MHRW99 thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
Posted: 1 years ago

Originally posted by: PSharada

This was totally unexpected. I did not know expect that Imlie will come to know of the truth like this. It was heart breaking to see both Surya and Imlie after the truth came out. It is going to uproot them and now that the storm has passed, we need to see how the wounded hearts will heal.

Surya and Imlie finally started on a path of being civil and cordial with each other. The beginning flirty scene was nicely done. Surya was finally getting Imlie to react to him and Imlie was genuinely flustered when Surya said he wanted Imlie.

Tayiji sees the cake with Agastya ka name on it and gets angry that Imlie is still having feelings for her first husband. Arey it will take some time - at least maybe now Tayiji can realize that Imlie was not the one who wanted to fasao Surya. But nope Tayiji is that mother who thinks only her son is the best one and everyone else is wrong. I absolutely hated Tayiji throwing the cake away. Bechari Imlie crying seeing the cake in the dustbin - She did not deserve this. Surya saw all this and felt bad for her and hence he wrote Agastya's name too on the cake.

Malti, Nirmala and Anjali came to know the truth from Raghu. I honestly felt today Malti had some sympathy for Imlie and hence she was not taunting her and was looking at her with uneasy eyes. But Anjali had to talk to Surya about this. The conversation was really good. Surya has left the relationship status to Imlie. He is in the relationship for life time but he is not going to force Imlie to follow it. He just wants Imlie to be independent and be successful in her life. In the whole conversation with Anjali, Surya never said that this marriage is for 1 year nor gave her any indication that they can be together after sometime. Anjali needs to realize that Surya is not hers.

Imlie was heart broken after the truth. I did not like that Imlie hit Surya like that and that violently but this is the same Imlie who was ready to even fire all the bullets into Vishwa when it came to safeguarding her babu. So I understand where Imlie is coming from. Surya stood there and just took all the blows that Imlie raged on him - it was a lover's/wife's pain coming out and he was ready to take them if that gave some solace to the hurting person. And this Tayiji still thinks Imlie should be grateful for Surya marrying Imlie and is not ready to even see Imlie's point of view.

The last scene was heartbreaking. Imlie will now have the conflict between her heart vs her mind. She is married to the guy who caused her love's demise. And Surya will have a mountain of regret to cross to even get Imlie to forgive him. As the things stand I feel they can get to a life of compromise but Imlie falling in love with Surya would be doubtful. It is not fair on Surya or Imlie or Agastya - It just was not written in the stars for them.

Overall an awesome episode and I am going to watch it again just to see the sheer outburst and the emotions flaring between Surya and Imlie.

Yet to watch the episode Sharda..

Wishing you a very Happy Ugadi 😀

Tks for the tag ♥️

Mrs_Darcy_Shree thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7

This episode was one of the toughest to watch... I couldn't stop crying...

The very episode that brought hopes of Surya-Imlie trying to lead a good life together is the one where all hope seems lost, at least for now...

Absolutely hated Taiji today... How can she be such a hypocrite! It's perfectly fine for her to not be able to move on from her son's death and to traumatize and torture others over the mistakes of one person, but if Imlie is unable to move on from the death of the love if her life, which happened recently, she's a sinner! How is that fare!? And how could she be so cruel to have thrown away the cake made for Agastya! Who gave her the right to do so! And again, what double standards she shows in the cake cutting scene... If Surya wants to keep his dead twin's (whom he never even met) memory alive it's okay, she'll "ALLOW" it, but if Imlie wants to do one small gesture for the very same person, it's a matter of shame!? Sick!!!

Another person I absolutely hated was Amma, how blinded are you by your hate for Surya and Imlie that you are okay with your daughter being verbally abused by her husband! And another girl who's just like your daughter live in the delusion that she can build a happy ending wala life with Surya after practically making him break the promises he made to his dadi and himself!

Even Anjali had some sympathies for Imlie and Surya, however selfish her motive was, she still felt some ounces of guilt, but Taiji and Amma were simply vile!

My heart broke for Agastya, Imlie, and Surya today! Three people that fate played a really cruel game with! One had to die the day he finally dared to fully chase a dream of a blissful life with his live! Another had to helplessly witness the only family of her's die right in front of her eyes! And the third has to live in the guilt of not just becoming a reason for his younger twin brother's death but also carry the burden of separating two lovers!

None of the three is really at fault, but one can't really do anything as he has passed and others are left broken hearted! My heart truly bleeds of these three and for the happy lives that could have been...

As predicted, Imlie only overheard the part where Surya says I'm the reason Agastya is dead and that hurt her so much that she wasn't ready to hear the full truth...

