SONY- 3 EXCELLENT new shows!

pallavi25 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
SONY TV has always given my most favorite shows, starting from Kutumb, Kusum, Jassi jaisi koi nahin, Yeh meri life hai and of course the best show of all times....Kaisa Yeh Pyaar hai! 😃

I had Star Plus for abt 6 months and was totally bored with shows like Bidaai, Raja ki aayegi Baraat, Yeh rishta, etc....absolutely bogus shows! 🥱 🥱
Now I switched back to Sony right on time for the starting of 4 brand new shows.

The Best one is of course LADIES SPECIAL. Its got the talent of Nina Gupta, Payal Sarkar, Shilpa Pulaskar etc. The stories of these 3 women is extremely realistic, well-acted and I love the setting of Mumbai local trains for the authentic presentation of women in real life commuting to work in a crowded meganopolis.
It deals with real issues like abusive husband, rebellious teenage daughter trying to break away from middle class background, etc.

Next best is Bhaskar Bharti, a delightfully rich and sarcastic comedy from the makers of JJKN...Diya and Tony Singh.
Its about a casanova who turns into a girl overnight from the curse of a woman he wronged.

Eijaz is there in flashbacks of course 😳 and his female version....Ragini Khanna (Govinda's niece) is simply hilarious as the He-She persona....I love the way she walks like a man, talks like a man, thinks like a man, even slapped a girl's backside. 😆
Shes even managed to copy Eijaz's mannerisms quite well, that tilted smile, smirking, etc. 😆 😆

3rd good show is sports oriented...PALAMPUR EXPRESS! Probably the first sports oriented serial on TV.
It reminds me of Jo Jeeta Wohi Sikandar (with its rivalry between Elite school and Adarsh School runners)
The lead girl Paavni is kind of like the PT Usha of Palampur. Shes spirited, energetic and a breath of fresh air. The Himachali setting makes the show even more attractive.

If any of our old KYPH gang is here in this section, I seriously recommend these 3 shows to u all. Please join these 3 forums so we can all do masti again! 😆

These shows are not romantic like KYPH (Aamir Ali and Ragini romance has already started but the fact that Bharti is actually a guy makes me a bit uncomfy) 😆
But these 3 shows are really good, fresh and enjoyable.

pallavi
Edited by pallavi25 - 16 years ago

327828 thumbnail

I have stopped watching any indian television. *shrugs* Tho I'm looking foward to watch celeb episodes of Dus Ka Dum.

pallavi25 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mahi-lover

I have stopped watching any indian television. *shrugs* Tho I'm looking foward to watch celeb episodes of Dus Ka Dum.

Watch Bhaskar Bharti, Jake!
U will enjoy its caustic sense of humor! 😆

pallavi
pallavi25 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Dinky21

I don't have any channel at the moment..but Sony has always stayed my favorite..

Starting from Kkktumb...Hum 2 Hai Na (girl lead of aap ka surooor) Hasika Motwani..

and Then OFCOURSE..Jassi

and Kaisa...Ek Ladki Anjaani Si..

Hope they bring such shows again.. :)

Dus Ka Dum.is so nice!!

btw hows my arjun

Yeah I agree, Sony has given us the best shows!
Arjun is sick again, hes down with fever. didnt go to school today!

Lavender21 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I completley stopped wathcin Sont after KYPH finished but i've recently started to watch Bhaskar Bharti. Ejaz is so cute!!
monikaseth thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Yes Pallavi I love Bhaskar Its too cool
-aditi- thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
hello di🤗
oooh yes all the shows you listed starting right from kutumb to ymlh and geee finally kyph all were great😳😳😛 Jassi Jaisi was something very very new to watch because still remember those promos with all praising jassi and quoting jassi jaisi koi nahin.Was left each time with who is jassi?! and when finally it was revealed with Jassi carrying an unbrella was left again with This is Jassi!?:O😆it was a very unique concept and so it blaseted all the screen,bagged mostly all the awards and a tremendous fame with a dare to dream thought and a very positive note attached with it.Malika maam,armaan sir,purab all got so popular right from there:P:P:P
Than the starting and mid term of yeh meri life hai was amazing and something fresh to watch:) and wot woot KYPH with ak was everything which actually set the screen on fire with their intensity:)))
and now the new revamp of sony brought great and yet other inspirations shows including many.

Bhaskar Bharti with a tinch of great plot and fun😳😆 am in there so yes mastiiiiiiii😆😆😆
BB reminds the most about bhaskar bhaiya, so the very first day conveyed the same to him.and miched him all the while a lot.He did told that many too informed him about the same😳😆

Know di Shrutz once posted an article and informed about bb being made coping some laola show there she informed that the lead girl(boy who turned as girl)actually fall for one of the boy himself and at last(ending) both that boy and the girl are shown living happilly ever after so here too may be this might be happening so itj all new again on indian telly😆Would love to see all there,so pleej do come:)

love,
aditi

pallavi25 thumbnail

Originally posted by: jessica18

I completley stopped wathcin Sont after KYPH finished but i've recently started to watch Bhaskar Bharti. Ejaz is so cute!!

Yeah. Eijaz is cute as a button! 😳 😳 And damn sexy! 😆 😆 😉
Im loving the show!
For first time after KYPH Im enjoying Sony shows....esp BB and LS.
Keep it up, Sony! 👏 👏
pallavi25 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Dinky21

Pallu u very bad MIL..u dont take care of my arjun 😭😭😭buy him a candy today ok.. 😳

Arey what can I do? The flu season is so bad this year, polllen count is very high, all the kids are geting sick!
But I did buy him lollipop (or lilipop as he calls it) 😆
vallanki thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
I know these 3 r good shows. I liked palampur and Bhasker...though a remake of a film/bollywood or tollywood.
ladies spl reminding me my olden days ..real ladies probs!! nowadays only saas-bahu were shown. This is seriously a diff and new at this era of saa-bahu.
But I'm jumping from NDTV, Star+, Star 1, Zee, Sony...lol
I cannot say which is my fav....lol