70th Filmfare Awards 2025 Thread - Page 12

Clochette thumbnail
The Fun Food Fight Participant Thumbnail Book Talk Reading Challenge - Pride Prose Thumbnail + 9
Posted: 8 hours ago

Yes, I remember that you praised her performance. Nothing against that as it is a personal perception and you also love her. There also had been others praising her performance.

Yet the Filmfare Awards are something else...and honestly, I wondered if the director deliberately gave Alia's character a shade to make her act the way she did.

In my eyes, this award is as questionable as the one for Gully Boy and Rocky aur Rani... but she got it - for whichever reason.

Briaahna thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Posted: 7 hours ago

Originally posted by: Clochette

Yes, I remember that you praised her performance. Nothing against that as it is a personal perception and you also love her. There also had been others praising her performance.

Yet the Filmfare Awards are something else...and honestly, I wondered if the director deliberately gave Alia's character a shade to make her act the way she did.

In my eyes, this award is as questionable as the one for Gully Boy and Rocky aur Rani... but she got it - for whichever reason.

I have seen all the nominated performances and in my opinion Alia’s performance in Jigra stood out , it’s as simple as that smiley36

I liked Kriti in do pati and crew more than TBMAUJ

Loved lapataa ladies

Yami was solid , so was begum in bukingham murders

Btw, karthik and abhishek were awarded for floppy movies smiley36 so why this hungama over Alia winning for a floppy

And how come kjo is not buying awards for jhanvismiley36wbo is piling movies every day smiley36

Hoveva2 thumbnail

in what world were any of her 6 wins deserved I ask you? You think she was more deserving than Tabu in BB2, Tabu in Andhadhun, Deepika in Padmaavati, Rani in Hichki, Sonam in Neerja, Aishwarya in Sarbjit, Anushka in Sultan, Anushka in ADHM, Vidya in Kahaani 2? Sonam who got National Film Award Special Mention. Aishwarya who was in the running for 2nd place for National Film Award. Anushka who had banner year in 2016 as top actress as Dharma heroine and best female part in a Salman film since 2000s. Deepika who was the highest paid actress of all time with Padmaavati. Rani who won international honors for Hichki. Vidya in sequel to her Filmfare winning performance. Tabu who never won popular award in her lifetime and had best chance with 2 major hit films as negative female lead. This potato was more deserving than all these actresses all 3 times you think her wins were not questionable.

Clochette thumbnail
The Fun Food Fight Participant Thumbnail Book Talk Reading Challenge - Pride Prose Thumbnail + 9

To me, it's not about if a movie flopped or had success when looking at the awarded performance... I don't belong to those who judge something wholesalely.

In my eyes, Abhishek and Kartik rightly got awards for their performances... and I agree that Alia did what - obviously - the directors want from her...only, to me, in the context of the movie and as a character portray, personally, I wasn't satisfied smiley1

I also would not say that Alia "bought" her last awards...I don't know the reasons behind the decisions...I just find the decisions questionable.

iamrebelheart thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Fantasy Force

Even if Alia does not have a movie, she will still win. thats how pathetic filmfare and awards have become😂

Briaahna thumbnail

To me, it's not about if a movie flopped or had success when looking at the awarded performance... I don't belong to those who judge something wholesalely.

In my eyes, Abhishek and Kartik rightly got awards for their performances... and I agree that Alia did what - obviously - the directors want from her...only, to me, in the context of the movie and as a character portray, personally, I wasn't satisfied smiley1

I also would not say that Alia "bought" her last awards...I don't know the reasons behind the decisions...I just find the decisions questionable.

I respect your opinion about Alia’s performance . I found this was Alia’s one of the best perf

The reason behind the decisions could be she is receiving more votes compared to others as she is more popular

FF has voting system I believe for popular categories smiley36

MiVida_Messi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: TorinoPasta

Alia gets the major flak when the most privileged nepo baby of all time manchild Abhishek got best actor in popular choice category with a box office disaster of a movie. Kya joke hai bhai smiley37

WTF? Abhishek won? I thought Karthik won? How is Abhishek winning POPULAR category when both Hrithik and Ajay are nominated? WTF WTF WTF smiley11smiley7

MiVida_Messi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Briaahna

I respect your opinion about Alia’s performance . I found this was Alia’s one of the best perf

The reason behind the decisions could be she is receiving more votes compared to others as she is more popular

FF has voting system I believe for popular categories smiley36

If it's voting system, then who the hell voted for Abhishek when Ajay and Hrithik were in competition? Abhishek have more fans than Hrithik and Ajay? smiley39

Briaahna thumbnail

Originally posted by: MiVida_Messi

If it's voting system, then who the hell voted for Abhishek when Ajay and Hrithik were in competition? Abhishek have more fans than Hrithik and Ajay? smiley39

good point smiley37 abhishek has 0 fans that I can vouch for. and shah and salman bhai should have won each time they were nominated smiley37

Pls find out if bhai and shah were ever nominated for tubelight and zero

Big mess

Edited by Briaahna - 7 hours ago