Sunaina7 thumbnail
Screen Detective Participant Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 6
Posted: 1 years ago

The thing is that imlie show doesn't have strong villain apart from didi Sonali. While the jeeja is absolute creep and out and out negative, I don't think he can sustain the show( just talking about the character and not actor. The actor is doing good job) . The show needs to Have a female villain as good as Agasthya and Imlie and Sonali is doing wonderful job at it

If you notice trp increased in this week when the focus was on Agasthya Imlie and Sonali trying to taunt/mock them.

The makers will keep Sonali in negative zone as long as she is bringing trps

1215019 thumbnail

Sonali's rivalry with Gattu is fun to watch, and a lot of the credit goes to Asma Badar's acting. I don't think Sonali hates Lallā; she just wants to prove that she's better at business, but she doesn't want Gattu to be harmed or miserable or banished.

Yes, Sonali provoked Gattu to fight a kustī champion, but not to break his bones, just his pride, right? And the one time she went past "nājāyaza" and called him "pāpa," I didn't see disgust for him, just a stab calculated to make him lose his temper and slip up.

What I feel is missing so far is Sonali's relationship with Dhanaraj, her full brother. Alaka grieves for her son, and Annapurna says that "that poor girl gobbled up" Dhanaraj, but what does Sonali feel? Jugnu was fond of Dhanaraj, but he has spent the past several years working in Sonali's business and home, so what is the Sonali-Jugnu relationship?

I think Sonali believes Amrit's pretexts for taking her money because she wants to believe that he respects her, maybe even loves her. When she can't deny his betrayal, I hope she has the self-esteem to put him in his place, just as she tries to put Lallā in his place.

I don't know where some viewers get the idea that Sonali was raised to excuse cheating men and only blame the woman. Alaka vents all the time about how her husband wronged her, even telling Annapurna that she didn't raise a good man. Alaka has outright told Sonali not to give Amrit too much freedom.

Even Chintamani, who doesn't want Sunita to know that he visited a bar, vituperated Gattu as the son of an adulterous father, not as the son of a cheap woman. Chintamani and Sunita didn't blame Imlie^3 or Noyonika; they sneered at Chaudhary men for not being satisfied with one woman.

It's Gattu who excuses his father's infidelity, saying that Alaka didn't give him love and respect, so he had to go looking outside.

When Gattu was playing the piano like his father, Alaka stood there with a sad expression that made me wonder, did her husband ever play the piano for her?

rosyrose thumbnail

Originally posted by: BrhannadaArmour

Sonali's rivalry with Gattu is fun to watch, and a lot of the credit goes to Asma Badar's acting. I don't think Sonali hates Lallā; she just wants to prove that she's better at business, but she doesn't want Gattu to be harmed or miserable or banished.

Yes, Sonali provoked Gattu to fight a kustī champion, but not to break his bones, just his pride, right? And the one time she went past "nājāyaza" and called him "pāpa," I didn't see disgust for him, just a stab calculated to make him lose his temper and slip up.

What I feel is missing so far is Sonali's relationship with Dhanaraj, her full brother. Alaka grieves for her son, and Annapurna says that "that poor girl gobbled up" Dhanaraj, but what does Sonali feel? Jugnu was fond of Dhanaraj, but he has spent the past several years working in Sonali's business and home, so what is the Sonali-Jugnu relationship?

I think Sonali believes Amrit's pretexts for taking her money because she wants to believe that he respects her, maybe even loves her. When she can't deny his betrayal, I hope she has the self-esteem to put him in his place, just as she tries to put Lallā in his place.

I don't know where some viewers get the idea that Sonali was raised to excuse cheating men and only blame the woman. Alaka vents all the time about how her husband wronged her, even telling Annapurna that she didn't raise a good man. Alaka has outright told Sonali not to give Amrit too much freedom.

Even Chintamani, who doesn't want Sunita to know that he visited a bar, vituperated Gattu as the son of an adulterous father, not as the son of a cheap woman. Chintamani and Sunita didn't blame Imlie^3 or Noyonika; they sneered at Chaudhary men for not being satisfied with one woman.

It's Gattu who excuses his father's infidelity, saying that Alaka didn't give him love and respect, so he had to go looking outside.

When Gattu was playing the piano like his father, Alaka stood there with a sad expression that made me wonder, did her husband ever play the piano for her?

Edited by rosyrose - 1 years ago
s_kavya thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Great discussion going on🔥

@Div - yes I love the way she calls him Lalla though its not out of love or adoration but in somewhat in mocking way but still it sounds good to hear lalla ji and didi from them.. And yes let's see how there equation changes in future.

@Ren - absolutely me too love this siblings bond though its not usual sweet and loving but even this rivalry and tashan has its own charm as there is a reason why there relationship is like this as you have mentioned above...

And yes the show has some good actors and Asma surely Has managed to impress everyone with her awesome portray as Sonali..she deserve this appreciation 👏🏻

@Rosyrose - interesting point you have brought its quite possible makers may take that path in future... About August supporting his wife well he seems to be balanced person till now it will be interesting how he tackle the situation when somewhere he has to choose between wife and sis though as I said he surely gonna balance as Ren said both imlie and sonali will be victims here and he has to bring justice for both of them.

@Pinkorchid- thanks yrr As ma/sonali totally deserve this appreciation for portraying her character so realistically..

