Articles about Rakhi Vijayan eviction

Anashah thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago
"I am a strong contender that's the reason I was ousted" says Rakhi Vijayan

by Meenakshi Shankar

Aug 29, 2008, Mumbai

"Only the strongest contenders are nominated out of the show." says Rakhi Vijayan who lasted two weeks in the Bigg Boss household before being shown the door out.

Our close source from the production house, on condition of anonymity confirms Rakhi Vijayan's eviction out of the Bigg Boss. When Rahul Mahajan and Rakhi Vijayan's names came up as this week's nominees, there was no doubt that Rakhi would shown the door.

The week saw a lot of dirty politics and coteries being formed. The week also witnessed Rakhi and Monica being warned by the Bigg Boss for not following the rules laid down in the house. The week saw Rakhi trying to sit on the fence and play Miss Goody Two Shoes . Rahul was in the race for eviction, but he's a strong contender and would stick around for a while.

As our source in the production house says, "He's the man everyone loves to hate. He's got the right ingredient for a perfect tadka. The men hate him, the women cosy up to him. He's got Payal and Monica stringing along, Sambhavana on the side lines. Do you see such a centrifugal force being evicted in the second week"

When we got Rakhi in an exclusive chat with us, moments after she walked out of Bigg Boss, a tired Rakhi said," The experience was great. Being locked in was great, walking out is an equally great experience." Though, she maintains in the entire conversation that only the strong contenders are evicted out in the first go. "Take Sanjay Nirupam. He was a very strong contender and there is a lot of insecurity in the household. And this insecurity manifests itself into the best contenders to be nominated out."

If you were to ask me, Sambhavana is the wily woman in the entire household. Don't go by her innocent looks. She is the reason why there has been groupism amongst the house mates. The dirty politics started with her and will end, once she's out of the household.

When questioned her about the best moment, she says, "I loved my chore of cooking. I enjoy taking care of people and I love feeding them. The ugly moments were just about surfacing. Thank god that I am not around to witness the muck and the dirt splash all over"

People have misunderstood me

They haven't seen the real Rakhi as yet. I am a genuine person, with a heart of gold. People see what they want to see. They never make an attempt to see beyond preconceived notions.

What next is a million dollar question. It's barely an hour since I got out of the house. I want to spend time with my family and then would go back into my shell and try to figure out...what next!

After a week of groupism and dirty underhand politics, one member from the Rahul-Monica coterie is shown the door. Would Rahul's balance tilt in the next episode...would the breaking of the group make Sambhavana rear her head high up? Who would push Monica into a relationship with Rahul?

When quizzed about all this, Rakhi says, "Rahul, Monica and I have decided, no matter what the outcome, we are going to keep in touch in the real world. It's only two weeks, but I have made friends for a lifetime."

She ends the tete a tete with us by saying, " I really don't know who is going to walk away with the crown. It's too early to say. The strong ones are nominated out...and then, there are some which the production house would like to push! Speculation isn't going to get me anywhere...so why bother!"

https://www.tellywatch.com/Telly_News/Bigg_Boss_colors/August-29-2008/Bigg_Boss_colors_rakhi_Vijayan_reality_show_endemol_shilpa_shetty_rahul_mahajan_2.html

Anashah thumbnail

Rakhi Vijan evicted from BB2!

The actress has been voted out in BB2 Ep 13
By Buzz18 . Aug 29, 2008
Comments [0] E-mail
Photo by: Colors
RELATED NEWS
    BB 2 Ep 10: Rakhi calls for a truce BB2 Ep 9: Rahul-Ashutosh have a tiff BB2 Ep 8: Sambhavana-Payal get cosy! BB2 Ep 9: Fireworks bet'n Rahul, Ashutosh
  • Shilpa prefers to forgive and forget

Rakhi Vijan, the actress who was in the 'dumping zone' of Bigg Boss 2 along with Rahul Mahajan, was voted out of the show on Friday night, August 29, 2008. Audiences apparently could not relate to the perpetually morose Rakhi they saw on BB2, as they remembered her as the cranky and funny girl from Ekta Kapoor's TV serial Hum Paanch.

Watch this space for the entire episode.

Anashah thumbnail

Rakhi Vijan evicted from "Bigg Boss 2" house

Rakhi Vijan, the actress who was in the 'dumping zone' of Bigg Boss 2 along with Rahul Mahajan, was voted out of the show on Friday night, August 29, 2008. Audiences apparently could not relate to the perpetually morose Rakhi they saw on BB2, as they remembered her as the cranky and funny girl from Ekta Kapoor's TV serial Hum Paanch.
She is Second person after Congress MP Sanjay Nirupam, who made news for his conversations with the women participants of reality TV show 'Bigg Boss', was the first to be voted out. Bigg Boss 2 Updates
Edited by watz_your_name - 17 years ago
Anashah thumbnail

Rakhi Vijan eliminated from ?Bigg Boss 2? house

Rakhi Vijan eliminated from ?Bigg Boss 2? house. She unable to compete with Rahul Mahajan. When House mates votes against her total 7 votes and in which Rahul Mahajan got 5 votes against, but because of Famous in India as politician or as a celebrity. Any way Rakhi Vijan out from Bigg Boss 2 House.
Rakhi Vijan best known as Sweetie of Hum Paanch, Rakhi Vijan is one of the few female television actresses who took comedy to a new level with her shows, Dekh bhai dekh and Hum Paanch. In the middle of her steady acting career, she married her boyfriend Rajeev Tandon (actress Raveena Tandon's brother), but filed for a divorce soon. Now busy resurrecting her career, she has just signed Raj Kanwar's yet untitled film, which stars Rishi Kapoor, Hema Malini and Rekha, though sitcoms remain her first love.
Rakhi will also be seen in Rohit Shetty's Golmaal Returns, Ganesh Acharya's yet untitled film starring Govinda, and was seen in Kumar Mangat's Money Hai Toh Honey Hai starring Govinda and Hansika Motwani. Rakhi has also launched her own production house and is looking forward to produce some shows for television. Bigg Boss 2 Updates
Edited by watz_your_name - 17 years ago
1+1=10 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
if strong ones get voted out.

why Raja was nominated ? was he strong one ?

and nomination by members is not final result.

audience does it, does audience too, try to vote out, the stronger of two ?

And when she gave names for nomination, she didnt say that i am nominating these ppl coz they are strong ones, she gave some other reasons.

why does she think , that she was one of the stronger ones ?
Edited by 1+1=10 - 17 years ago