Vidvish thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 8th Anniversary Thumbnail + 4

Team Rahul

Posted: 1 years ago

Originally posted by: VirenDev

Pratha kam andhvishwas jyaada hai inka

Agreed thanks to Mauli Rahul and Guddi trio Minnie was saved and also thanks to Manoj also he prevented his sister marriage from that JCB guy in the past.Inke arrange marriage ke chakkar mein puri life ki barbaadi arrange ho jati dono ki.

I want it too dekhne mein maza toh aaiga.

Isko andhvishwas bhi nhi keh sakte it's faltuvishwas.

Exactly both the girls got saved at the right time.

Ikr. Let's see aage kya hota hai.

Vidvish thumbnail

Team Rahul

Originally posted by: princesspurple

We're finally at the end of this track. Seems to be a bit more on Monday so I'll save my final thoughts until then. Rati's truth is finally out in the open and as expected she revealed Vaibhav's part in this. I'm extremely disappointed that it was only Ajay who scolded him for what he had done - he's definitely holding his son accountable while the rest just continue to yell at Rati. She rightfully reminded him that the whole wedding plan was his idea, not her's. She just ended up taking it forward. There was a slight shocked reaction from Rahul upon hearing this information and so I'd like to think he's hurt by this. We haven't seen his full reaction to this and I'm pinning my hopes that he doesn't let us down.

Now Vaibhav isn't the only one not taking accountability - Janki ma is at the top of this list. She pivoted so much during this episode that you have to now ask - what exactly was her problem with Rahul and Mauli. Look, she saw this happening before Jyoti and was immediately concerned that this would cause a fight between Manoj and Vijay. We kept on this reasoning for a long time but then we pivot to - Vijay and Tanvi will never accept the relationship. These are two different things. And to make matters worse, sitting on her high horse questions why Vijay and Tanvi have an issue with Mauli being a divorcee when she doesn't. Girl - you knew they lived each other before they even confessed and proudly said you were not going to step in. You let Rahul get engaged to Rati and not you want to have a voice?? She was part of the problem right from the beginning but is refusing to take any responsibility for it. We would not have been in this situation if she had just taken this stance earlier - and both Manoj and Jyoti reinforced it. The amount of flipping and pivoting she can do is just amazing and no offense, she is the master manipulator of the house.

As for Mauli, there was zero need for her to apologize. We need to stop this narrative of "women standing up for themselves" is equal to going against someone or causing them pain. Mauli isn't fighting for her happiness to be rude, she's doing it for her own self respect. If she can fight for everyone else's happiness, why can't she fight for her own - it's not being selfish. As much as I would like to see this change in her, I'm keeping my expectations low. FL on these shows are built to be people pleasing and self sacrificing- as to somewhat portray what the ideal women should be but it's out of touch with the real world. Maybe with Rahul's help she can find a way to balance this out but I'm not expecting much.

Now Rahul, thank goodness he's here. He rightfully calls out the whole house for still not accepting their relationship (I mean what more can they do) and at this point is no longer angry with his mother but more amused. I'm extremely glad that Rahul pointed out to Mauli that Tanvi still is not on board and if she was still adamant on getting everyone's blessing. It's a question that needs to be asked. Wedding preparations are underway and there is a huge chance of Tanvi never agreeing to this union. If we get to wedding day and she's still not on board, with Mauli bend on her hopes and still marry Rahul? Or will she cave to the pressure?

Was waiting for your review & I'm glad it is here.

Same I tol feel there's more to come on Monday. DN is out of the picture & it's good. As u've pointed the things she said regarding Clown were absolutely right. Guddi was hurt & that bought the change in him what if Guddi wasn't in the picture would he still have realised his mistakes?

SS devi & her flipping totally amused me yesterday. If she had no solid reasons to oppose Rauli why was she against them in the first place when she was the very first one to notice the sparks between them. This woman I agree is the biggest hypocrite & master manipulator who changes her stance according to the situations so as to u know keep her image of being the perfect matriarch intact.

Exactly there was no need for Mauli to apologise. But I guess that's a typical ITV FL thing I really hope Rahul steps in here & tones down her mahanta.

Rahul Agarwal is always the voice of reason & audience too. Him being amused by his mother was definitely coming cos there's a limit till which things can frustrate u then they ought to turn amusing. He rightfully questioned both Mauli & the family. Marriage is gonna happen for sure with DW on board or not that remains to be seen. And yeah just like u I too have my hopes pinned on Rahul for not giving into Clown's apology easily.

Edited by Vidvish - 1 years ago
Vidvish thumbnail

Team Rahul

Originally posted by: natkhat_angel

The Mini incident is what I still don’t understand. What if Vicky was a stand up guy but Mini just didn’t want to get married to him? Tab bhi zabardasti shaadi kara dete?!

There is a difference between arranged and forced marriage, no? More than half of us Indians come from austere families lekin aise toh shaadi nahi karaate! My sister/cousins rejected hundreds of guys on matrimonial sites, met a few of them and if they refused - for whatever reason - the parents accepted it. Arranged marriage means that parents figure out who you might like, not that pehle dikhe gadhe se shaadi kar lo. Chennai Express thodi na hai. And these people are educated, upper middle class-middle class people.

Uske upar se, why believe some new guy who you don’t even know instead of your own daughter?! Proof kyun chahiye tumhe? You are the court? There is literally just responsibility and familiarity between the parents and their children, not love.

This would've been interesting actually. These ppl definitely would've forced Mini without any doubt.

