purplegirl7 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

Team Mannat

Posted: 9 hours ago

Originally posted by: Moor278

I would like to point out why people like me are frustrated with Vikrants writing...

1. He used to be on alert mode when Mannat would be in danger. Thats how he was named BDB by Mannat. These days even after knowing Mannat is in danger or seeing her in danger, Vik just goes away. Case in point Mezbani attack. In spite of seeing visible signs of a mess, he went away.

2. Even after Mannat comes alive from an attack... no case is filed. No investigation is ever done. And I blame Ronnie Gagan equally. There was Shalinis attack in Mezbani and then an assault on Mannat. How are the men so casual about their own enterprise... especially Vik as owner and one who is supposed to be Mannats protector???

3. The undue belief and faith in Malla being a good girl... insecurity does not mean you would end up poisoning innocent kids who have absolutely nothing to do with you. Mannat refused to file a case... why cant Vik do it if he repeatedly says Malla is a criminal? He has not even thought about other situations where Mannat was targeted but no question if Malla was behind it... or who was behind it

4. Being too casual about Neetu and her potty mouth. Sure he shuts her down, but always consoles... Neetu is not going to understand yes... but then Vik has to take some effort to patchup Neetu Mannat... no one else is going to do it for him...

5. Proofs... I love the fact that Vikrant wants proofs... and doesnt trust anything... but this is only for Mannat... for everyone else he believes without proof... never asks them for it... this bias was discussed multiple times about whether its due to class difference or work status... boss employee... this upcoming situation will be Vikrants test if he can trust Mannat... since both have declared their feelings.

A disclaimer .... I love Vikrant and ManVik ... but I find the writers repeatedly treat him unfairly to keep the story dragging ... he gets importance only in the end when they want him to blast everyone on behalf of Mannat... but as I said... that only happens after point no 5...

I dont recall any incident where Vik trusted Mannat without proof... Neetu poisoning wala trust is known only to Malla... not Mannat nor Neetu.

1. Yes, the writing was bad there. If Vikrant didnt find the fuse(?), we could have excused that he didnt see the mess because of darkness. One of the gunda could have found it and put it back.

Was there other instance where Mannat was in danger but he didnt sense it, before ARS was revealed as Sonia to Mannat?

2 and 3. Agreed. They didnt file case on the crane accident too but Anirudh was jailed for kidnapping. Its so obvious when Malla is the perpetrator, even someone who went to jail can take back the same case. If this is so that the fake ONS can be exposed, will she face punishment later?

I was expecting Mannat-Shruti scene after Mannat came back from jail and the attack, but Shruti too didnt say anything more.

4. Mannat too should not have just brushed aside Neetu's behaviour. Shruti should have a conversation about it with Vikrant and Mannat. She gives back to Neetu but it doesnt solve the issue.

5. He didnt ask for proof from Mannat before punching Punnu about the freezer incident. He didnt ask for proof from ARS for the assault. I think its about how things happen. Mannat almost died and ARS did a fabulous job as an assault victim, he takes things at face value. About Neetu drugging him, poisoning cake, feeding Neetu mango..he didnt believe Mannat was wrong either.

purplegirl7 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

Team Mannat

Theres one particular aspect of the ONS I would like to mention and why Vik shouldn't be in guilt...

Malla consented and got carried away... fair enough.

But Vik was not in his senses... he doesnt even remember it. Moreover he was imagining Mannat. Malla told him that.

Malla still went ahead and let him do it (as per her).

This fact is known only to the two of them. No one knows of this conversation. Not even Mannat.

Sorry to be crude but Vikrants consent for s@x was with Mannat and not Malla. Malla took advantage of his inebriated state and trapped him. The s@x didnt happen... we know but even if he had been... it was an assault.

She willingly went ahead and considered only her wish.

This is the point Vik is missing. He is not to be blamed. Malla is equal partner if not more. The act might be equal but the consent was one sided.

And this is also why Mannats proof wont make a difference... it can only tell him he didnt do anything... but Mallas goody and bechari facade wont drop for him unless he thinks over this. Vik shouldnt need any proof or truth for this 😕

Yes, he was told he imagined Mannat and did the act, which is still wrong. He should have had control, no matter if it was Mannat or not. And him trying to get close to Mannat now is not helping either😒. He almost drank alcohol from Malla when they were alone. Except Mannat's fear of lightning its like she and Vikrant dont carry the trauma of other bad things they go through.

Jyotsna09 thumbnail
Republic Rhythms Aazadi Quest Volunteer Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Team Vikrant

I would like to point out why people like me are frustrated with Vikrants writing...

1. He used to be on alert mode when Mannat would be in danger. Thats how he was named BDB by Mannat. These days even after knowing Mannat is in danger or seeing her in danger, Vik just goes away. Case in point Mezbani attack. In spite of seeing visible signs of a mess, he went away.

