-Mystery- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Here's your friend Mahi bringing you the Quote of the Week.

Where love rules, there is no will to power; and where power predominates, there love is lacking. The one is the shadow of the other. - Carl Jung

How do you interpret this quote? Does it have any important meaning?

Do you agree that where there is love, there's no will to power?

Are Love and Power negatively correlated according to you? Meaning is it necessary that one requires the absence of the other?

Do share your thoughts!

Mahi
Dev Team

Pooj@ thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
I feel that love is of different types... One the the overly affectionate...othe admiring... and others... Where there is Love there is a serene equality.. However such love is rare if there is any.. Because with a person, likes, dislikes, egos and ambitions come in the tow... Where there is pure love, there is submission from both sides and acceptance of course... Obsessive love has the tendency to dominate(if we can call it love....that is...) Love is the epitome of energy and the highest is of course Universal Love... That is why I think the ascetics who contemplate and spend their time connecting with the cosmic energy (what I call god at least) lose all worldy ties and materialistic ambitions.... Power does exist with love... Actually I think Love feeds Power but only the pure love can feed the unprjudiced power
Pooja

Related Topics

Love Friendship Dating and Relationships Thumbnail

Posted by: datspreets

18 years ago

Heart Touching Love Story Collection

Post all the love stories (you read online/get as forwards) that you'd like to share with fellow IFians here. Do not open multiple threads.

Expand ▼

Posted by: Sutapasima

1 years ago

Official Love Letter

To Juliet Grade 7.0 S.M Sub: Offer of love! Dearest Ms Juliet, I am very happy to inform you that I have fallen in Love with you since the 14th...

Expand ▼

Posted by: carisma2

1 years ago

Love Forum Chit Chat Thread #1

I will update the thread. U may talk about whatever you want as long as it's in line with forum rules and pls maintain decorum. Thanks

Expand ▼

Posted by: astrologerlove

1 years ago

love related problems

who gives the right advice to get rid of your love related problems and ensure that you can ultimately be happy in life. Rahul Swami Ji is...

Expand ▼

Posted by: Sutapasima

1 years ago

💖 Banner Contest:Love, Friendship, Dating & Relationships WINNERS. 💘

Hello dear IndiaForum waasion !!! W e l c o m e t o t h e G r a n d F i n a l e o f “ L F D R f o r u m B a n n e r C o n t e s t ” Before going...

Expand ▼

Stay Connected with IndiaForums!

Be the first to know about the latest news, updates, and exclusive content.

Add to Home Screen!

Install this web app on your iPhone for the best experience. It's easy, just tap and then "Add to Home Screen".