Originally posted by: divine_16
Pura raita failakey and now trying to mend everything
Yaap destroyed every thing to satisfy their own evil intentions now wants mend , rather she must keep quiet without becoming " nuisance "
IMMORAL CRINGE 20.8
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 21 Aug 2025 EDT
DASHI FUTTT 21.8
Out Now - Official Preview - The Ba***ds Of Bollywood
So the roles are officially switched…
Chal jhooti; Shaadi ka Har nhi Fansi ka zehrila Fanda (pics only)
Book talk reading challenge September 2025 ~ Sign up open!
Mann main koi aur, shaadi se kisi aur
Media in India: Democracy’s Watchdog or Power’s Megaphone?
Anupamaa 21 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
August disaster. Will Param Sundari save BW this month?
Proud Parents SRK-Gauri Watch Aryan 🥰
Vivek Agnihotri Calls Maharashtrian food 'gareebon ka khana'
21 years of Fida
27 years of Dil Se
Danger - Param Sundari | Sidharth M, Janhvi K | SONG OUT
Veer Hanuman Banner Contest Results
Vivek Agnihotri - Nobody Should Name Their Child Taimur
Originally posted by: divine_16
Pura raita failakey and now trying to mend everything
Yaap destroyed every thing to satisfy their own evil intentions now wants mend , rather she must keep quiet without becoming " nuisance "
It's fine if u disagree and everyone has their own POV.Originally posted by: Vivek_2405
disagree completely . Don’t know why , I have this feeling from start - Despite doing horrendous things , Maya has done the right thing . Her way of doing things is differences. There have been instances where she cared about Viaan . Even with today’s episode the dialogue given to her somehow compelled me to think the same . Remember still some scenes of Maya still left , they might show us in post leap with flashbacks for what happened during 8 months .
Her talking point was always about the guilt of Garewals and Viaan , as well .Other instances when she told during surname chaos ( she said Katha and Viaan ki love story like Romeo and Juliet ) , then in Haldi ceremony to Kavitha about how a relation should start on strong base , but was interrupted due to Katha entry . Also to Aarav , about how parents should not hide some things .
And today dialogue , how I am not your mother ; I will be a part of your story . Her calling Reet to tell Garewals was necessary as she knew Viaan went to take Katha ,so that they know what they put Katha into . Guilt needs to be removed and do something for them .
I may be wrong . But I have positive feeling , that new entry who is a counsellor is sent by Maya only to take care of Aarav ( she will not allow Aarav to hate Viaan , after her first interaction with Aarav on the day of Roka ) . The mystery man will help Aarav heal for the time Viaan is in jail , they will be about to marry I guess , but he will help Katha realise that she loves Viaan , and hoping she would not marry . The situations will be made . Fingers crossed .
Everyone guilt will be over and then they can start post marriage tracks . Manifesting that This should happen . I may be wrong
I can never digest the fact what mess Maya has done is being good for everyone and is right.Each and everything need not to come forth bcoz more than eradicating the guilt it will create havoc damage. Reputation of both Viaan and Katha are in stake.Everyone is judging them.Maya's kartoot might remove the fear of Kaviaan about ONS but the damage it created in Aaarav's mind is havoc.As the marraige broke...ppl will judge Kaviaan just like the kids did in y'days episode.Society is going to judge them...curiosity among the employees in EC will increase.The type of woman Reeth is shown.... I doubt she will change for ever.She might do more damage and create more mess by revealing every detail to Aarav or taunting Kaviaan. Something needs to be under carpet ...needs to be unkahee !!
I would have snapped at the writers brutally if they didn't show her accepting her misdeeds and how she destroyed Viaan's childhood by maligning his mind. I loved her going down on her knees and accepting every bit of her fault but it would have been better if she had kneeled before Katha rather than Garewal.Originally posted by: Rosh4rose
This discussion is redundant. There is no justification for her actions. She is egoistic toxic woman who will go to any extent to satisfy her ego.
