Anu sings kusss rahe dawood bhai!!!!!!!

aditigill thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Posted: 20 years ago

i just saw the news on aaj tak and our own anu, with a small chand in middle of his head, singing and forcing to sing praise of daawood bhai, the others present are kumaar sanu and Late mehmood. well the songs went on well for quite soemtime but mujhe yeah nazar aaya ki anu saab ko shayari ka shauk bachpan se hai... . lets see what he has to say abt this on tv, i am sure he will come up with some fast, un comprehendable, inspired explanation.👏

These are the lyrics of the song:

hmmm hmmm some music
bhayya taliya

amereeko kisne ameeri sikhayi
garebeen ki jisne kutiya sajayi
ghar apna choda
khushiyan gawayai

pucho tho puchooo woh kaun hai
sab kaa bhaai dawood bhai..

zoordaar taliyan bhai ke liye

our own ANU-MALIK wrote the song and sang.

Also present was johnny lever who insulted the national anthem , vinod mehra, farah, mehmood, ranjeet, naveen nischal, aadesh shrivasthan and gulshan grover , jackie shroff.

Anil kapoor. 👏👏 cleanly shaved and sings yaar bina chain kahan re, horrible than u wont know, wah wah and got a gift also - anu clapping in the background and anil and farah comes to dance on the stage - if u didnot see this u missed something. is this the same man who wont do advertisements coz he didnot think himself as a product or osmething? did i get it right?

kanoon ka khun karna meri dharm hai

kakhi wardi walon ko raakh karna mera

police se bahut lagav hain, pille laga ke rakhe hain.

our ranjeet singing ,

anu changes costume and comes to dance , some female singer is there, cant recognise.

shabbir kumar is interviewed, he says anu malik took us, i dont know anything more than that.

kumar sanu also tells that anu took us , that was my first show to dubai and i dont know whom i sang to, anuji bole jaane padege, i need a chance so i went and sang, i dont know to whom i sang, after that i came to know.

Edited by aditigill - 20 years ago

mango-frost thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
watz going on??? this is the 2nd post on this

who is this daawood bhai...and wat exactly did anu do? i dont get it...im soooo confused...sum1 wanna explain thoroughly plz 😕

AMEY KI DEEWANI
MRS. MEGHA AMEY DATE 😳
Connie thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: srk_lover

watz going on??? this is the 2nd post on this

who is this daawood bhai...and wat exactly did anu do? i dont get it...im soooo confused...sum1 wanna explain thoroughly plz 😕

AMEY KI DEEWANI
MRS. MEGHA AMEY DATE 😳

Dawood bhai is the underworld don Dawood Ibrahim he used to live in Dubai but b'cos of the treaty signed between U.A.E and India he left from here and is now based somewhere else.

A lot of bollywood actors/actress perform for the don's because they are scared. It's not a big deal b'cos it is also believed that money in the bollywood industry for films is also financed by them to some extent.
mango-frost thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
and sooo...anu malik performed for him??
Starttofinish thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

I watched that show on Aajtak. It was on their 'Vishesh' show.

It seemed like a very old video. Anu Malik looks very young (and quite good!) in this video. They showed him singing and dancing with his 2 brothers (I didn't know Anu had 2 brothers). Their performance I thought was quite good. The occassion was the first birthday of Ibrahim Anis who is the nephew of Dawood Ibrahim. It seemed like a grand party with lot of family members - just having a good time. They also said that there were 22 people from the film industry present at this birthday bash. They showed Anu Malik for the most part because it was his band that was playing there. Kumar Sanu was shown too. Mehmood was the MC of the show. He called upon stage Gulshan Grover- Bollywood's bad man who came and recited a dialogue from some movie to the effect that police are scared of us and stuff - which I thought was in poor taste but probably the dialogue suited Dawood Ibrahim.
When it was time to cut the cake and as Dawood headed to the stage Anu Malik had the band play the music of "Are Deewanoon Mujhe Pehchano, Kahan Se Aya ...... Mein hun DOn' from the movie Don. How appropriate!

Overall, I didn't think too much about it. Dawood Ibrahim is known to have contacts in Bollywood and most of the bigwigs have played to his tune for one reason or another. There were supposedly other heros and heroines present at the same function but they were not shown on the video.
Anu Malik looks quite young in the video so, I would say it is atleast 15 yrs old. Mehmood is compering the show and looks in good shape in the video.
All of Dawood Ibrahim's brothers were there and they showed them all together having a good time and it projected Dawod Ibrahim as a very family man and was playing with his one year old nephew.
Whatever it is like Anu Malik said it is an old issue and there is no need to drag it in now.

Edited by jaysp - 20 years ago
Vaibhavi thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
yuk!!!!!!!!!!!!! vishwaas uth gaya! i could never in my dreams imagine this! did u see how he was dancing! yuk!

Vaibhavi thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
but what i personally feel is that ki in logon ko gunpoint par waahan le jaate hi. they are like perform or be killed so stars have to sing and dance!!!!! but it was seeming that they were enjoying them selves! i was totally freakeaked out! 😲 anu ka issat kaa total faluda ho chuka hai!!!!!! mano yah na mano he has lost it! i was thinkin what ii 1 and 2 contestants would be thinkin. that unke hi idols!
Indianprince thumbnail
Well Anu and others did what they had too. NOt justifying it but we all have to do something we don't like and he did it....maybe he even liked it, who knows and who cares......lets stick to Indian Idol and not side matters.

Thanks.