The ACTUAL Problem With Nepotism

Shaitan-Haiwan thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 13th Anniversary Thumbnail + 8
Posted: 1 years ago

I actually don’t have any issues with nepotism, I think it can be cute, it’s when they give these kinds of statements where I roll my eyes so hard and start fuming:

Sharmin claimed on The Great Indian Kapil Show that she prepared for one year and underwent 16 rounds of auditions for the part, despite being Bhansali’s niece

Like reallyyyyyyyyt? Girl please - we know you didn’t do that and even if you did you’d still be chosen. Enough of this audition process nonsense. If you’re gonna be a nepo then OWN IT.

Edited by Shaitan-Haiwan - 1 years ago

infinity101 thumbnail
Trailblazer Thumbnail 8th Anniversary Thumbnail + 4

1 saal prepare karne ke baad bhi ek hi expression seekha?

Originally posted by: Shaitan-Haiwan

I actually don’t have any issues with nepotism, I think it can be cute, it’s when they give these kinds of statements where I roll my eyes so hard and start fuming:

Sharmin claimed on The Great Indian Kapil Show that she prepared for one year and underwent 16 rounds of auditions for the part, despite being Bhansali’s niece

Like reallyyyyyyyyt? Girl please - we know you didn’t do that and even if you did you’d still be chosen. Enough of this audition process nonsense. If you’re gonna be a nepo then OWN IT.

Now this is bullshit....God forbid......if Suhana talks about her auditioning for KING......I am going to feed her to the dogs.......You are priviledged......Thank God for that....instead of whining about auditions and hardships...smiley29

e1t53e thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: infinity101

1 saal prepare karne ke baad bhi ek hi expression seekha?

If it were me, I wouldn’t be able to learn even half an expression. smiley36

But good thing the audience are spared because my mama is not SLB. 🤧

1179250 thumbnail

Her husband is worth 55000cr if he is burning a few 100 behind her to apna kya

When this amount is involved waha nepotism hai hi nahi, it is transactional, apparently she paid SLB to cast her in Heeramandi with that amount and that acting talent, I do believe it

Maroonporsche thumbnail

Sharmin should change her spelling to Charmaine

Shaitan-Haiwan thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 13th Anniversary Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Winterberry08

Her husband is worth 55000cr if he is burning a few 100 behind her to apna kya

When this amount is involved waha nepotism hai hi nahi, it is transactional, apparently she paid SLB to cast her in Heeramandi with that amount and that acting talent, I do believe it

She’s married ? I didn’t know that. How can one be married to someone and be allowed to “not act” the way she did smiley37I am questioning the husband now.
Edited by Shaitan-Haiwan - 1 years ago
anna143 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

nepotism can be cute? i stopped reading after that smiley37

FlourishedPeony thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Love Couple India Season 2 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Maroonporsche

Sharmin should change her spelling to Charmaine

But then how are people going to call her Sharminda smiley44smiley36

IAmLuvBolly thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

I don’t believe nepo babies when they claim they auditioned. It’s just a new PR schtick to lessen the criticism of getting the roles on a silver platter. It’s like when Zoya claimed that she auditioned many youngsters but her friends’ children just happen to be the best for Archie’s.

https://giphy.com/gifs/dietcig-diet-cig-1iLoZ8bsjKUdobEk