Surya's tears were hard to watch... The poor soul is as manipulated into believing that Taiji loves him as Agastya was by Dadi.

Yes, these two matriarchs do love the brothers, but the moment they make a mistake, the ehsaans and the love spared for them is jataoed... That was not the case with the love Imlie has for Agastya as his soulmate or the genuine concern she has for Surya as a good human... This is the only relation in both the brothers' lives that's truly selfless...

Imlie beating up Surya to the extent that he bleeds was hard to watch, but I understand where she's coming from... To her, he's the man who snatched her only chance at live and happiness... Who snatched her Babu from her... And on top of that, who took away her right to be called his jogan/vidhwa for life... Imlie's internal conflict was very well portrayed... Kudos!

Can't wait to see how these conflicted and wounded hearts will heal now... But if the leap talks are true, it could be that Raghu will attack Imlie to exact his badla and Surya will save her with Anjali as witness to Raghu's evilness so that Malti Balti can finally believe it and come iut of her delusion. Surya will talk to Imlie and she will say I understand that you're not directly responsible and so I forgive you for everything but the knowledge of the fact that my Babu died because he had the same face as you is something I can't forget so I can't live under the same roof as you. And she'll leave to some other place. Then maybe post-leap, Imlie's education will be complete and Surya will be transferred and their paths will cross again while solving some case and they can have banters like Yamlie, tum abhi b khatron se khelta rehta hai jaise ki tum bulletproof hai and Imlie will be like and tum b ani tak jiddi Jimikand ho... And so the story progresses

Main aaj zada hi bhavnaon mein beh rahi hoon... I've written parts of my thoughts (advance mein sorry for the typos jo honge hi iss post mein) but so much more is going on in my mind... Be back after another round of tearfest...

MHRW99 thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: joliefemme

Warning

Aaj ka episode was so difficult to watch. I cried as much as I cried when Babu died.

Raghu spilled the beans to the ladies.

Tayi amma saw Agastya ke naam ka cake, taunts Imlie and throws the cake in the dustbin. How dare she, humare Agastya babu ka cake tha woh. Surya sees Imlie crying and goes and adds Agastya ka name to his birthday cake. They both have an understanding look to each other. Chachi is the sweetest to make Surya feed the cake to Imlie.

Anjali and Surya talk, she tells him not to ruin all their lives due to the majboori and leave Imlie. He wants Imlie to decide if she wants to stay married to him. The confrontation scene main Sai was very good. Anjali actor was not able to match the intensity sadly. Imlie heard their conversation.

Again khana gira dia. Yeh log pagal hai kya.

Imlie was shattered knowing the truth. Was not able to believe it. Adrija was very good in this scene. He told her Agastya died because of him. Imlie ne bahut maara Surya ko, he took the beating too.

She ran away from home. Imlie fell from the cycle, was miserably crying, her inner voice told her the sindoor she is wearing is from Agastya ka blood. It was so difficult to watch the death ka flashback.

Why so cruel CVs. Baar baar kyu dikha rahe ho yeh. I hope Imlie and Surya talk and she understands Surya did not kill Agastya, he is innocent. Next few episodes will be interesting to watch.

PS: Feel bad for Sai. Har show main bechara apni biwi ke haathon pit-ta hai. Hopefully real life is kind to him smiley37

Ren, kal bhi mai bohot royi.. when she made the cake for Agastya .. aaj tho from what you say I’m going to cry buckets then ..
morning thoda busy hoon will watch the episode only by afternoon .. tks for the tag !!

PSharada thumbnail

Originally posted by: Dvls

Happy UGADI to all Telugu people in the group💐💐.

I think Sharada is a Telugu person

Reading all of your comments, it looks like today's episode is an emotional one. 😥

Happy Ugadi and Gudi Padwa to everyone who is celebrating.

Happy Eid to you Kashish, lllyria

Sunaina7 thumbnail
Screen Detective Participant Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 6

Travelling today so will read all your awesome posts Later on and then give replies smiley27

joliefemme thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Happy Ugadi/ Gudi Padwa to everyone.

Gags05 thumbnail
Book Talk Reading Challenge - 6 Month Anniversary Thumbnail Book Talk Reading Challenge - Book Bingo Thumbnail + 7

What an episode yaar!!

I knew Surya shall put Auggy's name on the cake.. Ekdam Sweetu.. He fed Imlie ko cake, I thought, wo bhi khilaegi... Khair choro..

Imlie ne toh sach me dho daala Surya ko bhai, after truth revelation..

Addy's acting was...

https://tenor.com/jkDUxnRmkps.gif

Aaj I can't take sides.. Felt for both of them.. Surya also stood tall, and took all the beatings...

