Can you define a Good School?

raj5000 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago

How do you personally define a good school? School that you have studied in, obviously makes it good šŸ˜†Or a school that has great ratingsā­ļø Or a school that has great reputation

Or something else?

School or education institution broadly comprises of

- School policies and curriculum

- Faculty

- Students

- Infrastructure and Environment.

What according to you is THE most important factor (few mentioned above) that makes a good school? Yeah yeah I know, for some of us campus crowdšŸ˜‰ must be the most deciding factor, isn't it? kiddinšŸ˜†šŸ˜†

Jia thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
campus crowd fooo sure!! wherever there are lots of frat parties, desi dhamaka's and no padhai... hehe :p
Jokes apart, I don't think there is any SINGLE factor that is the most important. i do look at ratings, what the school has accomplished (awards, departmental recognition, research, etc...) and the way students talk about it. I think you get the best perspective of a school from a student learning there. They have nothing to lose if you don't decide to study there or do decide to study there ... unless they know you and hate u or something... haha. ;)
So, best way to decide whether the school is good or not is - to talk to the students and especially to those that were part of the same department you are planning to join, and by doing some research about the school's accomplishments and the opportunities it provides. :)
chal_phek_mat thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Good sports[football/basketball,baseball] and alumni program

e.g Kentucky, Duke, Florida, OSU, Maimi

baki sab bakwas
sorry not much for the whole "formal education crap"
...anshu... thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
well thats a typical que
lets think agood school well first is ofcourse the ratings