Adiandsid thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 7
Posted: 1 years ago

VSA saves.. though Ammu wasn't the damsel in distress mode too.

Dont know what to feel about the confession after the fight - perhaps the bg song with the kind of odd (not usual) voice said it better. One way to look at it is 'he did it because she is VSA's wife' - his ego is hurt, not his wife ... glad Ammu didn't hug him back though (did she? I hope not) .... and babs knew she fought with 3 men for an unknown womansmiley3.

Stop the concern VSA.... looks fake. [my view.]

Some stupid social message from Ammu.... stop it! Do better in your life girl! while the police take her statement.

Virat takes over with more 'meri biwi' dialogues.... yup he knows his 'wife' well.

Oh God... 'Society needs women like Ammu who will speak up against the society against the injustices meted out at women'. smiley37 praise from another lady.

Nimmi and Poem convo about the incidents in Goa and 'meri biwi'. Did connect it to Nimmi's marriage though. Nimmi is now angry that Ammu's destiny is better than hers. smiley37

Virat tending to Ammu. smiley35Get lost smiley35. waiting for Ammu to talk back... but know it wont happen... oh... 'meri galatiyaan matt ginana' already.... "Saare ladke ek jaise nahi hote"... waah... bhai ... tu toh chaand ka tukda hai... mela laja beta. smiley27

Will be a good ep for chemistry students.

tagging sam

Edited by Adiandsid - 1 years ago
Adiandsid thumbnail

Originally posted by: Riggy

The show stopped making sense 50 episodes ago. They have already damaged the lead pair. I am just interested to see how they are going to do damage control.

Damage control mode on in today's ep.

One impression I had is Virat has split personality. As in how can he say and do things he said and did after what he has done in the mela eps and later. Kis muh se bade bade baatein kar raha hai... 'badi badi baate vada pao kaate'.

vampsome_smiley thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Riggy

Well technically Virat never asked her to stay with him at Ahuja's place. He just proved that they were legally married and cannot get an annulment immediately. They have to remain married for a year. Even Amruta went back to Jahaan aunty's flat.

It was Dildaar uncle who convinced the Chitnis clan that Amruta staying at Ahuja will give her a better leverage to prove her innocence or become adarsh bahu (whatever!). So then she moved back after that Grihapravesh.

So not being divorced is not a reason to stay together.

That' true. Virat never asked her to stay but I guess he would have, even if Amruta did not do it herself. How else would he make her life a living hell. Jo usse dur rahega uski life to abaad ho jaegi and jo pass rahega uski barbad.smiley37

I appreciate how Dildar is with Ammu. At least there is one person in the family who believes her. But, I find it funny how he talks about Ammu to Babs, as if babs ne khushi khushi use apni bahu banaya hai.

Adiandsid thumbnail

Everything looks fake now - the story (if at all there was any), the characters,... the plots were any ways always fake. One more bad move by Amruta and guess I'll be done with the show. Better way to put it is there is no believability factor anymore.

Pyaarasam thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Adiandsid

VSA saves.. though Ammu wasn't the damsel in distress mode too.

Dont know what to feel about the confession after the fight - perhaps the bg song with the kind of odd (not usual) voice said it better. One way to look at it is 'he did it because she is VSA's wife' - his ego is hurt, not his wife ... glad Ammu didn't hug him back though (did she? I hope not) .... and babs knew she fought with 3 men for an unknown womansmiley3.

Stop the concern VSA.... looks fake. [my view.]

Some stupid social message from Ammu.... stop it! Do better in your life girl! while the police take her statement.

Virat takes over with more 'meri biwi' dialogues.... yup he knows his 'wife' well.

Oh God... 'Society needs women like Ammu who will speak up against the society against the injustices meted out at women'. smiley37 praise from another lady.

Nimmi and Poem convo about the incidents in Goa and 'meri biwi'. Did connect it to Nimmi's marriage though. Nimmi is now angry that Ammu's destiny is better than hers. smiley37

Virat tending to Ammu. smiley35Get lost smiley35. waiting for Ammu to talk back... but know it wont happen... oh... 'meri galatiyaan matt ginana' already.... "Saare ladke ek jaise nahi hote"... waah... bhai ... tu toh chaand ka tukda hai... mela laja beta. smiley27

Will be a good ep for chemistry students.

tagging sam

smiley44still not convinced to watch 😅 Hmm, dekh ti hoon by thursday

Edited by Pyaarasam - 1 years ago
nilmi thumbnail

Everything looks fake now - the story (if at all there was any), the characters,... the plots were any ways always fake. One more bad move by Amruta and guess I'll be done with the show. Better way to put it is there is no believability factor anymore.

True yaar..Virat my wife jaap is too much…looks like Blab brought back his ex…she will take her to Ahuja house for sure..maybe amu herself will do that.. smiley18

Riggy thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail 1st Anniversary Thumbnail

Damage control mode on in today's ep.

One impression I had is Virat has split personality. As in how can he say and do things he said and did after what he has done in the mela eps and later. Kis muh se bade bade baatein kar raha hai... 'badi badi baate vada pao kaate'.

Virat never said "how dare you molest a gal/ how dare you disrespect a woman". He kept saying "how dare you touch my wife". So he wasn't upset that they tried to molest Amruta, he was upset about the trespassing.

Men like these equate their wife with their property. They are concerned about how could another man take away something that belonged to him. Typical!

And some viewers misinterpret it as possessiveness and jealousy which equals to latent love and care. I can't roll my eyes enough!!!

ambsug thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

This is the mistake Mutka is making, trying to copy Abhigya scenes

ambsug thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

The chemistry students must test their theories or they will turn out to be poor graduates

Riggy thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail 1st Anniversary Thumbnail

Though I started watching late, I was really excited to about this show as it was written by a female writer. The female lead casting looked impeccable. The best part was a fresh perspective about an educated, working, liberal woman who is dealing with parental issues while navigating financial troubles. It was a breath of fresh air amongst all the SaaS bahu saazish stories (reason why I had stopped watching itv shows a decade ago).

Sadly, they have turned these characters into caricatures. You dont even feel like rooting for any of these characters. There is no relatability with any character anymore. This is turning out to be another saas bahu melodrama where the male lead is a pendulum. 😞