Mallika113 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Khemi looked like a Maharani ruling the mansion!
DM is definitely confined either on his own, or he has mentally lost it since Santu had been gone. Now it's Santu's turn to bring him back to being her loving hubby.
Ayushi_01 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Even this was my prediction too.........DM sitting in his room.......he might have got somekind of paralysis .......he is till dreaming about Santu........and may be sometime he becomes violent.....so ultimately family doesnt want him to stay near anyone........so instead of keeping him in mental asylum they have locked him up................Also Khemi rulining the house is only for a while..............according to khemi if khemi's husband has suffered, she would like santu's husband to suffer to/...............so may be she might have given DM to eat/drink.......and he has lost his insanity...........she is continuing to do so..........and in front of gharwala's khemi the airhead is acting all nice............but once santu finds out what khemi is upto.........i am sure she will kick....... soon.............
Ayushi
Rakhie_08 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Some have suggested that DM is being kept locked and hidden under duress, or that he has somehow been mistreated by the family.

But I can't fathom the idea that anyone could forcibly make DM do anything against his will! Surely, the mighty lion of D'pur would eat them alive if they tried?
I think perhaps DM's health started failing in some way and he was also suffering psychologically and then perhaps the family took the decision to keep him away from others. But even then, I can't see DM getting so weak and depressed that he would let that happen!
And yet, that locked room must have some significance. Khemi entering it must have some significance, varna why show it? If it was ,merely to have Khemi stumble across Santu's payal, that could have been done at anytime in anyplace, in any other way.
Whether DM is locked in that room or not (and the more I think about it, the less likely it seems), something has definitely happened to change the dynamics of the family. Somehow or another DM has effectively abdicated his throne so to speak, and has lost his standing. Something has to have happened in a major way in order to pave the way for Santu's re-entry into the family, and to justify her strong stance (as insinuated by the promo)
Edited by Rakhie_08 - 15 years ago
RamonaG thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 9
in the promo pics Dm is standing barefooted looking totally lost, that makes it certain he is not in a normal frame of mind. The family has shut him away as he must be violent wid them feeling one to be the killer. The m family never mentioned him even once. If DM sees santu on monday he may again react violently & airhead may be drugging him
sanrajlover thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Santu hi DM ki bimaari hai...or Santu hi Is bimaari ka ilaaj hai!!
let me elaborate...Santu went to jail.....now not having her around...her payal ki chan chan...her smile...her (famous) chai....the sound of her putting Suraj to sleep singing the lori......her singing early in the morning by the Tulsi plant...all these happy memorable moments were suddenly taken from DM's life.....BANG!...he couldnt take it...(duuhhh how could he)..
Ab ussi ka intezaar hai.....woh laut ke ayegi to......sab theek!...ghar ki sab khushiyah wapis aa jaengi....everyone else may seem to be happy...but they must have a soft corner somewere...even MB will have missed her...or at least rememberd her at times....sabko uski kami kahin na kahin zaroor hui hogi....but not as much asDM...so he decided to seclude himself ....
A few doses of Santu....chalo over dose hi karlo...n we'll have our DM back in no time!..roaring away like theres no tomorrow!!!....
DM:(Santu)...tu hi mera dard hai........ tu hi meri dawa! (only u r my illness...& only u r my cure)
73877 thumbnail
i don't think anybody will force DM into solitude or will lock him up in the room

i think its pretty much voluntary..............like you remember santu had started living in the store room when Hiten was in the village and doing all manual work...

i suppose DM is doing the same..............he is willingly going thru the same pains as santu....