Moment in Zee Awards 2006?

desigal90 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
Posted: 17 years ago
Does anyone have the link to watch Zee Awards 2006 online? Coz one of my friend watched it and apparently there was a segment where Karan went into the audience to ask them questions. And he went to Saif and was asking him about the performances, the flight and then he asked saif, "you have been romancing Rani and Preity onscreen, who do you think is hotter?" And saif's response was, "kareena is hotter".
This was in April 2006 and then later in early 2007, on his kwk, Karan asked him the question in the rapid fire round, rani or preity, and once again, he said Kareena. Same name twice. Someone on another forum pointed out that since 2001, when asked about his favorites, Saif's been naming Kareena. In a certain filmfare interview in 2002, he was asked about his favorite actress, and he said Tabu, Kajol, and Kareena. I find this strange becuase Kareena was just a newcomver back in 2002, and not comparable to Kajol and Tabu in any manner. Then during Omkara's making, when given the choice between Omkara and Langda Tyagi, he wanted to play Omkara, when Langda was clearly the more challenging role.
I dont think it was just a sudden attraction for Saif on the sets of Tashan. I think he's had a soft spot for her for quite some time now. In her people's magazine, he admits that he remembers every instant when he's bumped into kareena in the past, starting from teh time when she was only 14 and recounts the same story he told on paanchvi pass episode.
Its funny though, but Kareena never gave any such indication. Infact, on her KWK episode, she actually ranked Saif hte lowest outta all the khans, lol
So if anyone knows where I can watch Zee Awards 2006 online, plz do tell! This segment is right after Arjun's performance.

ibelieveinpink thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
On Kya Aap Panchvi Paas Si Tez Hai(I apologize if I spelled it wrong), but he saw her once on the sets of one of Karishma's film and was instantly attracted to her, but he didn't know her age or the fact that she was Karishma's sister! Maybe it's a long time attraction, but he couldn't do anything about it b/c he had a girlfriend and she had a boyfriend.
desigal90 thumbnail
Its strange though, he says he didnt fall in love with her at that instant but he did notice her, and for some strange reason, he remembers that incident still. He cant even remember if he was shooting iwht karisma or of she was on the sets for another movie, he just remembers kareena being there.
Kareena was single all the years till 2004 when she found shahid, but he was married.
It was a couple you couldnt even begin to think about. UNEXPECTED is the word now when I think about Saif and Kareena. They barely worked togehter, bumped into each other now and then. He was working since the 90s, she came in post 2000. They are a filmi generation apart in that sense. Ppl would have associated him with rani, preity, actresses from the 90s, while kareena was associated with hrithik, fardeen, etc.
But fate is so strange!
187176 thumbnail
lol i made a post on this ages ago will post the comment here for you
Posted: 18 April 2008 at 5:45am | IP Logged

Hey

yesterday was went to get out aitraaz to watch and the tape had old zee awards from 2006 on it as well and anyways watching it i came across a segment where karan went to audience and asked the actors questions and funniest thing i found was that saif was asked whos better priety or rani and he said kareenas hot 😆😆 i was thinking wow even back then it seems he had a thing for kareena.

Also another thing hearing rozza speak whos hindi nor english is great not been offensive i do wonder how her and saif communicated when they went out😕😆

Edited by Ektas_Angel - 17 years ago
cola_gul thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
lol i remmeber tht ...!!
Hrithik_rocks thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: desigal90

Does anyone have the link to watch Zee Awards 2006 online? Coz one of my friend watched it and apparently there was a segment where Karan went into the audience to ask them questions. And he went to Saif and was asking him about the performances, the flight and then he asked saif, "you have been romancing Rani and Preity onscreen, who do you think is hotter?" And saif's response was, "kareena is hotter".
This was in April 2006 and then later in early 2007, on his kwk, Karan asked him the question in the rapid fire round, rani or preity, and once again, he said Kareena. Same name twice. Someone on another forum pointed out that since 2001, when asked about his favorites, Saif's been naming Kareena. In a certain filmfare interview in 2002, he was asked about his favorite actress, and he said Tabu, Kajol, and Kareena. I find this strange becuase Kareena was just a newcomver back in 2002, and not comparable to Kajol and Tabu in any manner. Then during Omkara's making, when given the choice between Omkara and Langda Tyagi, he wanted to play Omkara, when Langda was clearly the more challenging role.
I dont think it was just a sudden attraction for Saif on the sets of Tashan. I think he's had a soft spot for her for quite some time now. In her people's magazine, he admits that he remembers every instant when he's bumped into kareena in the past, starting from teh time when she was only 14 and recounts the same story he told on paanchvi pass episode.
Its funny though, but Kareena never gave any such indication. Infact, on her KWK episode, she actually ranked Saif hte lowest outta all the khans, lol
So if anyone knows where I can watch Zee Awards 2006 online, plz do tell! This segment is right after Arjun's performance.

lol!! yeapp i have noticeddd
345162 thumbnail
So he basically had a thing for her since she was 14. Pervert alert.😆
desigal90 thumbnail
Lolz, nawww not pervert, coz he was pretty respectful of her whenever he bumped into her. I wanna believe they were always meant to be. Soul mates!
He worked with her in LOC and many pepsi commercials but never let her know a thing. Infact, she was pretty clueless. Poor saifu, she was asked to rank the khans in order of preference and without thinking for a second she went, "Srk, Aamir, Salman *pause*Saif "
Hahah EktasAngel, I dont think much communication was involved in that relationship, lolz. But she speaks english fine now, doesnt she?
Atleast enough to keep ranting that she still loves Saif Ali Khan or whatever.
I havent seen this clip though, and I really wan to, but zee awards arent anywhere online! All their links are expired. I wanna see his expression when he says Kareena's hot, lol
..kashish.. thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
wow..intersting news...so he was interested in her frm the start!!
mango-frost thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
thas adorable...and strange too loll
well we can just pray they remain 2gether always..
even tho saif cant stick to 1 woman....i think this time hes found his soulmate in kareena....however, i dont really trust kareena....being her fan i am saying this....i see more love from saif's side in this relationship....but den again, we dont see everything....
i noe many ppl hate her....but wow....shahid kapoor was with her for 4 years nearly, and he seems to be the very calm, sober types....and saif is totally fida over her and has been in awe of her for years now....there must be sumthing really special about her that these 2 hot guys who have woman dying for them left right centre, was/is crazy for kareena....loll