yellomellow thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

And TM's didn't mention intimacy, you did lol.

Lead couples do reconcile on ITV, but it's still a valid question if her first marriage was so awful why go back to him? The character (or the makers in this case) have every right to do what they want. It's just fascinating how the narrative changed on the show and the forum lol.

Abhinav-Akshara weren't any better, but to each their own. Just curious whose consent and autonomy are you referring to? I don't remember Abhi knowing about or giving his consent to be replaced in his son's life. The decision was made for him. A relationship built on lying about the paternity of a child to keep him from his real father can't be passed off as consent or autonomy. It's the exact opposite lol. Even from the beginning Akshara never had a story she had a collection of incidents that she forgets within episodes. Her character is track-based. She acts according to the track she loves Arohi, she loves Kairav, she loves Abhi, she loves Abhinav, and then Abhi again.

As for Abhira's relationship it couldn't have been that bad since the makers used their dialogues and scenes for Abhinav. Abhira's reunion is dragging because the makers want it to. The same way they wanted Abhinav and now they don't. Personally, I can't wait for Abhira. Anything better is than the last stagnant seven months and it would appear the producer agrees.

@bold Isn't this the TM's point? Abhi was always going to be wrong because he isn't the female lead. So, where are her standards that she is going back to ex-husband that accused her of murder? If he is a villain so why go back to him? Why love him wholeheartedly like before? That's a valid question. I agree the confession was wrong, but it wouldn't have happened if she didn't go running to him screaming his name. She showed her affection for him and he reacted. At that point, she didn't even accept her marriage or Abhinav so I'm not sure why that matters.

ITV is all about double standards and flipping. Leads fall in love, fall out of love, and then fall in love again. She will reconcile with Abhi her first love and soulmate lol.

Originally posted by: Deltablues

And???? Couples break up and reconcile years later after having moved on and dated other people in the interim. Chef had a similar storyline. Johnny Flynn married his high school sweetheart after they went their way and dated other people in their 20s? Liam Hemsworth and Miley Cyrus dated on and off for years? And that was a toxic af relationship.

Not that Abhimanyu would make a good partner for anyone. Abhira reunion would nevertheless be meh because they were never well-written to begin with, and Akshara's story sort of reached a full circle with finally being in a relationship where her consent and autonomy mattered. So Abhira reunion is dragging because no one is waiting for her to find her person in the world. She had it with Abhinav.

The emotional hook of the next few weeks would be Akshara had everything and lost everything; not that she finally gets to reconcile with her soulmate.

Edit : Also, this double standard is not applied to the dude who literally proposed to his ex-wife whom he had accused of numerous murders; "hum ek dusre ke liye hi nahi hai. I am done. Khatam karte hain.", while her current husband was alive. Uske standards kahan the that he was proposing to his brother's alleged murderer?

yellomellow thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Abhi proposed to Akshara when she was still married and he was engaged to Arohi.

Akshara who had a respectful marriage based on six years of trust and friendship, but she blatantly lied to Abhinav about Abhi being Abhir's father and her ex-husband. She was pretending her ex-husband and the father of her child was a stranger in front of the best friend who helped her raise her son.

@bold Isn't this Akshara the entire leap? She hide her ex-husband child and gave her son a replacement father because her feelings more important than anything else. She even lied to her own family and isolated Abhir from the Goenkas that she supposedly loves for six years. She had no regard for relations or the truth. Also, I remember her disregarding Abhinav's feelings and his guilt about lying to Abhi. I believe she said "if you don't want us here, we can go" when he wanted to tell the truth lol.

Yeah I mean he proposed to his married ex ehile being engaged to her sister. I think it's pretty self explanatory how he has no regards for other people's lives when it comes to his feelings and wishes.

Edited by yellomellow - 2 years ago
Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Team Critics

Originally posted by: ayushisingh29

you have some really poor comprehension skills🤣🤣

You didn't even understand the topic 😂

Abhimanyu ALWAYS made it clear to Arohi that he doesn't love her..he loves her sister

But your akshara can fall in love with ANY man...first she loved Abhimanyu...then he divorced her...so madam forgot every good thing about him or her past relationship and moved on with another man and replaced the father of her son...now she claims to love Abhinav...but very soo he'll die and then akshara ji will fall for Abhimanyu and again say she loves Abhimanyu..HOW CHEAP...Akshara just NEEDS A MAN at the end of the day

even arohi remain consistent that she wanted Abhimanyu for power couple shit and birla tag...later she married Neil for only for birla tag and later fell for him and had his daughter...till now Abhimanyu and Arohi were Co parenting Ruhi and got engaged for Ruhi...but there's no love or romance from both sides...Abhimanyu proposed a married akshara becoz she came running to him like Paro and did emotional drama as if she loves him so much...but Abhimanyu got rejected in mandir...accepted the rejection and also confessed it to Arohi his fiance of convenience...That's something to appreciate

Firstly.

Watch your tone.

Secondly. MY akshara or anybody else's has full freedom to choose ANY man after how she was accused / divorced and kicked out by her ex...she was under no obligation to remember his good deeds or give him a benefit of doubt which btw she gave by trying to inform him about the baby but he refused to listen.

Again, it's completely her choice and the man In question to decide if they want to be together . Her ex..Pray tell me why does abhim love this vile vengeful Inhuman criminal murderer of his brother and one baby? 🤪if he can love this woman, the woman can also love him after calling him names, and claims of loving a better person.. fair and square.

So abhim proposing a loveless marriage to arohi is high level kindness & understanding while akshara in a loveless marriage with abhin was a crime ?