2. Even after Mannat comes alive from an attack... no case is filed. No investigation is ever done. And I blame Ronnie Gagan equally. There was Shalinis attack in Mezbani and then an assault on Mannat. How are the men so casual about their own enterprise... especially Vik as owner and one who is supposed to be Mannats protector???

3. The undue belief and faith in Malla being a good girl... insecurity does not mean you would end up poisoning innocent kids who have absolutely nothing to do with you. Mannat refused to file a case... why cant Vik do it if he repeatedly says Malla is a criminal? He has not even thought about other situations where Mannat was targeted but no question if Malla was behind it... or who was behind it

4. Being too casual about Neetu and her potty mouth. Sure he shuts her down, but always consoles... Neetu is not going to understand yes... but then Vik has to take some effort to patchup Neetu Mannat... no one else is going to do it for him...

5. Proofs... I love the fact that Vikrant wants proofs... and doesnt trust anything... but this is only for Mannat... for everyone else he believes without proof... never asks them for it... this bias was discussed multiple times about whether its due to class difference or work status... boss employee... this upcoming situation will be Vikrants test if he can trust Mannat... since both have declared their feelings.

A disclaimer .... I love Vikrant and ManVik ... but I find the writers repeatedly treat him unfairly to keep the story dragging ... he gets importance only in the end when they want him to blast everyone on behalf of Mannat... but as I said... that only happens after point no 5...

I dont recall any incident where Vik trusted Mannat without proof... Neetu poisoning wala trust is known only to Malla... not Mannat nor Neetu.

Bang on post,Moor🥰 I couldn't agree more...

Just I like to add one point to the last para, he trusted her without proof in kids poisoning fiasco...

Moor278 thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 9
Posted: 8 hours ago

Originally posted by: Jyotsna09

Bang on post,Moor🥰 I couldn't agree more...

Just I like to add one point to the last para, he trusted her without proof in kids poisoning fiasco...

Thank you...

For the last one... he was there all along... thats what he told Neetu and Aish... he himself is the proof smiley36

Moor278 thumbnail
Posted: 8 hours ago

Originally posted by: purplegirl7

Yes, he was told he imagined Mannat and did the act, which is still wrong. He should have had control, no matter if it was Mannat or not. And him trying to get close to Mannat now is not helping either😒. He almost drank alcohol from Malla when they were alone. Except Mannat's fear of lightning its like she and Vikrant dont carry the trauma of other bad things they go through.

I want to write more on this and I will bring in KA reference smiley20

moonwearer thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 7 hours ago

Vikrant seems to be thinking irrationally. It is said people see and hear what they want to see and hear and Vikrant turns out to be a classic example for it. He was mopping that Mannat sold his love when he discovered the truth he us all out in his lover boy mode and cannot fathom whats transpiring in Mannats mind.

He claims he will stand by her for life we need to see if he has it in him to walk the talk. He believes his Aishwarya Auntys sob story and has classified Anirudh as a fiend and concludes that will be Mannats perception as well. He has been blind to ARS s attempts on Mannats life her murder of Sunitha yet because Anirudh was in the action site concludes ue attempted to kill Mannat.

He seems more a pacifist eager to fix the blame and then kiss and make up with whoever he wishes to forgive.

He knows the nasty things his mom tells Mannat but thinks she will not object to his marrying Mannat.

Vikrants ethical standpoint too serms shaky. He demands Mannat substantiates what she days with proofs yet he draws conclusions without proper reasoning. In this aspect he and Mannat ate poles apart. She goes looking for evidences despite none backing her. She did that in Bobby Salujas care and has to do it in Aishwarya Raisinghs case. Bobby was over confident , Aishwarya Raisingh considers herself an ace actress and manipulator mannat has to now decode the facts on her own or do it appears.

Moor278 thumbnail
Posted: 6 hours ago

1. Yes, the writing was bad there. If Vikrant didnt find the fuse(?), we could have excused that he didnt see the mess because of darkness. One of the gunda could have found it and put it back.

Was there other instance where Mannat was in danger but he didnt sense it, before ARS was revealed as Sonia to Mannat?

I can recall the infamous night when Mannat rejected him. She left him a letter saying she is leaving and he didnt go to the hospital. Surely Mannat would have taken Shruti right? Had he gone there, sab khulasa vahi pe ho jaata and then aage kuch hota nahi... so yeah I guess this was deliberately done to keep him in blind.

2 and 3. Agreed. They didnt file case on the crane accident too but Anirudh was jailed for kidnapping. Its so obvious when Malla is the perpetrator, even someone who went to jail can take back the same case. If this is so that the fake ONS can be exposed, will she face punishment later?

I was expecting Mannat-Shruti scene after Mannat came back from jail and the attack, but Shruti too didnt say anything more. ... agree I was expecting that too smiley19

DH one is very odd. He simply believes Ani is after Mannats life... but thats the question. Why would he tamper with a crane when Mannat was not even supposed to be on the crane? Thats illogical I feel.

