Riddhi2Saini006 thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Team Dr. Neel Pradhan

Posted: 4 months ago

Originally posted by: Yayy

I genuinely feel that makers need to bring the marriage asap. Also, Ritu needs to come in already. I’m sure with these two things, TRP will at least hit 1.6. Family drama is greeting too repetitive and frankly speaking, Laxshmi is super annoying. Regarding Teju, I actually do connect with her. I mean if she’s not interested in Neil, that’s isn’t her fault. Now Mukta is constantly pressuring her to marry him when he has tied the knot with her sister, Juhi. I totally get where she is coming from. She must be thinking Neil, whom she has just met a couple of times is trying to marry me when I’m not even interested in him.

rituraj will come next week and marriage festivities will start happening after 20 episodes

missFiesty_69 thumbnail

The show needs the evil vamp to liven up smiley37

Abhi tak it’s only Neil thinking of marrying Teju who’s not interested in him. The family dynamics in interesting but asli maza tab aayega when Teju realises the guy she liked happens to be her husband’s brother. That dilemma and resulting family drama will bring more chappad phaad TRP I think smiley36

Firefly_shines thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Randomlurker

Finally, someone is making sense! Honestly, Ghum 3 is unlikely to last beyond six months—this might even be its final run. It’s been nearly a month since the show started, yet the audience still can’t connect with the leads or the storyline. The primary issue? Both the plot and the characters—especially Neil—are painfully dull.

Mukta’s writing doesn’t help either, she’s selfish AF. She’s blatantly inconsistent—on one hand, she firmly states that neil can never marry teju, but the next moment, she’s praising Neil in front of her daughter, insisting acha adami acha adami devta adami. 🤡The contradiction is exhausting and makes her character feel selfish and unreliable.

Yeah, sure, we can cut them some slack—StarPlus didn’t promote the leap or the leads much, the episodes are just 15 mins, and there’s no connection to past characters. But none of that changes the core problem: the story simply isn’t compelling enough.

Neil’s character, instead of being a refreshing "green flag," comes across as an obsessive total creep, one-note individual fixated entirely on " Aparajita Aparajita, Aparajita" on repeat—a woman who dont give two sh*ts abot him. A well-written "green flag" character should be multi-dimensional, with depth and nuance, but Neil lacks both.

The reality is, audiences are mostly drawn to conflict and tension between leads—it’s the classic push-and-pull dynamic that keeps viewers invested. If that’s missing, the show at least needs strong, engaging characters—but Ghum 3 offers neither. Given how Neil’s character is being portrayed, it’s unlikely even the trp audience will find him appealing.

I’m calling it now—the trp will be around 1.4-1.5 might go even lower. And with ipl coming up, no show performs well during that time. So yeah… Ghum is in trouble.

Just checked out the ep.. Mukta is beyond disgusting.. How can anyone be so selfish man!?! Never thought I would say this but more than Leena and Lakshmi, Mukta is annoying.. Acting bechari and playing victim card while backstabbing the family.. Zero sympathy even if the character dies tomorrow..

For a change loved Teju today. Each and every word she said made sense (except her stance on Mohit).. Duniya ka sabse acha ladka bhi uske liye sahi ho iski guarantee nahi hai.. And that’s exactly what the obsessive duo Mukta and Neil aren’t understanding…

Also absolutely hate how she speaks so lowly of RR. He is a rockstar koi gunda mawali nahi hai.. And she is also a singer so can’t she be a little more respectful.. par ankhon pe Neil ki patti bandi hai so duniya ke saare ladke kharab hogaye..

Ashane25 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Team Neutrals

Originally posted by: Randomlurker

No offense, sweet, but that’s not gonna happen. This show is gonna wrap up in 6 months during Saraj’s time – just like I said before. Even with Bhavika trying to save the mess, the outcome won’t change. I called it back then, and I’m calling it now – 6 months and it’s a wrap.

And yes, irl, no one falls in love and gets married in 2 days – that’s true. But this is itv, and it doesn’t follow real-life logic. In itv, you have 60-year-old Upma dancing like a teenager, vamps drugging the male lead and getting pregnant, bride swaps happening regularly, and contract marriages being a normal thing – none of which happens in reality. The point is – itv’s trp audience isn’t looking for realism—they want drama, and they have zero patience for slow-paced stories. And yeah, trp spiked after the wedding, but, it’s very unlikely they will even touching 1.7. I’m open to being proven wrong, tho.

When Rishta started, it had a 1.4 trp while being under scanner. It’s true that StarPlus favored Shahi and gave him a month to develop the story and the lead characters. And yes, Ghum has some disadvantages now I agree. But Rishta 4 grew every week—1.4 → 1.5 → 1.6, and by the wedding, it hit 2.3. The secret sauce? Abhira—a fresh, interesting, strong ,funny character. ( Which sadly isn't more )

Here? I don’t see that spark with Teju or Neil character. Plus, the "introvert guy-extrovert girl" trope isn’t even that strong. What does work? Stoic, arrogant A**hole guy + Extrovert girl who softens him—classic gold. And btw, Teju’s episodes with Ritu pulled more trp than with Neil, so… who knows? Still, I’m open to being proven wrong, but let’s see how it goes.

If you like Savi or actress that's fine but ghum 2 and 3 were failure they just worked because of legacy....got revamped twice too so haan....And yes I think trp likes realism with a touch of chaotic narratives....otherwise they wouldn't be following serials for years and slow burn love plus family nostalgia instead movies....drama is what they want still main factor what they root for is leads ki story this is what aalsi makers do after a time for running their business use toxicity....For example....ghum would have never worked if it was started from surrogacy and Anu aunty after 2 years....foundation matters....

