Baytaab 21st Dec TRP no 1 on Sony

Adil112 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Channel wise Top Daypart
Channels Timeband Programs Net Reach (%)
Colors 22:00 22:30 UTTARAN 7.9
DD1 National 21:30 22:00 TUM DENA SAATH MERA 4.6
NDTVImagine 21:00 21:30 REHNA HAI TERI PALKON KI CHAAON MEIN 3.5
Sahara One 21:30 22:00 KESARIYA BALAM AAVO HAMARE DES 0.9
Sony 22:00 22:30 BEYTTAAB DIL KI TAMANNA HAI 2.7
Star Plus 21:30 22:00 YEH RISHTA KYA KEHLATA HAI 7.7
Zee TV 21:30 22:00 AGLE JANAM MOHE BITIYA HI KIJO 12.2
2009 Copyright MULTI SCREEN MEDIA PVT. LTD.
Edited by Adil112 - 15 years ago

jyoti06 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 8
Adil many people confuse these ratings with trps..but the real truth is these r not trps..these r just few seconds net reach of each show on each channel..
I hv studied a lot about this trp system and I know how its calculated...
Audience map just calculates the percentage of maximum viewershhip for few seconds on each channel and the one that gets maximum viewership for say 4 to 5 secs is noted and put up in the chart...
But trp is something which is calculated on the basis of whole half an hour or whole one hour till the show runs and then its average comes out every week and here bayttab has failed very badly because its trps is in the range of 0.3 to 0.4..if this improves only then the show can sustain..and to find out its number u need to check out the indiantelevision.com site which gives the correct percentage and the makers also follow that site only..
.Angel thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

*sigh* thank u so much jo cos I was abt to start crying for PKB😆

ShiningStar18 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
Thats good news for the show......thanks for telling......
achiever thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Pooja these r not TRPs.. its just net reach.. even i watched a bit of Monday's epi for Karan.. bt my Bayttab is not my regular show.. so its like tht ppl may have watched it out of curiosity like me.. but they dont watch it regulary which contributes to actual TRPs..😳
Telly fraternity follows TAM ratings.. which r average TRPs for whole 30-min show and till now it says they r poor n r shiftin Bayttaab 2 8:30 p.m. slot.. coming week will decide Bayttab's fate...
Edited by achiever - 15 years ago
achiever thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: _angel_

*sigh* thank u so much jo cos I was abt to start crying for PKB😆

dont worry.. even if PKB is not in Top 100 TAM ratings.. its getting Gud Ad revenues.. n afterall money is alll tht matters 2 keep running a show...😆.. so PKB will run.. dont know abt Bayttabb.. its on oxygen..😆 last attepmt at its resuscitation is on 24th... uske baad bhagwan malik..😳