diasingh2 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Posted: a day ago

Frankly, Rocky Rani was a hit and a miss for me in some parts. I enjoyed it but it doesn't have repeat watch value for me like a K3G or even KANK.

So, by "classic", if he means something like SOTY or ADHM, then I would rather not have it.smiley21smiley44

Considering how much he loved Saiyarra, I don't want him KJo to make a Rom-Com because I'm afraid he will just make a clone of Saiyarra, just because it worked.

I would love to see him make a film like My Name Is Khan because he really went against his type with that. Even though it was a bit pretentious of him, but he delivered really well with that film.

Unfortunately, something like that would probably be labelled as a propaganda in today's times, so there's no chance he would attempt to make a socially relevant film at this time.

elaichichai thumbnail
3rd Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: diasingh2

Frankly, Rocky Rani was a hit and a miss for me in some parts. I enjoyed it but it doesn't have repeat watch value for me like a K3G or even KANK.

So, by "classic", if he means something like SOTY or ADHM, then I would rather not have it.smiley21smiley44

Considering how much he loved Saiyarra, I don't want him KJo to make a Rom-Com because I'm afraid he will just make a clone of Saiyarra, just because it worked.

I would love to see him make a film like My Name Is Khan because he really went against his type with that. Even though it was a bit pretentious of him, but he delivered really well with that film.

Unfortunately, something like that would probably be labelled as a propaganda in today's times, so there's no chance he would attempt to make a socially relevant film at this time.

He said he is making a romantic film

Clochette thumbnail
The Fun Food Fight Participant Thumbnail Book Talk Reading Challenge - Pride Prose Thumbnail + 9

I would like KJo to focus on what he once loved to do (and did quite well - including MNIK) - writing/directing... and if Karan does what SRK told him when Karan said he would like to work again with SRK ("you're a director, so make movies"), it could well happen. Making a romance movie doesn't say anything about the age of the leading pair, btw. smiley16

Rosyme thumbnail

Love Legion

He should not be too extravagant and do a medium budget film.

MiVida_Messi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

What happened to Takht? I remember he announce that film with a big cast.

Nishita123 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

THIS IS A "MEMBERS ONLY" POST
The Author of this post have chosen to restrict the content of this Post to members only.

Shaitan-Haiwan thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 13th Anniversary Thumbnail + 8

Its high-time KJO and YRF tap into their strengths again. They should make LESS films, but make the right films.

theBoyWonder thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Easter Egg Contest Winner (2023) Thumbnail + 5

my advice to KJo. please quit the alia obsession.

RedAmaranth thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Classic Hindi Cenima. Woh kya hota hai, ludo?