Drydaisydame thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Neutral Nomads

Originally posted by: Rashi23

I think one thing that ayra supporter or fans need to understand why there are so many zaid mubashira shippers wanting them to be the endgame is because we were frigging promised that the show would be about them, their ego clashes, their love story, their marriage and themselves...

We signed up this show inspite of knowing that the leads have grey personalities, selfish motives and that their action wont be morally right..we wanted to see two imperfect personalities falling in love overcoming their MEIN and be together..

We weren't even given a slightest hint that ayra would be having sucha huge role in drama...so when we are finally getting something to see something we tuned into ie seeing mj zaid falling in love obv we'd be happy seeing it🤷‍♀️ and wouldn't want any third angle to ruin it although she has already ruined their relationship..

Agree with you. Also the actors don't help the situation. See no matter how much we say, the actor playing a particular role does play an important role in audience's perception and acceptance. Here Azekah's acting doesn't help as well. On top of it, she is not a positive character as well. When you say love story, people will see their behaviour towards eachother obviously. Can't really go into the morality here bcz we knew these two were going to be grey and morally wrong again and again..

Even if Ayra was totally negative but played by a really convincing actor may be then audience wouldn't have been polarised I think even if we were promised Ayeza & Wahaj. They would be okay or open to it may be.

Now I read dark/mafia romances as well. But have to keep my morals asides bcz how can I accept the love if I go by what's right or wrong..(Idk if I am able to articulate well or not. I am not really good at it)

693326 thumbnail

I m liking how the politics with the 2 biwis is shown through the corporate world and not typical kitchen or domestic politics over food and which room he will go to

Making Ayra a working lady from day 1 and normalizing it and now MJ also being competitive on workplace is such a breather

I was dreading for this show to become another typical doosri biwi show but the corporate angle makes it FRESH

Very smart of Zanzabeel to include women into workplace politics

BRAVO

unicornhugs thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

I don’t think Ayra is a straight up gold digger. She wouldn’t even want to work if she was. She’s always been interested in establishing her own career. But then why did she put these conditions in place to marry Zaid? If it was just for revenge I would understand but that doesn’t seem the case. It looks like Ayra’s love for Zaid is not unconditional. She still values money and status enough to accept Zaid only as a part of his family. It’s interesting because Zaid went through so much to prove that he someone on his own and actually made it. With Ayra putting that condition back in, it only reinforced that Zaid’s worth is attached to being his father’s son. It makes sense why he is back to being an obedient son (although now he’s a bit attitudy and mopey with his dad). It’s like he knows and has somewhat accepted his place.

1263316 thumbnail

Originally posted by: SwatiSingh79

I already said that she was consumed by loss of her brother, they were completing rituals associated with his last rites when Zaid kept going to her house, she said she is moving to some other city, if she was interested in his money and status as you want to present, she wouldn't have spoken with her bhabhi about moving to other city. It was her bhabhi who convinced her to marry zaid and she put forward the condition to, get some semblance of justice for her brother's death. You are forgetting episodes after episodes where Zaid kept going to Ayra's house and she kept asking him to leave?

Are you talking about her dialogue "Halaat ke hathon gareeb hona galat nahi but halaat ke hathon khudko Ghulam banana sabse badi maut hai"?

Ayra askes Zaid to get his father's approval for marriage, what he did with Mubashira or how he forced her is his own doing, she had no hand in it and till date, doesn't know that Zaid did it, also it is not a crime. Ayra has not wronged Mubashira in any manner

Replying to your second post -

am sorry but you are not understanding what I wrote, I didn't say Zaid's company is unlawful or whatever, I said the company is Zaid's rival similarly Mubashira and Asif are Ayra's rivals, she heard them plan against her but the difference is that Fakkhar group didn't use unlawful practices to acquire contract, Mubashira did it, Zaid's company is not responsible for Mubashira's crimes

You do realize that Mubashira implicated Ayra in something for which Fakkhar threatened her with legal consequences, that's the unlawful practice, blackmailing was also an unlawful practice, helping a rapist over his victim, I don't even know how there is support for her after this but what to do, she has good clothes

https://youtu.be/gVO8bPP8FBM?si=mBfQ2oJJXdu8J8zq

When Zaid joined Fakkhar group, he told Ayra that he knows they are his rivals but he treated him with respect and he thinks people should work where they are respected and Ayra agreed with him so tell me why would Ayra after hearing that Mubashira joined company to put her down work there? Wouldn't she work where she is respected?