4. Mannat too should not have just brushed aside Neetu's behaviour. Shruti should have a conversation about it with Vikrant and Mannat. She gives back to Neetu but it doesnt solve the issue.

Ye to Mannat kabhi karegi nahi... FL jo hai smiley37

5. He didnt ask for proof from Mannat before punching Punnu about the freezer incident. He didnt ask for proof from ARS for the assault. I think its about how things happen. Mannat almost died and ARS did a fabulous job as an assault victim, he takes things at face value. About Neetu drugging him, poisoning cake, feeding Neetu mango..he didnt believe Mannat was wrong either.

They needed to make him BDB then isliye Punnu ke time bina proof bharosa kiya. Also there was an unsaid resentment between the boys in the initial episodes. For that matter, its Adnan fav scene of Ayesha and how she calls him farishta.

blue.... none of SM men filed a case.... I hold Gagan and Ronnie equally responsible for this.smiley6

purple.... agreed.... but he hasnt told this to Neetu or Mannat.... he infact shared this with Malla... who misused this.

my responses below the highlights in red

Daman17 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Team Mannat

Posted: 6 hours ago
As per latest IF update, Mannat will reach home and inform everyone what she saw in police station but Aish and Malla played their cards before her arrival and nobody will believe her. SBB 12 second clip is there where mannat is not in her senses and vikrant is trying to hold her and she is showing some video on her phone.
Moor278 thumbnail
Posted: 5 hours ago

Long post... ignore if you feel offended.

I want to bring in KA reference since many of us have migrated from there.

I think we can look at this particular issue from 4 equations...

Katha - Viaan, Bobby - Shalini, Ani - Sonia and Malla - Vik.

Why I mention Katha is because the confrontation VR has with Katha is my most fav scene of the show and how maturely they talked about it. Katha wanted a loan, VR made it transactional and they went ahead and had an ONS. It was consensual, both in senses. VR even asked her one last time before going ahead. Later Katha never guilt tripped him (from what I know... correct me if I am wrong... didnt file a case on him like Aish is blaming Anirudh now and Mannat wants her to do). She kept it transactional like he wanted.

When he confronts her, even then she doesnt guilt trip him for the act, she rather questions his misplaced morals and ethics. She questions why is he in guilt when he knows the money was for Aarav's treatment... and not for her own enjoyment? Why the judgement on his part? I remember gushing for this scene and showing it to my husband for how they addressed it....smiley27

I realise now Mannat said the same thing to Ani when she said I dont mind women who live their life on their own terms... implying live in partners and having s*x outside marriage. smiley20

Bobby and Malla are similar that they didnt consider the other party's consent. Shalini was not even the intended victim. It was Mannat smiley6.

Malla was ready to go ahead when Vik passed out, knowing well he was not in his senses and imagining Mannat. Both then played victim... Bobby by saying he didnt do it and Malla by saying Vik over powered me and I couldnt control. Malla was even trying to wake him up so that they can finish the act smiley11

Katha was alone in the hotel room, Malla was in her house, surrounded by her own family. She could have shouted and got help to stop him if she wanted. She rather paraded herself half naked in front of her own family. Thats not innocence... its guilt tripping and trapping someone by making a spectacle. smiley19

Again Katha didnt guilt trip VR nor filed a SH case... she kept it as it is... kaali raat... bygone be bygone...

Aish is another example where she consented earlier but is now making false accusations. Something Katha could have done had she had ulterior motives. She refused the SH aspect.

All I am trying to point out is the victim in this case is Vikrant and Anirudh... but they face scrutiny because they are men. But the motives of the women in question, ARS and Malla are one that is the problem, not someone like Katha... but the society will support them.

Katha vo sab kar sakti thi jo Aish aur Malla kar rahe hai... trap him in MeToo kind of case, exhort money, marry him... anything... but her motives were not questionable, Aish and Malla's are.

Thats why any proof Mannat identifies will erase the guilt for the act for Vik but it wont unmask Mallas vile nature for him until he starts thinking of himself as the victim. Thats why I mentioned the conversation in the morning which is only known to Vik and Malla, Mannat cannot help him when she doesnt even know. He has to think about this himself.

Infact we shouldnt even call it as ONS... that was an assault on him.

Adding another angle which is the insecurity Malla has... Vik is not divorcing her because of the ONS, its because of the poisoning. ONS is immaterial to him, he would have divorced her without the kaand too. When she and the entire family knows ManVik love each other, by not letting him divorce Malla, its like Malla's wish is the only thing that matters... not Mannat or Viks. smiley28

Malla is not insecure because Vik loves Mannat... she is insecure because she knows she has trapped Vik in a false marriage. Had she finished the act I feel her stance would have been different.

red is a stupidity we all criticized.

Edited by Moor278 - 5 hours ago
Shemer thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Team GagWarya

Posted: 5 hours ago

Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Mannat exposes Aishwarya’s truth, Vikrant stands by her https://share.google/6j51yOosRqxnLfqEL