These logics & reasoning don't apply to NWG ppl my dear. They're too stupid & backward to understand all these things.

Bang on can't agree more. That SS devi to God knows kya hi samajhti hai apne aap ko useless budhiya. And yeah there genuinely seems to be no love between the parents & children in most of the cases in this family.

Edited by Vidvish - 1 years ago
Vidvish thumbnail

Team Rahul

Thank you for sharing your story 🤗 You're bravery and courage to go through all of that is so commendable- I'm glad things worked out for you.

Agree with you on Mauli. She needs to either fight for her own self respect or be okay with Rahul doing it. There's only so much you can tolerate in a relationship and disrespect isn't one of them.

1000% true on the analogy between a demaad and bahu. This is real life and happens in every house. We've seen so many variations of this already on TV so I hope they don't go down the route of the typical saas-bahu saga.

Yup it's good things got worked out for Raina.

Mauli never stops Rahul from standing up for her she just tries to keep him in check but that too isn't needed most of the times. Cos Rahul never loses control & even if he does these ppl deserve it.

Agreed. Let's just hope they don't make it a typical saas bahu saga.

Vidvish thumbnail

Team Rahul

See, now this would've been much more interesting for Mini. This happens quite a lot where two people just don't get along or one just doesn't like the other. But because there's not actual concrete reason for rejection, which by the way - not liking someone is a solid reason for rejection - there are so many questions. Like you have to defend your decision.

I wonder if they'll take this route with her down the line now that she's found her own voice as well.

Oh and yeah everyone who lives in the house has to have mountains of proof but someone on the outside can just cry some tears 🤦🏽‍♀️🤦🏽‍♀️ Honestly there is not faith nor trust in that family.

Exactly just 2 person not being compatible together is enough reason to no get married or even enter a relationship but these NWG ppl when have they understood things maturely.

Well this can definitely be one of the potential tracks. Let's see if they actually come up with this.

True. These ppl can trust random strangers over their own family heights of hypocrisy & trustlessness.

Divya294 thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail 1st Anniversary Thumbnail

Team #Rauli

Originally posted by: Vidvish

Ikr. These ppl keep on proving their hypocrisy whenever they get a chance. Sadu chachu definitely needs a reality check by cutie chachi 2.0

Need of the hour🤣

Vidvish thumbnail

Team Rahul

Originally posted by: rekha_crm

True that. They don't just force to marry a person just because they think it's the best suited.

Here Janki and Tanvi both did and doing the same.

The most disgusting thing is she knew Vijay is having a love marriage and she went ahead but didn't accept Manoj and Ajanta... Does that mean Ajanta was from a different sector or caste and that's why she wasn't accepted? Warna toh it doesn't make sense for Manoj to run away.

And I agree your points about asking for proof from family members. How can you trust an outsider more than your own is a big question indeed.

She believed Rati's words against Jyoti... Didn't ask for proof then.

Exactly.

Tanki both r very bad mothers period.

Ikr. She even knew about useless devar's love marriage yet she didn't support Majanta back then & uptil now Rauli. Well about Manoj I don't think he told them about him being in love maybe bcos he wanted to avoid chaos.

SS devi, her stupid ego & her tendency to always trust the wrong person is to blamed for this.

Divya294 thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail 1st Anniversary Thumbnail

Team #Rauli

Originally posted by: Vidvish

Manoj is actually the victim here but these ppl were hell bent on u know making him the criminal. Hypocrisy inki rag rag me hai to aur kya hi expect kr sakte hain I'm glad SS devi apologised for that too yesterday.

Exactly Manoj is. Yes at last she realized or may be acted like she realized🤭. But yeah i think it was for good of all of them that both the marriages didn't happened back then. With all the badnami, jakham and DDP they faced those years, they still are better off than having a damad like amit bansal and a bahu like his sister(has equal chances of being good or evil)

VirenDev thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2

Team #Rauli

Originally posted by: rekha_crm

True that. They don't just force to marry a person just because they think it's the best suited.

Here Janki and Tanvi both did and doing the same.

The most disgusting thing is she knew Vijay is having a love marriage and she went ahead but didn't accept Manoj and Ajanta... Does that mean Ajanta was from a different sector or caste and that's why she wasn't accepted? Warna toh it doesn't make sense for Manoj to run away.

And I agree your points about asking for proof from family members. How can you trust an outsider more than your own is a big question indeed.

She believed Rati's words against Jyoti... Didn't ask for proof then.

Hypocrisy at its peak its what it is

Vidvish thumbnail

Team Rahul

Originally posted by: natkhat_angel

Manoj never even told the family about Ajanta, I think. Toh mana toh kya hi karte.

Knowing what we know about these idiots now, maybe he just didn’t want to go through the hassle of proving Ajanta is bahu material or that the other woman is not suitable. (He didn’t even have Mauli then to solve his problems 😂).

Actually don’t mind his decision of leaving but his timing was so freaking wrong that he destroyed 10-15 lives at once.

ITV won’t delve into caste because that is a very ignitable issue. They generally just go for basic culture/state or rich-poor issues. That way they don’t have to give a lot of niche details. Ajanta was just modern by Aggarwal family standards, would be my best guess. Not ghoonghat pallu bahu and more sleevehless blouse bahu 😂

Agreed he didn't inform them & obvio since Mauli wasn't in picture back then he just wanted to avoid chaos.

It's his timing & not the actual deed that affected everyone's lives.

Same. Let's just consider Mrs. Furniture wasn't the typical bahu type material.