RadheKrish1 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I just watched the May 15th episode and am wondering:
1. What is Dev's plan? I mean after he makes Rads confess then what-has he thought that once one sister confesses he will divorce the other sister?😕
2. By so openly showing his feelings for Rads isn't he being a tad bit selfish? He knows how Mrinalini has her doubts and is waiting for a chance to expose them and he still stares at her openly when surrounded by Arjun, chahcha and Mrin? First they showed him not to use his brains now they are showing him to be selfish and useless. I am not complaining about the RaDev moments-love them!!! ❤️ BUT it would be more romantic seeing him taking care of his responsibilities and being careful that he does not taint her character there by showing he cares for her enough to sacrifice showing his feelings so openly for her until he has a plan. Maybe they should show that he knows she is hiding more than her love for him and he is trying to find out the truth. Maybe they can show Vish slip from portraying the perfect wife and he overhearing her conversation with Purab or Devki-just enough to make him wonder something's not quite right!? They should show him be proactive in this and not roam around like a devdas-personally devdas is not my idea of a romantic hero! 😒
3. Thank god for the updates bc while watching the show I worry about them being caught in an awkward situation, or like how arjun, chacha and mrin saw him today, like a lost puppy following her around...he is making it sooooooooooo obvious. I can understand him doing that after he finds out she is his wife and he wants to hear it from her-now that's an idea! 😉

deefan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Good post Radhekrish,an interesting thread, mmmm.... I actually like Dev's character a lot. I like the fact that he doesn't beleive he needs to be with Vish just to satisfy the world, he knows he likes Radhika, if she confesses her love, he looks the kind that will move heaven and earth to be with her. He connects with her at the soul, and to me atleast, that is why nothing ever comes between them.

I think if he wanted he could have left for America even after his father's death, he could have sent Vishaka home and never got her back at that time when she went home after marraige (he didn't even know Radhika was his sis-in-law) he still didn't do that. I think the moment he realized Radhika is the key to his heart and physical well being and that he literally cannot live without her, he has decided to be with her.

For us viewers, he doesn't know that he married her, and so it is ackward FOR US, but for a person like Dev who was willing to live a separate life with Vish once in America, I don't see him ever trying to make it work with Vish. The moment he realises he is married to Radhika, hell will break loose. Imagine him doing this now, he is going to try much more (great for us 😉) in the future.

For me, I am conflicted whether he should hide his love or show his love. He has never kissed Radhika or known her in a physical way, but he has seen that left to herself and without pressure, she's just quiet, it is on him now to get the truth out because he does suspect something. I don't think he is trying to take advantage of her in a bad way, nor do I think she is pushing herself on him in anyway.

I think there are so many soaps where reality sets in and characters lose their love and move on with their husband/wife, so for me it is nice to see someone who believes in his love and is fighting to do something about it. If he had begun his life with Vish in the truest form, I don't think we would be here today but he is so hopelesssly in love that he can't think straight, and I think instead of spoiling three lives, it is better to correct things right now.

We tend to judge these characters morally,especially women because they would hate to see their husbands/bf behave this way with anyone, it's freaky! However, Dev is not perfect, he is human and so is Radhika. We can either see them forget each other and move on or fight to be with each which I think what Dev is doing.

I get scared too watching in case they get caught, but then the sooner this gets out, the better it is for us and the show! 😉
Edited by deefan - 16 years ago
doc_era thumbnail

hey btw m sorry to butt in;uninvited but can sumbody tell me if avinash sachdev(DEV) is sumit (gautam.........kyunki saas) n sadeep's(biggest looser) bro!

n btw cumin to the main issue.................heres a guy who's stuck between his first(prob last) love n his responsibilities(d vows he has taken at d time of marriage)...................for he is still unaware of the truth!

see hes shown an honest guy with principles whos trying to be strong n forge ahead with stuff that has been forced his way( unwanted wife n raj prohit),but his love..............well its making him weak in his knee

RadheKrish1 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I guess my worry/fear is that if he divorces Vish (which would be interesting to see considering he did not marry her!) than everybody would point finger at rads saying she ruined her sisters life, shastri family did so much for her and look how she paid them back, blah blah blah...
I agree deefan, it would be nice for Dev to find out that he is married to Rads but bc of lack of proof-he needs to make Vish and Rads confess and we already know how much we love the scenes about him pushing Rads to confess her love for him-can't wait to see him push her to confess that they are married (if it goes that way-it would be great for us viewers-those romantic RaDev moments!😍) Than he would pursue her without guilt-am sure he feels guilty now and is stressed as to what will he do when rads confesses her love.
That would be a good storyline indeed! 😊
Deb07 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
Dev just needs to find out that photograph where Radhika's face appeared in a pot full of water during Rad-Dev marriage. Where is that photograph?????We just need that photograph. That's it.....It will be all clear who married to Dev. Vishakha (shelfish greedy woman) knows about that photograph. It has been shown in early episodes right after her so called marriage to Dev.....
deefan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
I agree radhekrish, they will try to malign radhika, let's see if they find the wedding photo first or if this will continue till radhika confesses her love.

The way the creatives have been going so far, took a few months for dev to find out who radhika is, it will be a few weeks before she confesses her love then I think sometime before karva chauth or on karva chauth he will come to know she is his wife.

My guess is they need to stretch it till then, so just comign up with new tracks in the meantime.....

mamani, yeah tht photo will solve it all for radev but will begin a huge headache for the shastri and purohit families, it will sure be fun to watch!
trinidad thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
I actually like dev''s character alot, he is too sweet,
Edited by trinidad - 16 years ago
BinKuchKahe. thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
actually, i dont know which side to take because each side has its own advantage and disadvantage
on 1 hand, i do want radhika to confess because i believe that dev-radhika love each other, and they have every right to be together because dev had chosen radhika and not vishaka
but if she confesses, he will not leave any stone unturned in getting her and that would disgrace radhika. the whole family will malign her character and say that she ruined her sister's life
getting to the truth of the marriage, i think it will be a big shock to everyone,esp. dev..i have this feeling that he might be angry with radhika because she hid such a big truth from him and the family might even accuse shastri's family of doing such treachery and honestly, i really dont know if radhika will ever get her right or not.
ashasangeeta thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Treachery it surely is-thats what I dont know how creatives will handle it. also Dev joined in the treachery with Radhika performing the pooja... so what kind oof face will the Raj Purohit family will have!!! what will Brij Mohan shastri do-he says he feels very proud that his daughter is married to raj purohit!!
I think they will drag it, TRPs will drop and they will wind it up. its too messed up at the moment.
aviation-ca thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4
I have this wild idea. We all know that Mrinalini is very bitter due to her husband's attitude in life. Of course, Arjun & chacha only want the money & prestige.

Since Rads character is such that she unobtrusively helps everyone around her, how about she helps the older brother get better (one way to avoid being in Dev's company and deflect Mrinalini's suspicion), have Dev give him more responsibility, boost up his self confidence. This way Mrinalini will start to respect and like her despite herself, so when truth about marriage comes out, she will be in her corner. Maybe Dev then even gives the Raj purohit to bada bhaiya & bhabhi....