Imlie's inner soul was so mean bhai!! Imlie khud itni sweet hai, how can her antaraatma be such a biaatch.. smiley36

In dono ke bas ki baat nai lag rahi mujhe Imlie 4 smiley37

Lag raha hai, ab ek aasam se pari ko hi utarna padega, bacchi lekar..

P.S- The creatives of Imlie specialize in Rajdhaani speed truth revelation.. pata nai kaunsi train pakadni hai...

P.P.S- Rajdhani se yaad aaya, thank god the song is gone.. The BGM is wayyyyyy better.. smiley27

Gags05 thumbnail
Book Talk Reading Challenge - 6 Month Anniversary Thumbnail Book Talk Reading Challenge - Book Bingo Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: LKashish

My phone is low on charge, plus I’m making momos and samosa with my mum. I’ll be back to read yall post and add more of my thoughts in a bit.

You are making the 2 things with fillings.. While our 2 main characters don't have feelings for each other..

The irony though...smiley37

joliefemme thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Gags05

What an episode yaar!!

I knew Surya shall put Auggy's name on the cake.. Ekdam Sweetu.. He fed Imlie ko cake, I thought, wo bhi khilaegi... Khair choro..

Imlie ne toh sach me dho daala Surya ko bhai, after truth revelation..

Addy's acting was...

https://tenor.com/jkDUxnRmkps.gif

Aaj I can't take sides.. Felt for both of them.. Surya also stood tall, and took all the beatings...

Imlie's inner soul was so mean bhai!! Imlie khud itni sweet hai, how can her antaraatma be such a biaatch.. smiley36

In dono ke bas ki baat nai lag rahi mujhe Imlie 4 smiley37

Lag raha hai, ab ek aasam se pari ko hi utarna padega, bacchi lekar..

P.S- The creatives of Imlie specialize in Rajdhaani speed truth revelation.. pata nai kaunsi train pakadni hai...

P.P.S- Rajdhani se yaad aaya, thank god the song is gone.. The BGM is wayyyyyy better.. smiley27

@bold, I want credit for this.

Also, how many options we have to get to season 4???

1. Drunken con

2. Mistaken ONS (Imlie thinking it's August babu)

3. Asmaan ki pari ne godh main daala Bacha

4. Cryptic pregnancy

5. Progression wali pregnancy (Kitchen con smiley37)

Gags05 thumbnail

Originally posted by: PSharada

Seeing today's episode I felt so sad for everyone - Imlie, Surya and above all Agastya.

Agastya - he never had known unconditional love. He would have really been spoilt for life if he did not die that day. It was just his bad luck that Navya ka man removed the brakes and then Surya's enemies mistook him for Surya. I can never get over the episode of Agastya's death. Both Imlie and Agastya knowing that this would be the last they would see each other and Agastya saying Aji sunti ho - I love you Mrs. Imlie Agastya Singh Chaudhary. Why did Agastya have to die.

Imlie :- She loved Babu like no other. In the Satyavan episode she tells Agastya that lot of people judged her and always called her names but Agastya was the one who came back to apologize. She experienced the innocent first love feelings with Agastya. She never stopped calling him babu - He was always her babu, the one who stole her heart, the one who she loved with all her being. She did not deserve to see her husband die on their wedding day.

Surya :- He is innocent in this whole game of destiny. He did not even know that he had a twin brother. He should not have been abandoned at birth and shouldn't have to bear the guilt of his adopted father dying due to him. And now he suddenly comes to know that his twin brother was killed in case of mistaken identity. And not only that he has seen Imlie, the wife of his twin brother writher in front of him, be a servant in her own house, he has seen the lengths to which Imlie goes in her love towards her babu. Dadi makes him marry Imlie and now he is married to her. He sacrifices his love, his desires and gets married to Imlie so that he can somehow atone for what happened to his dead brother and Imlie due to him. He will never ever have a moment of peace - He will have this guilt and he is destined to bear this cross till he is alive. That is a big cross to carry.

Now the truth has exploded - Need to see how Surya and Imlie's lives will be affected due to this raging storm. I honestly feel the creatives have written themselves into a corner - There is no way they can show Imlie falling out of love with Agastya and falling in love with Surya. Is that the reason they are going for a leap ? Looks like it. I so wish the creatives had kept some path to trace back and that would have been easily accomplished if they made Surya the one who died and Agastya the one who survived. But nope writers ko apni karni thi - Ab bhugto.

Why you giving me ronnaaaaaaaaaaa....

https://tenor.com/2Kt6.gif