Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 18

Episode Discussions

nutmeg7 thumbnail
Posted: 1 months ago

WRITTEN UPDATES AND DAILY DISCUSSION THREAD NO 18

Welcome to Mannat - Har Khushi Paane Ki EDT

a penguin is sticking its head out of a hole in a piece of paper that says follow the rules

Permission by Leprecheun

Edited by nutmeg7 - 1 months ago

nutmeg7 thumbnail

Welcome drink for everyone from Neetu

a glass of orange juice is on a table next to apples

nutmeg7 thumbnail

a cartoon drawing of an open padlock with drawify written on the bottom

shiro_shinchan thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2

Team PuVi

Arey beheno welcome to the new thread

a man is sitting in a chair with his hands in front of his face and a sign that says mubarak ho

Manifesting Vikku boi finally regains his grey matter in this thread and become the sane BKB we all fell in love with smiley44

a baby yoda from star wars is sitting down with his eyes closed and the words manifesting mode engaged written below him .

Edited by shiro_shinchan - 1 months ago
Mona_HappyLife thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Team ManVik

Originally posted by: shiro_shinchan

Arey beheno welcome to the new thread

a man is sitting in a chair with his hands in front of his face and a sign that says mubarak ho

Manifesting Vikku boi finally regains his grey matter in this thread and become the sane BKB we all fell in love with smiley44

a baby yoda from star wars is sitting down with his eyes closed and the words manifesting mode engaged written below him .

6th Phere lene tak his brain cells wont be activated 🤣🤣

shiro_shinchan thumbnail

Team PuVi

Idk if you folks have realised but folks here on forum are falling into same pattern as Ghum janta. Everyone is cribbing and complaining yet every morning at 7 we’re religiously here to check for updatessmiley37smiley37

a man with a mustache is talking to another man with the caption kuch to lihaaj karoa man with a towel around his neck says sharam nahi aati tujhe

Aadi04 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: shiro_shinchan

Idk if you folks have realised but folks here on forum are falling into same pattern as Ghum janta. Everyone is cribbing and complaining yet every morning at 7 we’re religiously here to check for updatessmiley37smiley37

a man with a mustache is talking to another man with the caption kuch to lihaaj karoa man with a towel around his neck says sharam nahi aati tujhe

in Ghum a lot of people used to watch the episodes too .. TRP was proof

shiro_shinchan thumbnail

Team PuVi

Originally posted by: Aadi04

in Ghum a lot of people used to watch the episodes too .. TRP was proof

Then by that logic they should turn the show filthier by getting vikku malla married and vikku lusting after Mannat. Or vikku joining in Mannat’s abuse at the hands of SM loonies. It’ll automatically get TRPs.

scarlett22 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

For the first time since its launch, I actually felt bored today and ffed a lot of the episode. Too much of all three leads being uncharacteristically dull and dumbed down.

Mannat -

What is her plan? How is it getting her close to anything that ARS has done?? Why is she happy with whatever she has done so far smiley37? She seemed distracted during the kitchen scene & was not even focussing on what Malla said, or was ok with Malla's apology for such a insulting evening. Can't she see that Malla is inviting her to every function & humiliating at every function? To be fair, she was cold towards Malla and we could make out Malla was at a loss in between with Mannat's monosyllabic responses.

One thing good she did was changed the medicine into vitamins, so hopefully Vikku will start getting some energy.

Vikrant -

I felt sad for him, but I was really pissed off too. The way he shrugged off Malla's apology, yes, Malla changed the topic, but this is Vikrant, such a sharp person, who never brooked an insult to his PA by Malla, today looked disoriented throughout. I was thinking maybe the he really did not remember & was trying to pretend he is ok, because we know he is affected by not remembering things and mentions it to his mom. He is embarrassed that he forgets so much! Mannat ignoring him, he registeredsmiley39.

ARS -

Where is the ARS of the Shalini track, who was so sharp, and quick on the uptake? This flustered woman is not able to think straight. And maybe this is what Mannat has achieved with her relentless letter writing hack?

I'm trying to make sense of the whole track & the motivation of the each character.

Malla

Though too much of her character today got on my nerves, because she is not as effective a villain as her mom. Every time, ARS tells her to use her brains, she comes up with more dangerous schemes. Today, ARS told her to treat Mannat using her brains, instead of treating her like...Malla herself completed, saying I am treating her like my sister. ARS got a shock and yelled at her. Of course, when she's being so malicious, how is she treating her like her sister?? I thought this was a supposed to be a cute' touch to remind ARS mannat is her daughter.smiley11

However, Malla did remind Mannat in the kitchen, that she wanted Mannat to introduce them because she was the first person she had confided to about Vikrant and her being betrothed. This was true, in the first couple of episodes, Malla had told Mannat about Vikrant. Reinforcing in Mannat the idea that these two are definitely getting married.

Of course, Vikrant stood listening, and didn't perk his ears at this...this is what bothered me. He is not picking up cues, the closer Malla is getting to her goal, the more she lets slip some little detail, that should alert him.

I honestly don't know where this is going. Because we have one more function, mehndi, and then yet another function, chooda, even after Vikrant gets restless about telling the truthsmiley7. I hope they don't mess up by pinning their hopes on that one huge twist at the end of the track.

nutmeg7 thumbnail

The big twist will come at the end of this track and hence I am skipping the whole track and will watch mandap directly.