at things. Each person has their own perspective .. You have yours, I have mine.
The scene where Damini admits and takes responsibility of Suman's death .. and Prithvi's subsequenct reaction - IMO, all of you who are angry at Prithvi, saw Prithvi "the husband" who did not believe his wife. I ended up seeing Prithvi "the son" who lost his mother. Sorry .. but I thought his reaction was very natural. All along, he held onto his belief that his wife could not do anything wrong, coz he had seen how well she took care of his mother .. and next minute, that faith is shattered as she herself admits to being responsible, albeit, it was a mistake which was being projected as murder. At such times, when a person is in complete shock, its very difficult to look for reasoning .. and Prithvi's walking away from there, IMO, was natural. At that time, he was a son grieving his mom's death all over again! IMO, Prithvi's reaction yesterday .. was much stronger than when Suman actually died! GK excelled in the scene when he was walking in the corridor and entered his mother's room.
I know .. most of us will think "what mother .. who mother?!" where Suman is concerned. She was never as popular as Ila Gujral was .. rather, Suman was popular amongst us for all the wrong reasons. But bottomline is.. both, Ila & Suman were MOTHERS. Suman loved her sons as much as Ila loved her daughters .. and same goes for the boys & girls who loved their respective mothers more than anyone else. We loved Ila Gujral coz she was the coolest mom ever .. but that doesn't mean Suman was any less than Ila. We just didn't get to see that side .. but we can't deny that she was a mother. I'm sure .. as daughters .. we all think our parents are the best in the world! Like the girls mourned Ila's death ... the boys too have the right to mourn their mother's death. And thats exactly what happened ..
Tell me one thing honestly .. would we all not react in a similar fashion if such a situation arises in our family? If any one of my parent dies .. and I realise my husband is somewhat responsible .. I think I'd react quite similarlyto how Prithvi reacted. Even Damini reacted the same way .. and blamed the brothers for Ila's death. One can only begin to see reason, when you're out of shock. Only later did Damini realise that Ila was terminally ill and would have died eventually .. had the brothers been in their lives or not! Also .. for the brothers .. at some level, the pain must have been immense and very intense. Just when they had somewhat recovered from their father's death .. their mother died too. In between, Ila died too .. whom they had come to love & respect like their own mother (in the last few days atleast)
I think what I felt for Prithvi .. the pain he was going through .. was more personal than anything else. When Ila Gujral died, I could completely relate to the pain the girls' were going through .. having experienced the pain myself. And now again .. I felt the pain. My aunt is in a coma .. and a "Veggie" in the true sense of the word. That lady has seen me grow .. and really, its hard to imagine that she is lying in a hospital bed .. almost lifeless! I'm feeling the pain .. so I can imagine what her daughter must be going through .. holding on to the anything and everything possible .. praying that her mother recovers. So, funnily .. I began feeling terrible about making fun of Suman .. and just thought of her as a mother who loved her sons. And now her sons are mourning her death. So, to some extent, their reactions are justified .. be it Prithvi's shock, Sameer's anger or Varun's indifference. The girls too reacted similarly initially .. but then slowly began to recover. The same will happen with the boys.
Speaking of Sameer's anger .. and his impulsive nature .. at some level, aren't most of us like that? Even in real life .. we play the blame game. If we have been wronged (for whatever reasons) .. we find reasons to blame someone for our condition. I think its quite natural to react like that .. don't you think so? Its wrong to a certain extent .. but it is like that. I mean .. when we are angry about something, we don't stop to see the reason behind the things that happened. Why go far .. lets talk about the forum here. In any serial .. when we don't like what is happening .. or when things are not going according to the way we want it to .. we get angry and start blaming the CV's and everyone else! Again .. a very natural reaction .. and something we all succumb to. Can't help it na .. coz we love our show so much.
Having said all that .. I think it was necessary to show Prithvi, Sameer & Varun the way they did. Its more like a norm in Indian television .. and definitely there is a reason. Also, after watching yesterday's episode .. I think I have now somehow begun to understand why & what happened to LNMDJ from its launch until now .. But will post a seperate topic on that later today, or else it will become too much in one post 😛
Sorry for all the rambling .. and if I have hurt anyone with whatever I said. I hope you know it wasn't intentional .. just my POV .. and something I needed to take out from my system.

