Prithvi's Promises and Ila's last day! :Stop Cryin

Maz. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Liked the fact that prithvi wanted to set things straight...needed to talk to ila ask her to forgive him..even if she would not agree to that..

Damz furious at the sight of Prithvi..loved her reactions on seeing him...she still holds him responsible for bringing her mom to this condition..and when she asked him who was he to come here and want to speak to ila..loved his answers..tumhara pati, ila ka damad...

He still tried to reason with her..make her listen to him whether she liked it or not...it was not a moment to argue..they have to stick together..be a family...she was his wife..that was a fact..and queenie you cant call that jhoota rishta (when your still wearing the mangalsutra! 😉 ...thankyou krupsie for noticing this too!)...ok sorry yea damz is angry has every right to be..

Loved how Pri kept reiterating that they are pati patni..not once or twice..but a good three times...and also loved how he said the biggest truth is that i love you (somewhere i felt that the way he said it this time had more impact than the other night when they confessed their feelings!)..and then that neither of them could deny that fact..and then barges in to talk to his saasuma..

Loved when he asked ila for forgiveness..returned the power of attorney which should rightfully be damini's....Damz was surprised..and see Damz that why we say kingie has a heart of gold....those lines he said..it was proving to damz that he wasn't here for her money..no way..

Also cleared it that though it may seem that he married damini to ruin her..that wasn't the case...he loved her he still does..and will do so forever...i loved pri proclaiming his love for damz in front of the entire family..

the promises...he would protect the family..his topmost priority...avni's kid would have a good family...rosh's smile will never fade..and last he would do his best to be a better husband..bring happiness to damini's life...

Pri asks ila to make damz give him a second chance..and asks forgiveness on behalf of his other brothers...and also lets ila know that they too love avni and rosh just as he loves damz...their love is also pure..and then he says the golden word 'MAA'....awww he respects and loves ila..just like he does for his mom..and when damz called veggie humari maa pri was taken aback..the same with damz today....they both were superb!

Then ila's last wish to ensure and know that prithvi and damini will stay together..stay to help their brothers and sisters go through life without her..a symbolic act...of putting sindoor in her maang..she tries to tell damini to believe and trust prithvi again..damz doesn't understand why her mom is making her do all of this but just to please her...she tells her mama that both pri and herself will strive to make this family be together whatever happens...

And he fills her maang with the sindoor..they take blessings from ila...they looked so perfect there!

The other brothers also are sorry for their actions..their apologies were sincere

Loved avni's convo with ila too..very sad

Just when pri thought that damz was willing to give him another chance..he was wrong..yea he should know better..that queenie was doing it all for her mama..

When damz says that tum aur main kaabhi hum nahin ho sakte..kabhi nahi..ouch that really hurt kingie....Queenie you may not understand now..but time will come when youl know that you were always meant to be..just like you had said earlier..it was destiny that lead you to meet kingie and become an integral part of each other's life..

Ila's death- it was such toooo sad..i had a horrible feeling watching that..too painful...why o why did she have to die?.....there could have been so many ways the story could progress without her dying...just sad...

The precap- funeral of ila...prithvi remembers his biggest loss his dad..he knows how it feels to lose someone...can never be forgotten..the scar will remain..

Standing ovation to Sujata for breathing life into Ila⭐️👏..making her the best loved mama on Tv..she will always hold a special place...a wonderful character brought to an end too soon...without ila the world of the gujrals will never be the same...a void that can never be filled by anyother..

I absolutely agree with shwetha, krupsie, sundas posts on Ila!..She was the centre of this show...now that she is gone...we will miss her sorely..but we need to be strong..the gujral girls need to look ahead and face life without their mama now...so here's a song dedicated to them..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=um0NJ8Zvtx0 'Stop Cryin Your Heart Out'- Oasis

Hold up... hold on... don't be scared
You'll never change what's been and gone
May your smile... Shine on... Don't be scared
Your destiny may keep you warm.

Cos all of the stars are fading away
Just try not to worry you'll see them some day
Take what you need and be on your way
And stop crying your heart out

Get up... Come on... why you scared
You'll never change what been and gone

Edited by maziya.ibrahim - 16 years ago

Rach. thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Bingo Maz! Spot-on!
This is what we all needed at this point of time! We all willl miss illa but life has to go on and on!
Excellent post beyond words!
Loved the song too!
Its definitely a pleasure to the eyes than the upcoming sore thanks to the 'gharelu' desi flavour!
adventure_gurl thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
wish they hadn't killed her off, but she was a great character!
sistu thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Nothing much to add to what u said.

