Shazia_h thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Team Vikrant

Posted: 5 months ago

Originally posted by: Bettyscar

I hear your point. Just a question though, when one makes a conscious decision to emotionally distance themselves from someone and their family and choose to focus on something else would they still allow themselves to emotionally breakdown?

So much discussion overnight from the promo. I’m late joining in….. thank you for the tags.

Wasn’t expecting Mannat finding out about ARS/Sonia Khanna so soon but the show was promoted to be about Mannat and her bio mother abandoning her at birth and ARS blocking her way forward now.

ManVik story is a side plot, however beautiful. If Mannat does know ARS is her birth mother, she will also know Malla is her half sister. So as a best friend she is already backing off and keeping a distance from her friends fiancé but as her sister I think she’ll shut away any feelings for Vikrant. And Mannat is a strong willed woman who can switch off emotions (Vikrant asked her about her switch in their first conversation at the gurdwara) so I think by shutting off before she fully realises her feelings she is protecting herself from an emotional breakdown.

It’s up to Vikrant to break off from Malla after he realises she stabbed him in the back. Even if he says it was all a hoax, Malla will maintain to Mannat that she has feelings for him. That will be enough for Mannat to keep away from Vik, so @Rdigest yes FL sacrificing her love.

Vikrant will have to be patient in order to win over Mannat, but that will only happen when Mannat is convinced Malla doesn’t love him. So Malla will need to be exposed..

Like everyone I do hope the show isn’t ending soon but would prefer quality story telling over character assignations.

Rdigest thumbnail
Hogwarts Championship 2025 Thumbnail Fashion Feud Participant Thumbnail + 7

Team Aishwarya

Kuch nahee hoga Yaar, as we saw in BTS she is back and instigating Neetu and asking Vikrant why he is not showing interest in their wedding smiley17

Resham thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

In the midst of all these discussions and BTS I almost forgot ke Aaj episode hai but late hai....smiley37

Shazia_h thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Team Vikrant

So glad to hear Ronnie is investigating the fire….but as usual won’t lead anywhere.

And Malika’s slap has long been coming, but because she’s so scared of her mum it’s spurring her to up her game!!? That means more of this nonsense yet to come 😤

Moor278 thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 9

how beautifully you have explained this Shazia.

I had completely forgotten about the 'switch' thing smiley27

so glad you helped me recall it... smiley31

Rdigest thumbnail

Team Aishwarya

Originally posted by: Shazia_h

So much discussion overnight from the promo. I’m late joining in….. thank you for the tags.

Wasn’t expecting Mannat finding out about ARS/Sonia Khanna so soon but the show was promoted to be about Mannat and her bio mother abandoning her at birth and ARS blocking her way forward now.

ManVik story is a side plot, however beautiful. If Mannat does know ARS is her birth mother, she will also know Malla is her half sister. So as a best friend she is already backing off and keeping a distance from her friends fiancé but as her sister I think she’ll shut away any feelings for Vikrant. And Mannat is a strong willed woman who can switch off emotions (Vikrant asked her about her switch in their first conversation at the gurdwara) so I think by shutting off before she fully realises her feelings she is protecting herself from an emotional breakdown.

It’s up to Vikrant to break off from Malla after he realises she stabbed him in the back. Even if he says it was all a hoax, Malla will maintain to Mannat that she has feelings for him. That will be enough for Mannat to keep away from Vik, so @Rdigest yes FL sacrificing her love.

Vikrant will have to be patient in order to win over Mannat, but that will only happen when Mannat is convinced Malla doesn’t love him. So Malla will need to be exposed..

Like everyone I do hope the show isn’t ending soon but would prefer quality story telling over character assignations.

Jaadu kee jhappi, you put this so perfectly 🤩

Vikrant himself created this 3rd angle monster between them, though unknowingly & without giving any thought and in a whim. He will have to suffer the consequences of his actions 😭. Like you said he will have to win over Mannat now not just about love but her bigger issue regarding trust.

Agree about the Malla's truth have to come out, yup unless this happens and Mannat knows this was indeed Malla backstabbing Vikrant she won't budge. Unless,🙈 Vikrant uses the trust card on her and plays with words about how much she trusts him even without proof🙂‍↕️

Rdigest thumbnail

Team Aishwarya

Originally posted by: Shazia_h

So glad to hear Ronnie is investigating the fire….but as usual won’t lead anywhere.

And Malika’s slap has long been coming, but because she’s so scared of her mum it’s spurring her to up her game!!? That means more of this nonsense yet to come 😤

I have given up on Ronnie honestly. Makers have decided to dumb down Ronnie too smiley44

He knows how much Vikrant loves Mannat, why are they not showing him coercing Vikrant on why he is doing this smiley5

And Ronnie investigating, now that ARS knows she will blame this on Mannat that she was jealous of Malla and doing this to get attention. No chappals, but For all we know Vikrant might believe this is true like the chunari incidentsmiley39

Rdigest thumbnail

Team Aishwarya

Originally posted by: Resham

In the midst of all these discussions and BTS I almost forgot ke Aaj episode hai but late hai....smiley37

Tumko episode chaahiye kyaa smiley3

Merko direct Shaadi episode chaahiye smiley39 Yaa Mannat knowing ARS is her mother episode smiley37