adits7 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
on prithvis side.....or better on pridas side......n agree wid ur post......its gud 2 luk at both sides of coin........prithvi hs bn playin his part well...he hd already said dt he wont succumb til damini herself confesses..n he did stand by her til long.....only wen she did confess he hd 2 wlk out........coz if he wudnt hd it wud hv bn unfair 2 sameer who hs bn yellin out frm long blamin damini....he ws evn slapped by prithvi.....so me 2 think prithvi saxena cant b considered on a wrong side..its jus dt he is shattered n doesnt knw hw 2 react aftr knwin 1 most imp person frm his life is d responsible fr other imp persons death.........

Edited by aaditti7 - 15 years ago
-Sid- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

me three in prida, lnmdj side. liked all the points, given out there. great post

jakhushi thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Hey Eksie,
Even my response to 1 of yesterday's post, I said that I feel Prithvi is in shock and probably his immediate behavior can be justified. ( still a Dhakkan for entirely different reasons😉😛)...but I get what you are saying. And thats why I said I would like to see how he reacts today before saying anything. He will he have sometime to think i assume and reflect on the fact that damz did take care of his mom a lot, singlehandedly and maybe they are being harsh in their judgement. but from an immediate reaction, completely understand.
My concern was more because he said Sorry to his brothers at the end....didnt get why he was saying sorry to them. That I thought was little out of place - in such a situation one would be reflecting the loss of the mom and the betrayal.😕 Anyways..just my POV.
As for Sam, I understand that he is impulsive and reactive and loved his mom a lot. What concerned me was how easily he was willing to blame Damini with very little provocation. That means he was never willing to trust her in the 1st place. Which I did not understand again - why would they show that? Maybe this is how CVs want to show his impulsiveness but I think it could have been depicted better by them.😕
Thats my take. Still rooting for PRIDA - after all only very few episodes left.😭
interesting topic opened up for discussion Eksie.
- Khushi.
liv2laugh thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Eksie I agree with what you said but I would like to point out a couple of things.

This is not the first time Prithvi Saxena had failed Damini Gujral. Part of the anger is also directed at the writers who failed big time. The character of Damini Gujral is a strong one and that she would just forgive him so soon was a little hard to stomach for quite a few of us.

Did the boys have a hand in Ila's health going downhill. Heck ya 😳 they were responsible for coming up with the whole addle brained maksad plan in the first place and carrying it out.😡 So Damini being mad......she had a right to be mad because she felt the boys had taken advantage of her family and especially her mother......and let us be truthful......they did take advantage of Ila and the girls in any and every way possible to the point that Balraj Saxena was probably turning in his grave.

Damini did not have any hand in veggie's deterioration. All she did was care for her, single handedly I might add. That girl was going through hell thinking she had killed her. I would have been much more impressed with the writing if he broke down in front of her and asked her for the details rather than just walking away. That would have made it look like he was fair instead of now where he is coming off looking like a bad husband.

Agreed that he was shattered but he never even lets her finish. You know what I am glad that they are ending this because it is becoming more and more nonsensical....all this insanity that they are coming up with. And what is up with him apologizing to his brothers......the brothers are all big fools......they jumped to conclusions before and several lives were destroyed and they are jumping to conclusions again. Looks like they never learn from their mistakes.

OK he hears her admit it......and then goes into shock.....oh come on........I would want to know the when, the where and the how........this man who is standing up for his wife all along just decides to throw her to the wolves 😕 ...........in my book she has more guts than he ever did........he has disappointed her time and again and she still trusts him........he broke her trust and lied to her and she still forgave him..........and when the time came for him to return the favor a mother's love takes precedence over anything she has to say? You don't even ask her why? You don't remember that she spent every spare minute taking care of your mother ALL ALONE? Prithvi Saxena has become selfish and an Ehsaan faramosh in one eppy...great job people 😡

The people you want by your side are the people who will stand by you when the chips are down. In this case looks like Prithvi Saxena does not qualify for that honor. Her sisters do. They will stand by her. Whoever said
"Blood is thicker than water"

was not kidding. Look at this the girls will stand by their blood....their sister while the boys try to mourn for their blood aka veggie. For all this mess the boys had their own blood aka Moss and Tuna to thank. I hope they learn a good lesson from this.....they seem to be repeating the same mistakes over and over. As they say

"fool my once shame on you, fool me once shame on me".