Ayra has every right to work wherever she wants. You are right about that and working where you have respect. Issue is that she didn’t even give Zaid a chance - she did not even work a single day with MJ in the office. This was the perfect chance for Ayra to strengthen her relationship with Zaid by working with him, earnings contracts for the company - if she had won a few deals for Asif, Asif would have warmed up to Ayra. She just abandoned ship and moved on to the other rival ship without even trying it out first. No matter what, she is no longer a lone wolf, she and Zaid are married and a team now so she needs to stick with him - but her ego got in the way and she decided to do something independently. Again, nothing wrong with that but she was not recognizing that it was causing a strain in her personal relationship with Zaid. She could have joined any other company which gave her respect. She didn’t need to join a rival company. To be independent is one thing - something Zaid admires about her and strives to be, I think - but it’s also important to recognize signs that you are alienating yourself from your partner. You can’t take their support for granted. Right now Zaid is supportive but it’s obvious that her choices are wearing him down. Even her bhabhi tells her that it’s good that she got fired because it was only distancing her from Zaid.

If she kept working with Zaid - whatever MJ and Asif would have tried at work against her would have been obvious to Zaid as well - at least they would have been together as a team and faced it together. He would have loved her even more for it for giving it a chance, especially since it was not an easy situation. He would have supported her.

Ayra’s independence is admirable and her strength is her self reliance - something that she has which both Zaid and MJ lack. But the issue is that MJ and Asif are using that against her as a weapon now. And Ayra is not realising that. MJ’s plan was to drive Ayra away from the office and Ayra fell right into her trap. She did exactly what MJ wanted her to do. So Ayra needs to play the game smarter and keep Zaid close.

I do agree about what you mentioned earlier about Zaid and Ayra being compatible regarding their ethics and morals - it’s why they make sense on paper. And which is why MJ needs to let go of the deceit and games and develop a moral compass at some point - otherwise I don’t think she and zaid will be compatible. But relationship wise, Ayra needs to become smarter and wiser.

1263316 thumbnail

Originally posted by: unicornhugs

I don’t think Ayra is a straight up gold digger. She wouldn’t even want to work if she was. She’s always been interested in establishing her own career. But then why did she put these conditions in place to marry Zaid? If it was just for revenge I would understand but that doesn’t seem the case. It looks like Ayra’s love for Zaid is not unconditional. She still values money and status enough to accept Zaid only as a part of his family. It’s interesting because Zaid went through so much to prove that he someone on his own and actually made it. With Ayra putting that condition back in, it only reinforced that Zaid’s worth is attached to being his father’s son. It makes sense why he is back to being an obedient son (although now he’s a bit attitudy and mopey with his dad). It’s like he knows and has somewhat accepted his place.

She’s not a gold digger at all. Or after social status. But she did want her tormentor to accept defeat and give her respect. She felt if she just married zaid without making asif face this defeat, it would be like “betraying her brother” - that’s the logic the writer presented for her condition. Kind of makes sense. A formal truce of sorts.

She didn’t want revenge - but she was bitter enough to need Asif to come to her house and make a formal proposal lol. That’s basically the jist of it. Even now for the most part she’s fine with Asif, but then she has these little spurts of bitterness which come out. It’s not easy to let go of the past. I guess she thought she would be able to move past it eventually, but obviously she’s realising that might not be possible.

chicksoup thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Again, did you read the synopsis? Is this a social drama?

Secondly what does it mean haalat ke haathon gareeb hona and haalat ke haath gulaam hona ...what did she choose finally after such a heavy weigh dialogue?

Please go back to the episode. He said yes going to divorce and start a separate life. She stopped him and told him, she doesn't care about Mub she wants acceptance, if it was revenge like the first night, it was good. But she settled in happily. This after asking Mub if she's happy with husband having second wife?

Ayra doesn't allow divorce. Ayra knows Asif and Mub would never agree to have her.

Obviously Ayra is smart enough to know she has started a game and she played it the way she wanted- from getting pleasure in getting Mub to host it and enjoying her dad's discomfort. Did she really think Mub was enjoying this? That question was just namesake. Are you ok with getting a second wife? She's supposed to say not ok, after she had been blackmailed with divorce? Obviously she was blackmailed to say Ok and Ayra just needed to hear it from Mub's mouth to show she was doing this in all righteousness. She could have put all her conditions there, instead she asked only for money.

Both Zaid and the person who denied him divorce to Mub to her dad on his side have wronged her. If Zaid was allowed to divorce Mub or Ayra left him, they wouldn't have wronged her.

You will not find a single person supporting the email fiasco in mub favour. Just waiting to see if Ayra can up this meanness factor or will she crumble like Mub expects ...or she will go the legal way ..let's wait for her next move.

Edited by chicksoup - 2 years ago
chicksoup thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: unicornhugs

Ouch...last line ..🤭

After that burning glare that sent Asif running for cover....😂 Zaid's attitude exactly what he told MJ- if you ask nicely, I might think about it... don't even try to bloody manipulate me types ..

