LizzieBennet thumbnail

Vying for Vintage

Posted: 1 years ago

Hello folks

Final reminder for you to send in your R4 entries!

Deadline is June 18, 23:59 PM!

925059 thumbnail

Where is Bee222's entry? I wanted to hear her song.

LizzieBennet thumbnail

Vying for Vintage

Originally posted by: Shirsha

Where is Bee222's entry? I wanted to hear her song.

She didn’t send an entry
Koeli thumbnail

Vying for Vintage

ROUND FIVE

Hi Folks, we are back with the

FINAL ROUND

Congratulations all of you for making it this far!

The next round is going to be Father-Son or Father-Daughter or Mother-Son or Mother-Daughter Duo. (eg. Amitabh-Abhishek, Sridevi-Janvi)

You have to select 2 songs featuring the parent and 2 songs featuring their child. Total 4 songs. Since this is the last round, it is meant to be tough. All the songs should gel well and should have some sort of parity in them.

Your song can be on any platform but please make sure the recording is clear and audible

The length of your song shouldn't exceed 6 mins. If it is longer, the Judges will only listen for 6 mins for scoring.

You can start and end your song at any point, it doesn't have to start at the beginning and go on till the end.

You cannot use any recorded background music or karaoke.

Musical Instruments will be allowed only to maintain tempo and scale.

Beat boxing is allowed along with the song.

You can send your entries to LizzieBennet

Deadline will be June 27, 23:59 IST.

Edited by LizzieBennet - 1 years ago
Charu21 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail + 7

Wow!! This seems super interesting round!

Excited! Gotta do a lot of research! smiley36

Whoever came up with that idea! Kya khaate ho bhai behen! 🙇🏻‍♀️😂

925059 thumbnail

How to ensure parity among the songs? How to make sure that songs gel with one other well?

925059 thumbnail

Should the songs feature real life mother daughter or father daughter duo?

LizzieBennet thumbnail

Vying for Vintage

Should the songs feature real life mother daughter or father daughter duo?

Yep, See the example given. It can be any parent - child duo
Sutapasima thumbnail

Classical Connoisseurs

The parent’s song can be with his heroine ?? Can the daughter’s song be a duet with her hero ?

What I mean to ask is do the songs have to be solo ? Or duets featuring the actor is allowed ?
Do all the four need to be solo songs ? Or are 4 duet songs allows ?

Edited by Sutapasima - 1 years ago
LizzieBennet thumbnail

Vying for Vintage

How to ensure parity among the songs? How to make sure that songs gel with one other well?

Parity is when the tempos are similar. You should be able to make a medley of 4 songs (2 each for the parent and child) that have similar beats and tempo and you can switch from one to the other seamlessly. The more you’re able to do so, the better marks you’ll get. For eg. Dekha ek khwab and nach baliye.. these don’t have a similar tempo/ rhythm. However, Ye kahan aa gaye hum and Mera mahi bada sona hai do. Or Janeja dhoondhta phir raha and Bebo main Bebo. Just some examples.

Originally posted by: Sutapasima

The parent’s song can be with his heroine ?? Can the daughter’s song be a duet with her hero ?

What I mean to ask is do the songs have to be solo ? Or duets featuring the actor is allowed ?
Do all the four need to be solo songs ? Or are 4 duet songs allows ?

No doesn’t need to be solos, you can choose duets as well as long as 2 of the 4 songs feature the parent and 2 feature the offspring.
Edited by LizzieBennet - 1 years ago