Yes, there was a old theory when Maya was new entry that Maya will try to sabotage the relationship but, she will eventually melt against the love of KaViaan. I thought, she is just testing their relationship if it will break that easily or not because she was pointing at very obvious weaknesses in their relationship which would have come out sooner or later. Once, she is done with her testing, she will let the marriage happen and explain it to Teji as well to let the marriage happen. Now all those theories are in vain and Maya is gone for good.
Katha will return to teaching yoga to children as a means to earn extra income. - IF
She doesn't want to do job except EC and Viaan.
Originally posted by: Rosh4rose
Gharwals are unimportant but Katha keeps them very close gives a lot of importance
Aarav against Viaan means it will be total." No" from Katha , looks like Aarav going to get brand new Pappa
She would always be associated to them through Aarav, even if she cuts off her own ties. Garewals assume undue importance because they're the only family she has besides Aarav, and they fill a void that being an orphan and never having anyone to rely on has created in her life. It's kind of a mutual symbiosis. They get access to their son's son through her, and she gets a family even if in name. And objectively, if we ignore their initial attitude, they're actually good people who treat her and Aarav well. Being on good terms with ex in-laws would only be good for her peace of mind, because ex in-laws can get very very nasty sometimes.
Originally posted by: abca19510
I think Viaan is still pro Katha. Either love triangle will form or, Viaan maybe sees Katha with the new man and assumes that she has moved on but, he doesn't know that she is still living in his memories. His absense is still felt.
If something like this happens, there's a new man.... I wish viaan moves on with this misunderstanding that katha already moved on... Rather he should even forget her and move on too..
He suffered enough for her, not anymore 🥺
I hope he becomes the same way he was before meeting katha... Doesn't matter it was good or bad, it was good for him atleast..
Katha doesn't deserve someone so dedicated like him... She can't value what someone did for her over time...
Originally posted by: _OrChiD_
Consensual sex between 2 adults is sin, meyy gunah sun sun key pak gayi
They themselves call it sin then who are we to argue
But that aside, I don't think that was consensual. If they had just engaged in s*x then it would have been a simple ONS and that is not illegal. But there was money involved. He paid her after the act. He propositioned her in the office simply because she asked for a loan. You cannot tell me any man would not attract a sexual harrassment lawsuit just for that alone. But she herself agreed to it because she was desperate, and that's probably the only reason she kept quiet both personally and professionally. Because she considered herself a party too.
Originally posted by: Eternalallure
They themselves call it sin then who are we to argue
But that aside, I don't think that was consensual. If they had just engaged in s*x then it would have been a simple ONS and that is not illegal. But there was money involved. He paid her after the act. He propositioned her in the office simply because she asked for a loan. You cannot tell me any man would not attract a sexual harrassment lawsuit just for that alone. But she herself agreed to it because she was desperate, and that's probably the only reason she kept quiet both personally and professionally. Because she considered herself a party too.
We can argue because it wasn't sin and characters are dumb enough to call a sex sin, you know what I consider EMA sin as EMA kills partner everyday mentally but sex doesn't kill anyone, some extent it helps. ITV calls engaged couples sex even sin, usmmeyy Kya
He asked, she AGREED, Kahani khatam. Consent is there, it wasn't rape that he could be punished. Emotional consent? Both had no emotion there, even Viaan hadn't had emotion there. "Tumhey iss assssh mey bulaya Tum na aooo" how can there be any emotion after seeing her on the door? It was just one night mistake for both of them.
Sex isn't a sin. But, offering sex for money in office to your employee is. That is workplace harassment.
Now, that is a crime because if you don't know about Viaan and see him just as a boss, this offer simply means he is interested in you and, no to boss means no to job (implied blackmail). So, you don't want to say yes but, you want to save the job so, you say yes. That is Viaan's crime.
Spending the night togather isn't crime as it happened with mutual consent from each other's perspective but, there was no real consent. By each other's perspective, From Katha's POV, Viaan is interested in spending the night for his sexual desires while Viaan thinks Katha is interested in spending the night because she wants his money.
It isn't a rape because there is no brutality or force or direct blackmail involved. Implied blackmail is there but at the end, Katha said yes that too without any direct blackmail.
Also, Katha silently took the money away means it was nothing but, a transaction for her service. Reason Katha didn't do anything because it was a transaction and she considers herself also a part of that transaction.