Ayra significantly weakened him by leaving him alone to face the fire....and who's there to support him, but MJ!😂 She's there to even take a few bullets. Kaise pyar nahi aayega!🤣....

All he wants is someone who won't leave him, and that person turns out to be MJ! Poetic justice!

1263316 thumbnail

Originally posted by: chicksoup

Ouch...last line ..🤭

After that burning glare that sent Asif running for cover....😂 Zaid's attitude exactly what he told MJ- if you ask nicely, I might think about it... don't even try to bloody manipulate me types ..

Ayra significantly weakened him by leaving him alone to face the fire....and who's there to support him, but MJ!😂 She's there to even take a few bullets. Kaise pyar nahi aayega!🤣....

All he wants is someone who won't leave him, and that person turns out to be MJ! Poetic justice!

lol it is indeed! Zaid deserves to feel all the guilt. He married MJ on a whim when Ayra refused him, then went back to Ayra and tortured MJ, forced MJ to acquiesce, begged Ayra to marry him when she was all set to move away, and then the constant ping pong between the two wives post second marriage. Neither of them have really put him on the spot for 2 very wrong decisions he made:

1. Ayra never questioned him why he was in such a hurry to marry when she turned him down. He could have waited. His “Mein” in that moment has not been addressed yet.

2. MJ has not confronted him yet about his wrong behavior towards her after marriage. How toxic and unfair he was to her. Again, his “Mein” which has not been addressed

Wonder if this will ever be addressed… but I bet Zaid doesn’t have an answer to both valid questions lol. Sometimes I scratch my head thinking how such a loser ended up with these two amazing women. They both can obviously do better.

As for MJ always being there for him… it’s a question for me still because I’m not convinced yet about her intentions/motivations. Yes she has feelings for him but at the same time there’s deceit and manipulation at play as well. The fact that she’s not letting Ayra be is kind of an indication to me that she still just wants to win but has definitely developed a crush on Zaid lol. But love? I don’t know. I feel once she actually starts to love him, she’ll genuinely back off from his and Ayra’s relationship. If you love someone you’re not going to wrong the person they care so much about. Which is why I think this is just the *beginning* of MJ’s redemption arc. There’s a lot left to see and a lot that has to change.

as for Zaid, my only wish is for his feelings for MJ to be organic - for MJ to not be *fake* sweet and pleasing around him but be the REAL version of herself - and let him see the real her. Saying this because they might consummate the marriage in Turkey and the next episode promo still seems like fake MJ to me, but let’s see what happens in the actual episode. Fingers crossed.

I would hate for MJ to be fake because she’s so obvious and it cheapens the scenes for me. So please MJ - don’t try too hard, just be yourself. And I would also like Zaid’s behavior towards MJ to not be a direct result of how things are with Ayra. It would be really gross if he warms up to MJ just because Ayra is ignoring him/still not picking up. Again, this thing cheapens the romance for me. I don’t want MJ to be the rebound, she deserves better than that. It has to be real from both sides and I’ll be good with it. So I’m cautiously optimistic.

Again, I’m mentioning these things because I do think they will consummate the marriage in Turkey but for me personally, if MJ is not being real and/or Zaid is still treating MJ like option #2 because of what Ayra is doing, then it would really ruin the moment for me :(

Edited by tgota92 - 2 years ago
1062355 thumbnail

Originally posted by: SwatiSingh79

I already said that she was consumed by loss of her brother, they were completing rituals associated with his last rites when Zaid kept going to her house, she said she is moving to some other city, if she was interested in his money and status as you want to present, she wouldn't have spoken with her bhabhi about moving to other city. It was her bhabhi who convinced her to marry zaid and she put forward the condition to, get some semblance of justice for her brother's death. You are forgetting episodes after episodes where Zaid kept going to Ayra's house and she kept asking him to leave?

Are you talking about her dialogue "Halaat ke hathon gareeb hona galat nahi but halaat ke hathon khudko Ghulam banana sabse badi maut hai"?

Ayra askes Zaid to get his father's approval for marriage, what he did with Mubashira or how he forced her is his own doing, she had no hand in it and till date, doesn't know that Zaid did it, also it is not a crime. Ayra has not wronged Mubashira in any manner

Replying to your second post -

am sorry but you are not understanding what I wrote, I didn't say Zaid's company is unlawful or whatever, I said the company is Zaid's rival similarly Mubashira and Asif are Ayra's rivals, she heard them plan against her but the difference is that Fakkhar group didn't use unlawful practices to acquire contract, Mubashira did it, Zaid's company is not responsible for Mubashira's crimes

You do realize that Mubashira implicated Ayra in something for which Fakkhar threatened her with legal consequences, that's the unlawful practice, blackmailing was also an unlawful practice, helping a rapist over his victim, I don't even know how there is support for her after this but what to do, she has good clothes

https://youtu.be/gVO8bPP8FBM?si=mBfQ2oJJXdu8J8zq

When Zaid joined Fakkhar group, he told Ayra that he knows they are his rivals but he treated him with respect and he thinks people should work where they are respected and Ayra agreed with him so tell me why would Ayra after hearing that Mubashira joined company to put her down work there? Wouldn't she work where she is respected?

