We are not safe. It is as simple as that.
Few years ago, every option used to be disabled and we were told to enable them if we want to use them. Now all options in any app are already enabled and you have to go and disable them if you don't want to use. By the time we realize their ploy, some damage is already done.
Let us be very careful with what we access online.
Cheers..