Shame on the Saxena brothers for not investigating or giving Damini a chance to explain herself.

Prithvi Saxena has become the latest person whose character has been destroyed and sacrificed on the altar of TRP ratings. He joins Sameer Saxena and Damini Saxena. Damini is being redeemed but now Prithvi Saxena is lost. My question why do you have to lose one to redeem the other. Could you not have kept the essence of the characters intact especially since the show is ending?

One more thing for any woman a husband's trust is the most important thing......the fact that he will stand by her through thick and thin.......Prithvi Saxena was just starting to look like he might be on the right track with that after doing everything he could to hurt his wife before the makers decided to throw a spanner in the works. 😡 The exact same man who was pleading for a chance to explain himself to Ila does not give his wife a chance to explain? 😕

I am just glad that veggie is dead.....saare fasaad ka jhad wahi hai.....creating nothing but problems.....useless character. 😡

Sorry if I hurt anyone's sentiments. 😳
Jhan

Edited by liv2laugh - 15 years ago
284462 thumbnail
Eks, Why is this your last post in the section????

😭 change ur mind plz....

And coming to ur post:

i am not mad at sameer at all...his love for his family and mom is his primary virtue...so i have zero anger towards him..

Prithvi saxena the son: Agree to what u say ..again no problem with the son too..he ws perfectly within his rights there..to walk away from her..

Prithvi Saxena the hubby: My only problem is he didnt look for her..after he somewhat gathered himself...

He didnt come out and look out what happened to his wife..for all we know all of them cud have been physically abusive towards her..

That is what the issue i have...he might do so today eks come and look for her hopefully

and he will probably bring her back when he finds out though he may not be in a mood to talk to her iniitally..again fair enough......and that will be fine...really

we all wil say chalo atleast he came and be happy about it..

He is Prithvi Saxena for a reason isnt it..He of all ppl should realize the hell one g oes through when one is not given a chance to explain things properly..

That is all..

Cheer up..Eks..We all love Admire Prithvi Saxena..and u can be mad at those u love right..

one more thing...can i say this...many of us catch the epi live..so yes reactions can be a bit strong...we dont have the luxury of reading the updates which might give us that extra edge in thinking things more rationally..

And plz dont say u hurt anyone's feelings...u are one of the most cherished and sensible ppl i have known..And a treasured friend..🤗

And sincere wishes that ur aunt will get better soon..I know she will..cos all of us will be praying for her earliest recovery....

adits7 thumbnail
@liv2laugh :
I am just glad that veggie is dead.....saare fasaad ka jhad wahi hai.....creating nothing but problems.....useless character. 😡 dis line of urs...esp useless character........damn gud......
Sid4Sidney thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Totally agree with you EKTAJ, very right. His reaction was very much normal.
But we are viewers watching seeing what is shown. We know Damini is not guilty and very well know that who is the culprit thats why all of us wanted to throw brothers out. In early episodes when we saw there father's death and Illa Gujral was blamed(brothers were damly sure she did that), we viewers have no sympathy with that lady, but as the show went on and we saw Illa is not what we were thinking and there was something else inside, we said these brothers are making themselves fool.
Losing any one close and sudden and if it is murder, any normal person can go to shock. These are shown as normal characters not so extraordinary. I beleive they did the right thing according to their situation.
Sonikins thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
although i like damini more

but still i m on prida sidev as i know when he repents and eeps i will also

nice topic eksie
adits7 thumbnail
@shwets : agree wid u ......v all luv prithvi......n v watchin d shw live our reactions r spontaneous......coz v immediately wanna post wt cmes 2 our mind 1st....n dn later aftr readin n analyzin sum posts v calm down........
evn in ystrdes post i mentioned dt prithvi isnt completely on a wrong side.........he hs stood by her til she confessed......n if he wudnt hv reacted dt way dn it wud hv bn unfair 2 his bro.....n d others whom he considers as his family n well wishers.........