The precap was like history reating it self. Though, we were not so attached to Balraj and Suman, the boys also went through the same pain. Where the girls are now, the boys were there a few days back! Felt so much for all the characters but i guess life moves on.
liv2laugh thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Excellent analysis Maz. Word on everything you said. 👏

"Death is not the greatest loss in life. The greatest loss is what dies inside us while we live – Norman Cousins

Something died within all of us today with the death of Ila Aunty (I do not believe I can call a TV character aunty let alone get so attached to her that I am grieving at her celluloid death – never mind. I am also hoping against hope that LNMDJ as we know it did not die with her today.😭) Coming back to the point this is applicable to the girls especially – their mother has always been their anchor – their rock and they have lost her – so suddenly. Nothing is the same as before and now their mother is gone too. They have only each other to cling to –because they will not let the boys anywhere near them. Damini will want to take over but without her mother to guide her, this impulsive and headstrong girl is bound to rush into things. All any sympathy she might have harbored died with her mother. The only people she will trust now are her sisters. Good thing Prithvi is around – he is the only one who can calm her down but she will not let him even close. Perhaps the biggest catastrophe is that Ila died without having enough time to heal the relationships in her daughter's lives. I do wish the CVs had given us some more time with Ila with the couples acting like everything was hunky-dory for her sake but you know what they say if wishes were horses, beggars would ride. Simran, Parneet and mainly Chandana and Sujatha rocked today 👏

Prithvi's promises to Ila were poignant and heartfelt and he made his intentions clear by returning the POA. He also stated his love and commitment to Damini in clear terms – no ambiguity. Hearing him make all these promises I was reminded of Robert Frost

But I have promises to keep

Miles to go before I sleep

- Robert Frost in

Stopping by the Woods on a Snowy evening

Prithvi has his work cut out for him. Damini and Avni are going to come around eventually and forgive their jeej but Damini is not going to be in a forgiving mood. It is going to take something with serious implications to make her realize the importance and the goodness of Prithvi. As for Prithvi he will be a haunted man again this time it will be Vaada Bhooth (PB is already taken by pyar ka bhooth). GK rocked in this sequence today. 👏

Time is a physician that heals every grief – Diphilus

The girls are grieving right now and given time these broken relationships might have healed. But time is not on their side now – but there is a new challenge coming in the form of Mausi – only time will tell whether she breaks them apart or brings them closer. 🤢

When someone you love becomes a memory, the memory becomes a treasure – Unknown

The girls have their memories of their mother to hold on to. Ila will be there in spirit trying to reunite these couples kind of like a friendly caspar because they say the soul will not leave this earth until all its work is done – and Ila Gujral's work is not done yet. Until all her girls are happily settled she will remain here on this earth helping them, guiding them and watching over them. 😳

Last but not the least Sujatha Sehgal is an amazing actress and deserves a standing ovation 👏

sistu thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Well said jhaan! love ur qoutes!
snehakapoor thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
hey maz tht ws a wonderful post.........seriously today ila's death made my eyes moist.......really felt for the girls.......pri's dialogues nd d way he delivered them was great.........loved it thoruoghly.......evn before going ila made sure tht her daughters r goona hve a shoulder next to them always.........
nd agree with you completely .......story could hve progressed with so many more twists widount ila dyng.........today GM had the biggest lost f history nd it would never b d same widout the sole of GM .......ela gujral......
leaves45 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
LOVED ur post Maz...brilliant analysis...and RIP Ila.
desigirl_18 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 6
Excellent post Maz👏 !! Today was really sad with Ila's death, can't believe they did that, i was still hopeful that maybe they wouldn't 😭!! Loved Prithvi's promises, and especially when he called Ila mama!! Loved what u said about the reaction being just like when Damz called Veggie Mama!! All the Damz said to Prithvi really hurt, but how could he even think she'd forgive him that quick! Very apt song as well!! Looking forward to seeing how the girl's move on from this very difficult phase of their lives!!!
Infinitedreams thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
@ Jhanvi- Loved your post with quotes, brilliant sweetheart.
Sujatha is wonderful actress, and i'll really miss Ila Gujral.
Muniza