Rishta 4 was sick form of ghum....Abira was second Sai not that bratty par phir bhi....and tbh FL doesn't make a show hit....more than them vamp, villains, ML and family plus story.....Problem is actors and execution.....there is enough drama and character arc/ plot to cover still bland scenes make it boring.....only fault is Neil as feminine whereas PPl want a strong lead.....they want Virat not Ishaan and Rajat....

Firefly_shines thumbnail

Originally posted by: Riddhi2Saini006

I agree with you, like he is not creepy and has not anything which made teju uncomfortable. Let's not forget we had abhimanyu in yrkkh who forced abhira to confess her love for him. Atleast here neil is staying within his boundaries and has not given juhi also any hints that he is remotely interested in her and any sensible parent would've not proceeded with the marriage after the first meeting

Please don’t compare Abhi with Neil.. And I’m not saying this being Abhi’s fan.. Abhimanyu CLEARLY KNEW Akshara loved him and she was just sacrificing her love for her sister which would’ve served no purpose.. By the time the suicide stunt happened Abhira love story had gone through major progression.. And Aarohi was a grey character who was marrying Abhi only for power and position..

Here there has been zero progression in TejNeil love story... And if I’ve to be blunt there isn’t any love story. It’s just one sided from Neil. It’s his like, love and now obsession with “his Aprajita” while Teju doesn’t give a damn about him.. He has simply presumed that since Mohit sled his hand for marriage, Teju also loves him.. And Juhi is no where near to Aarohi.. She’s so naive that she’s doubting herself for Neil’s cold behaviour.. So we can’t compare these two stories..

Edited by Firefly_shines - 4 months ago
Ashane25 thumbnail

Team Neutrals

Originally posted by: Yayy

I genuinely feel that makers need to bring the marriage asap. Also, Ritu needs to come in already. I’m sure with these two things, TRP will at least hit 1.6. Family drama is greeting too repetitive and frankly speaking, Laxshmi is super annoying. Regarding Teju, I actually do connect with her. I mean if she’s not interested in Neil, that’s isn’t her fault. Now Mukta is constantly pressuring her to marry him when he has tied the knot with her sister, Juhi. I totally get where she is coming from. She must be thinking Neil, whom she has just met a couple of times is trying to marry me when I’m not even interested in him.

No offence but this girl was all gaga behind Ritu and Neil se toh achchi khaasi pehchaan hai....

I am not saying ki karlo shaadi but still many girls marry in arranged conditions like Juhi is doing you are toh being literally zero here....so don't wanna marry that's fine but respect concern of mother and feelings of Neil....

Firefly_shines thumbnail

I didn’t like Teju’s stance on Mohit’s cheating. No matter how cruel Chavans are he should’ve divorced Lakshmi and then found his “azadi”.. Since Teju is cool with ema, can we expect her to find her “azadi” as well after marriagesmiley42smiley37.. wese bhi glorifying ema has become a trend these dayssmiley22

Ashane25 thumbnail

Team Neutrals

Originally posted by: Firefly_shines

Please don’t compare Abhi with Neil.. And I’m not saying this being Abhi’s fan.. Abhimanyu CLEARLY KNEW Akshara loved him and she was just sacrificing her love for her sister which would’ve served no purpose.. By the time the suicide stunt happened Abhira love story had gone through major progression.. And Aarohi was a grey character who was marrying Abhi only for power and position..

Here there has been zero progression in TejNeil love story... And if I’ve to be blunt there isn’t any love story. It’s just one sided from Neil. It’s his like, love and now obsession with “his Aprajita” while Teju doesn’t give a damn about him.. He has simply presumed that since Mohit sled his hand for marriage, Teju also loves him.. And Juhi is no where near to Aarohi.. She’s so naive that she’s doubting herself for Neil’s cold behaviour.. So we can’t compare these two stories..

She isn't comparing just stated ki he isn't like Abhi...I knew there is a different dimension in this because they were a pair so ok Aaru ka wrong angle created such suicidal drama....clarified....smiley36

Team Dr. Neel Pradhan

Originally posted by: Ashane25

If you like Savi or actress that's fine but ghum 2 and 3 were failure they just worked because of legacy....got revamped twice too so haan....And yes I think trp likes realism with a touch of chaotic narratives....otherwise they wouldn't be following serials for years and slow burn love plus family nostalgia instead movies....drama is what they want still main factor what they root for is leads ki story this is what aalsi makers do after a time for running their business use toxicity....For example....ghum would have never worked if it was started from surrogacy and Anu aunty after 2 years....foundation matters....

Rishta 4 was sick form of ghum....Abira was second Sai not that bratty par phir bhi....and tbh FL doesn't make a show hit....more than them vamp, villains, ML and family plus story.....Problem is actors and execution.....there is enough drama and character arc/ plot to cover still bland scenes make it boring.....only fault is Neil as feminine whereas PPl want a strong lead.....they want Virat not Ishaan and Rajat....

Whatever the makers are making right now is important for the establishment of the story. For eg: when teju and neil get married we would not understand teju's resentment towards neil have they not showed us how she is so desperately not wanting to get married but is pressurized by her mother and eventually is forced to save parivaar ki izzat

Team Dr. Neel Pradhan

Alsoo people have started hating the constant pushing of jaadu teri nazar by the channel because of how the channel is trying to get traction to it by promoting it in between literally every show