Bus ego hurt hogiya ayra ka

unicornhugs thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: tgota92

lol it is indeed! Zaid deserves to feel all the guilt. He married MJ on a whim when Ayra refused him, then went back to Ayra and tortured MJ, forced MJ to acquiesce, begged Ayra to marry him when she was all set to move away, and then the constant ping pong between the two wives post second marriage. Neither of them have really put him on the spot for 2 very wrong decisions he made:

1. Ayra never questioned him why he was in such a hurry to marry when she turned him down. He could have waited. His “Mein” in that moment has not been addressed yet.

2. MJ has not confronted him yet about his wrong behavior towards her after marriage. How toxic and unfair he was to her. Again, his “Mein” which has not been addressed

Wonder if this will ever be addressed… but I bet Zaid doesn’t have an answer to both valid questions lol. Sometimes I scratch my head thinking how such a loser ended up with these two amazing women. They both can obviously do better.

As for MJ always being there for him… it’s a question for me still because I’m not convinced yet about her intentions/motivations. Yes she has feelings for him but at the same time there’s deceit and manipulation at play as well. The fact that she’s not letting Ayra be is kind of an indication to me that she still just wants to win but has definitely developed a crush on Zaid lol. But love? I don’t know. I feel once she actually starts to love him, she’ll genuinely back off from his and Ayra’s relationship. If you love someone you’re not going to wrong the person they care so much about. Which is why I think this is just the *beginning* of MJ’s redemption arc. There’s a lot left to see and a lot that has to change.

as for Zaid, my only wish is for his feelings for MJ to be organic - for MJ to not be *fake* sweet and pleasing around him but be the REAL version of herself - and let him see the real her. Saying this because they might consummate the marriage in Turkey and the next episode promo still seems like fake MJ to me, but let’s see what happens in the actual episode. Fingers crossed.

I would hate for MJ to be fake because she’s so obvious and it cheapens the scenes for me. So please MJ - don’t try too hard, just be yourself. And I would also like Zaid’s behavior towards MJ to not be a direct result of how things are with Ayra. It would be really gross if he warms up to MJ just because Ayra is ignoring him/still not picking up. Again, this thing cheapens the romance for me. I don’t want MJ to be the rebound, she deserves better than that. It has to be real from both sides and I’ll be good with it. So I’m cautiously optimistic.

Again, I’m mentioning these things because I do think they will consummate the marriage in Turkey but for me personally, if MJ is not being real and/or Zaid is still treating MJ like option #2 because of what Ayra is doing, then it would really ruin the moment for me :(

I don’t feel Ayra has any right to ask why he married MJ in a rush. At that point all Ayra knew is that her brother rejected Zaid only on the basis of labeling him a rich kid living off of daddy’s money. He disrespected Zaid and his family and Ayra didn’t know that Asif had threatened her brother yet she didn’t reach out to him. Zaid never claimed to have some fairytale unconditional love for Ayra. According to him they were about respect and understanding and those were both gone, he moved on. They were never presented as two individuals who were truly, madly, deeply in love. She was not willing to leave her brother for him (good for her) but then it’s fine for him to respect his own family’s wishes and move on, If she had reached out to him, it would have been a different situation.

Zaid did make an impulsive decision but I felt it hurt MJ more than Ayra. He took his frustrations out on MJ because he felt her divorce was a driving force behind this wedding. She was treated unfairly in all of this. Zaid definitely didn’t approve of MJ’s flaws and didn’t like her attitude towards others. She never treated him badly though but I felt he was trying to get ahead of it to make sure she never did. He wanted to make it clear that he wasn’t going to take her crap. I don’t know if we’ll ever see him apologize to her. If they work past it and he actually starts liking her, they’ll just go ahead in strengthening their relationship. I doubt we’ll see him take ownership for how he wronged her in the past - I would love to see that but I don’t think we will.

As for MJ being fake, I don’t think her feelings for Zaid are fake anymore. She looks like she really likes him. Of course the scheming is problematic and it’s something that she is hiding from him. I felt the real MJ came out this last episode but this one has learned to compromise and control her anger. She isn’t overly sweet like she was being before.

Zaid too could start having authentic feelings for her. Of course Ayra ignoring him is pushing him straight into MJ’s arms but that doesn’t mean he’s doing it just to show Ayra. The feelings could still be real.

Edited by unicornhugs - 2 years ago