Oh yeah. Temple confession was aksharas mistake. And his mummy's indecent proposal to abhin? 🤣

zohakhan7 thumbnail

As if Abhi n his mommy has gairat n that's why one was proposing a married woman whom he divorced twice to leave her husband n come back to him n other one was asking a husband yo step back because her son n his wife makes a happy family.

Edited by zohakhan7 - 2 years ago
PhoenixRising thumbnail
Voyager Thumbnail 2nd Anniversary Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: zohakhan7

As if Abhi n his mommy has gairat n that's why one was proposing a married woman whom he divorced twice to leave her husband n come back to him n other one was asking a husband yo step back because her son n his wife makes a happy family.

And after all that Akshara still sees a mother figure in Abhi’s mommy!! I wonder why does Manjiri keep thinking Akshara still has feelings left for both of them - Abhimanyu even let go of his son and Manjiri suggested he can leave the picnic if he finds it difficult to be around his ex’s family - but Akshara now wants him around her son and feels he should fight to stay in his life - same Akshara who told him he should stay away as he will end up hurting Abhir one day and doesn’t know what it means to be a father! 🤯 But you are probably right we shouldn’t think anything about Akshara’s actions/words or analyze them because they’ll never make any sense and it will only make Manjiri and Abhimanyu look mean and indecent because Akshara can change her mind and words anytime!
zohakhan7 thumbnail

Originally posted by: PhoenixRising

And after all that Akshara still sees a mother figure in Abhi’s mommy!! I wonder why does Manjiri keep thinking Akshara still has feelings left for both of them - Abhimanyu even let go of his son and Manjiri suggested he can leave the picnic if he finds it difficult to be around his ex’s family - but Akshara now wants him around her son and feels he should fight to stay in his life - same Akshara who told him he should stay away as he will end up hurting Abhir one day and doesn’t know what it means to be a father! 🤯 But you are probably right we shouldn’t think anything about Akshara’s actions/words or analyze them because they’ll never make any sense and it will only make Manjiri and Abhimanyu look mean and indecent because Akshara can change her mind and words anytime!

Yes u r right that Akshara is pathetic in calling a vile woman like Manjari Maa because she doesn't deserves to be called as Maa however Akshara is not going around proposing to an engaged Abhi to breakup with Aaru n reunite with her unlike someone else.Ok Akshara hurled some mean things to Abhi but she was only returning back that to him.He can blame her fo 9 deaths n can divorce her but when Akshara spoke mean things to him he felt bad why so ? If u hurt someone then have guts to accept back the same from that person.He only let go of his son when he rejected him on his face n he couldn't take that rejection n started behaving like a bewda n suddenly had suicidal thoughts.He didn't realized then when he rejected Akshara as to how it feels to be rejected by a person u love but now he breakdown when his son rejected him.Frankly both Akshu n Abhi needs to get counselling n therapy sessions.

PhoenixRising thumbnail
Voyager Thumbnail 2nd Anniversary Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: zohakhan7

Yes u r right that Akshara is pathetic in calling a vile woman like Manjari Maa because she doesn't deserves to be called as Maa however Akshara is not going around proposing to an engaged Abhi to breakup with Aaru n reunite with her unlike someone else.Ok Akshara hurled some mean things to Abhi but she was only returning back that to him.He can blame her fo 9 deaths n can divorce her but when Akshara spoke mean things to him he felt bad why so ? If u hurt someone then have guts to accept back the same from that person.He only let go of his son when he rejected him on his face n he couldn't take that rejection n started behaving like a bewda n suddenly had suicidal thoughts.He didn't realized then when he rejected Akshara as to how it feels to be rejected by a person u love but now he breakdown when his son rejected him.Frankly both Akshu n Abhi needs to get counselling n therapy sessions.

@bold - Agree about this part!

I respect the difference in our opinions but the rest of your post doesn’t make sense to me so will not respond to it.

Deltablues thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

So, lemme get this Abhimanyu has never been wrong :

He wasn't wrong to stalk his prospective SIL and fake a suicide on his wedding day because fiance itni selfish aur career-oriented thi ki woh shaadi wale din padhayi ka imtihan dene bhaag gayi. That called for a leaving at the altar

He wasn't wrong to call his married ex-wife a "cheez" lit an object to be bartered with her current husband. He wasn't wrong to propose a married woman to leave her minor child and come back to him because his engagement with her sister was a matter of convinience and not love — like literally majority of all the arranged marriages of India. Because again how can that be wrong.

He wasn't at all wrong to divorce Akshara. Akshara uski baat nahi maanti thi, Akshara mean hai yadayadayadayada. He wasn't at all wrong to shout at a random stranger calling from his divorced ex's number that he didn't want anything to do with her or her baby instead of inquiring about her well-being.

So kya pharak padta hai if Akshara got married to the first man she met after divorce or the 200th man she met on tinder? Akshara didn't deserve Abhimanyu and Abhimanu wasn't wrong for divorcing her while she miscarried. Toh issue kya hai ki Akshara apni life mein kya karti hai aur kisse kitni jaldi ya late pyaar karti hai. If she turns bicurious or asexual or fairy, how does it matter?

Fact remains Abhimanyu wasn't wrong in divorcing Akshara and he should be and should have been happy

Because he never does anything wrong

ExpectoPatronu thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

So, lemme get this Abhimanyu has never been wrong :

Because he never does anything wrong

Bas ek dam sahi, yahi pe agree karte hai

ExpectoPatronu thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Experiment successful

I want to see ki agar if I write against Abhira to kya log unke favour me argument dete hai 🤣 ab yahi sab arguments reunion ke time par use honge. thank you