@Sunaina- agree sonali is strong negative character in show and the actor doing great job And if there tashan bringing trps then makers will surely gonna keep her in that negative zone and this siblings rivalry will continue with different twists and turns I am all for there scenes as takkar barabar ki hai.

Sorry guys running out of time so haven't replied individually.. Thanks for great response on the post keep the good discussion continues❤

joliefemme thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: s_kavya

Great discussion going on🔥

@Div - yes I love the way she calls him Lalla though its not out of love or adoration but in somewhat in mocking way but still it sounds good to hear lalla ji and didi from them.. And yes let's see how there equation changes in future.

@Ren - absolutely me too love this siblings bond though its not usual sweet and loving but even this rivalry and tashan has its own charm as there is a reason why there relationship is like this as you have mentioned above...

And yes the show has some good actors and Asma surely Has managed to impress everyone with her awesome portray as Sonali..she deserve this appreciation 👏🏻

@Rosyrose - interesting point you have brought its quite possible makers may take that path in future... About August supporting his wife well he seems to be balanced person till now it will be interesting how he tackle the situation when somewhere he has to choose between wife and sis though as I said he surely gonna balance as Ren said both imlie and sonali will be victims here and he has to bring justice for both of them.

@Pinkorchid- thanks yrr As ma/sonali totally deserve this appreciation for portraying her character so realistically..

@Sunaina- agree sonali is strong negative character in show and the actor doing great job And if there tashan bringing trps then makers will surely gonna keep her in that negative zone and this siblings rivalry will continue with different twists and turns I am all for there scenes as takkar barabar ki hai.

Sorry guys running out of time so haven't replied individually.. Thanks for great response on the post keep the good discussion continues❤

Kavya brooooo Asma read this thread. Posted the screenshot of your main post to her story... I'm glad she read all the feedback.

s_kavya thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: joliefemme

Kavya brooooo Asma read this thread. Posted the screenshot of your main post to her story... I'm glad she read all the feedback.

Oh .. Didn't expected this but glad the appreciation reached to her..she should know she is doing so well that ppl have all the positive and good words for her 🙌🏻
sai2311 thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 8

I felt bad for Sonali today. She lost the business, her husband’s truth is out and on top of that her own family kept telling her to go to Sasural.

She didn’t utter a word to anyone. Her mother thinks she is upset about the business.

With all this anger and hatred she will hit back really soon.

PSharada thumbnail

Originally posted by: sai2311

I felt bad for Sonali today. She lost the business, her husband’s truth is out and on top of that her own family kept telling her to go to Sasural.

She didn’t utter a word to anyone. Her mother thinks she is upset about the business.

With all this anger and hatred she will hit back really soon.

Asma was awesome in the breakdown scene. She really is lost and wounded and a wounded lioness is more danger. I really am waiting to see what Sonali is going to do next. She will hit back at Agastya and Imlie soon and in precap she was shown to visit Mami and Bulbul's house. I just hope Mami and Bulbul don't blurt out the truth of contract marriage.

Sunaina7 thumbnail
Screen Detective Participant Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: PSharada

Asma was awesome in the breakdown scene. She really is lost and wounded and a wounded lioness is more danger. I really am waiting to see what Sonali is going to do next. She will hit back at Agastya and Imlie soon and in precap she was shown to visit Mami and Bulbul's house. I just hope Mami and Bulbul don't blurt out the truth of contract marriage.

mami and Bulbul will not much benefit from taking sides with Sonali . She will give them money once for exposing Agastya imlie but Agastya might give them money for 6 months duration . Agastya is like Sone ke ande dene wali murgi .

11Ice-Cream thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: BrhannadaArmour

I don't know where some viewers get the idea that Sonali was raised to excuse cheating men and only blame the woman- "Imlie ne hamari grahasti barbaad kar di" Lol how come Imlie was responsible for ruining your marriage when her freeloader pervert husband was lusting over kachi umar ke ladkiyan??? . Alaka vents all the time about how her husband wronged her, even telling Annapurna that she didn't raise a good man. Alaka has outright told Sonali not to give Amrit too much freedom.

Even Chintamani, who doesn't want Sunita to know that he visited a bar, vituperated Gattu as the son of an adulterous father, not as the son of a cheap woman. Beizzat wohi hota hai jiski izzat hoti hai aur izzat Chaudhary surname ka hai, so uske mom ko beizzat karte toh kuch haasil nahi hota whereas Chaudhary ko beizzat karne se unki social status pe affect hoga jispe unko proud hai.Chintamani and Sunita didn't blame Imlie^3 or Noyonika; they sneered at Chaudhary men for not being satisfied with one woman. They don't have any reason to blame Noyonika or Imlie because Neither Imlie Nor Noyonika pushed/grabbed his collar/threaten/hurl abuse at Chintamani. It was Gattu jisne collar pakda jiske wajah se Chintamani ne usko beizzat kiya.

Stopped watching Imlie qnki Gattu ke abusive languages se mere kaan se khoon nikalne lag gaye. Iss hadh tak abusive toh Aditya Kumar Tripathi bhi nahi tha jiski gun point pe forced marriage hui thi.

Agar cobra bhi das de Agastya ko toh woh cobra bhi mar jaega. Ek baat toh hai....Abuse is not romantic but makers will glorify his toxic traits as romantic, possesive ML smiley11.

Edited by 1PinkRose1 - 1 years ago