Some of my dance themes - More added pg 1

Cutiepie_Rani thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
So since Remo ji is the only master that replies to me, I decided to give him some dance acts to try with his contestants or suggest to Geeta ji or Terence ji. So I thought I'd share it with you guys and ask for opinions/feedback.

Scenario 1:

two sisters have a passion for dancing. one gets ahead of the other one. one performs in every function that there possibly is whether it be school functions, local events, or concerts/stage shows. the other one is an equall...y good dancer but hasn't had the opportunity to showcase her talent as her sister. as a result the better dancer/sister gets selected to be a part of a huge dancing studio. the other sister becomes jealous. she stops dancing completely. her world turns upside down. she quits her passion so that her sister can excel....haha i'm not sure what song to use for this but its something interesting in my opinion! :)

Scenario 2: (my personal real life scenario which Remo ji said that he would do on the show)!
this involves a duet performance; a guy and a girl. they both are best friends and slowly turn into lovers. everything is perfect between them. then out of nowhere the guy starts to ignore her. she loves him more than anything and is finding it hard to get over him. he has moved on from her and acts like there was no relationship between them at all.she is sad, depressed, and doesn't know what to do. i don't know how good of a scenerio this is but i thought it'd be interesting to act out as a dance. i have a ton more suggestions if you don't mind me sharing. :) And the song could be Tujhe Yaad Na Meri Aayi from KKHH or any other sad song relating to the scenario.

scenario 3:
solo performance. the dad is very ill. the family does not have enough money to pay for all the medical costs. the son or daughter is very worried. everyone is very close to the father. and they can not see him suffering. the son or daughter decides to make a big decision in order to arrange money. he or she does not tell anyone about what he is going to do. one of the song choices could be "tara rum pum" from the movie ta ra rum pum.

scenario 4: (again just came up with this).
Duet performance guy & girl. the boyfriend just found out that his girl is engaged to someone else. she has not intended any harm to him and was going to tell him about it sooner or later but the guy finds out before. he feels deceived. perfect song imo is chaha hai tujhko from mann. i'm dying to see a performance on that song!

So what do you guys think? I have more to suggest if you guys are interested!

Edited by Cutiepie Rani - 15 years ago

hindu4lyf thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Very interesting scenarios. :)
I would love to see the way masters would choreograph the first scenario and what dance form they would choose.

Regarding the second scenario, good concept. I am not creative at all but I think a good twist to this act would be the girl finding out in the end that her partner was dieing and left her to protect her. (Sort of like KHNH 😛 )

I hope your suggestions are considered for DID. :)
Cutiepie_Rani thumbnail
^Thank you! About the second scenario its actually based on what happened to me, so I would like it to stay the way it is! Haha. =) But yeah I hope so too! Let's just wait and see! I have a ton more suggestions! =)
hindu4lyf thumbnail
No problem! :) Aha, fair enoughh. Besides, I watch wayy too many Indian movies. I think they've corrupted my mind with all the filminess lol.
Cutiepie_Rani thumbnail
lol i'm just like you! probably the biggest bollywood fan you'll ever meet! 😆 i get way too filmi most of the time!
hindu4lyf thumbnail
Haha if onlyy reality was just as prettyy!
I mean who wouldn't mind a chocolate boy breaking through all barriers to come and tell you that he loves you. (The scene from JTYJN comes to mind lol :$)
200467 thumbnail

First scenario reminds me somewhat of movie Aaina. No idea what song would go with it.

Dabulls23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
What about the movie with Aruna Irani & Shabana Azmi 2 sisters-singers...Fits scenerio 1...Can't remember the name of the movie 😳
2nd Scenerio I would like to see it reversed...Gal dumping the dude...😛
kurikaur thumbnail

Originally posted by: Cutiepie Rani

So since Remo ji is the only master that replies to me, I decided to give him some dance acts to try with his contestants or suggest to Geeta ji or Terence ji. So I thought I'd share it with you guys and ask for opinions/feedback.

Scenario 1:

two sisters have a passion for dancing. one gets ahead of the other one. one performs in every function that there possibly is whether it be school functions, local events, or concerts/stage shows. the other one is an equall...y good dancer but hasn't had the opportunity to showcase her talent as her sister. as a result the better dancer/sister gets selected to be a part of a huge dancing studio. the other sister becomes jealous. she stops dancing completely. her world turns upside down. she quits her passion so that her sister can excel....haha i'm not sure what song to use for this but its something interesting in my opinion! :)

Scenario 2: (my personal real life scenario which Remo ji said that he would do on the show)!

this involves a duet performance; a guy and a girl. they both are best friends and slowly turn into lovers. everything is perfect between them. then out of nowhere the guy starts to ignore her. she loves him more than anything and is finding it hard to get over him. he has moved on from her and acts like there was no relationship between them at all.she is sad, depressed, and doesn't know what to do. i don't know how good of a scenerio this is but i thought it'd be interesting to act out as a dance. i have a ton more suggestions if you don't mind me sharing. :) And the song could be Tujhe Yaad Na Meri Aayi from KKHH or any other sad song relating to the scenario.

So what do you guys think? I have more to suggest if you guys are interested!

Hi i was just wondering do you personally know Remo sir??? How do you talk to him??
Also i think it would be great if we all could write in some dance sceniros. I have lots of ideas that i wish to share as well,
i would really love to give ideas to the judges as well, if i knew how to contact them 😊
200467 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Dabulls23

2nd Scenerio I would like to see it reversed...Gal dumping the dude...😛

😆 good one di! and song could be -
jis key lliye sab ko chhoda
usee ney mere dil ko toda
woh bewafa
haan woh bewafa
kisi aur key saajan kee saheli ho gayee😆
Jab barbaad hee karna hai toh doh doh ladkon ko karo na - apna saajan aur kisi aur ka bhi😛