| Kahin dekha hai kya? Pankkit Thucker | The name of Pankkit Thucker may not exactly ring a bell. But the actor has been seen on the small screen for quite a while, in several shows.
His name may not be familiar, but his screen personas may be known to TV audiences.
He was last seen as Ajay in Star One drama, Special Squad. Groom with a view
From today, Thucker enters the Star Plus afternoon soap, Kumkum — Ek Pyara Sa Bandhan. Essaying the character of Krish, who is Sumeet's (Hussain) cousin, he becomes part of the Wadhwa household. Krish is a man with an agenda - to get married soon.
"My character, Krish, will be shown as having just arrived from abroad. He is one of those typical NRI guys who return to find brides. Krish, however, is in no mood to marry an Indian girl," says Thucker.
This BAG Films daily show portrays Krish as a cute and lovable guy, with a naughty streak. The character has a special bond with both Sumeet and Kumkum (Juhi Parmar).
Adds producer Anuradha Prasad, "Krish will bring a whiff of fresh air to Kumkum. Though settled abroad, he has his values in place. The traits of his character are very different from other principal characters in the drama. Krish will be instrumental in carrying the story forward." Salaam Krish
Thucker is looking forward to his track. "I am happy to be part of this popular show. As Krish there is immense scope. The character of Krish is a mixture of Shah Rukh's character in Dilwale Dulhania Le Jayenge and Saif in Salaam Namaste." Getting numbers right
Incidentally, the numerologically correct spelling of Thucker has been modified by the actor himself. "I have always been interested in numerology; in fact, I have learnt the science, so there was no need to consult anyone. I corrected my name myself recently."
The actor know hopes that Lady Luck knocks at his door and feels that being in Kumkum is just the first step. |