Article : The Good and Bad of new TV shows

-Imu.M- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
There is a whole bunch of new shows on TV, all in the race to garner viewership, applause and TRPs. We take a look at what these shows have going for them and what's pulling them down:
Showing 2 of 5 images Previous Next

Sajan Ghar Jaana Hai, 8.30 pm on STAR Plus

This serial has taken the place of Balaji Telefims's Kis Des Main Hein Mera Dil. It is a daily soap set in UP, and is the story of a woman who is abandoned by her husband.

What's good: It's a family drama with a new concept, so there isn't be any saas-bahu drama.

What's bad: All three leads are newcomers with little acting experience, which might affect TRP ratings. And there's competition from STAR Plus's No 1 serial Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hain.

Previous Next

SecretKhabri420 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 9

Thought I don't watch YRKKH, but Seriously no competition at all with YRKKH or Bidaai, no offence, I saw the episodes of SGJH, it's true that is not a saas bahu serial, but it's too boring, it's my POV........

Edited by farislove - 16 years ago
sofiaax thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
THANKS FOR SHARING IMRAN =)
I AGREE WIV FARISLOVE
-SalShah4eva- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: farislove

Thought I don't watch YRKKH, but Seriously no competition at all with YRKKH or Bidaai, no offence, I saw the episodes of SGJH, it's true that is not a saas bahu serial, but it's too boring, it's my POV........

zee i agree with u
bobbiedhillon thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Personally, I think YRKKH and Badaii are overrated. SGJH sounds like a really good show. We will just have to wait and see.

Originally posted by: bobbiedhillon

Personally, I think YRKKH and Badaii are overrated. SGJH sounds like a really good show. We will just have to wait and see.

Are u serious? 😲, sorry, but this sounds funny, to say about India's two top shows overrated........
Anyway, it's ur own opinion.......
-Imu.M- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Are u serious? 😲, sorry, but this sounds funny, to say about India's two top shows overrated........
Anyway, it's ur own opinion.......

Hmm I totally would agree with these Maybe not Bidaai but YRKKH is overrated !
I mean a Guy suspects/doubts on his to be wife on Mandap and thinks whether he should get married to her or not and that episode gets a TVR of 7.4 ?? I mean come on that is overrated !

Hmm, Its My Opinion !

Originally posted by: Imran94

Hmm I totally would agree with these Maybe not Bidaai but YRKKH is overrated !
I mean a Guy suspects/doubts on his to be wife on Mandap and thinks whether he should get married to her or not and that episode gets a TVR of 7.4 ?? I mean come on that is overrated !

Hmm, Its My Opinion !

First of all all shows having many illogical things........
I don't find it at all illogical when a guy suspect or doubt, this kind of things happen in real life, life is not as much full of happiness as much as they show in most of the films and serials, it's better than many shows which are full of illogical things (better to not to mention names), thought all the shows having illogical things........
U find YRKKH and Bidaai overrated, but not all people do, most of people find these shows r the best and that is why both YRKKH and Bidaai are top shows in India.........
Thought I don't watch YRKKH, but I watch Bidaai, so I know how is Bidaai........
ram92 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
i agree wid farislove. i watch both bidai and yrkkh and both shows deserve to be india's greatest shows.
-SalShah4eva- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 3

First of all all shows having many illogical things........
I don't find it at all illogical when a guy suspect or doubt, this kind of things happen in real life, life is not as much full of happiness as much as they show in most of the films and serials, it's better than many shows which are full of illogical things (better to not to mention names), thought all the shows having illogical things........
U find YRKKH and Bidaai overrated, but not all people do, most of people find these shows r the best and that is why both YRKKH and Bidaai are top shows in India.........
Thought I don't watch YRKKH, but I watch Bidaai, so I know how is Bidaai........

Yeh Rishta is very good show so does Bidaai
in YR this is story lovre after marriage..how wil it develop this is whole theme of YR so tahst why he doubts its not K ekta shows...they show it different not like other shows..better look at other shows and say abt YR and Bidaai