CuckooCutter7 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: NimbuMirchi

No one will support that bhagwadhari here.

but isis related film has questioning counts of victims.
that’s the difference.

Vikas Dubey - a Hindu gangster from UP got killed. No one batted an eyelid or super him.
Atiq Ahmed - a minority gangster from UP got killed, Rana Ayyub went to UN to call him lawmaker.
That’s the difference.

Aur tum toh real issues ki baat hi na karo. I gave you at least 10 topics about real issues. You are not discussing them. Every time side me toss karke apple vs oranges karti ho. 🤷‍♀️

Chalo let’s discuss 1991, places of worship act. 1995, Wafq board act which is undemocratic and unconstitutional. Let’s discuss.

i think you will have to excuse maidam ji. These are real issues, and require going beyond inane fawning over an actor.😆

Edited by BirdieNumNum - 2 years ago
566912 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Clochette

Chalo, lets discuss THE MOVIE . like the moderator WhildestDreams asked for...and a discussion of the movie is about the CONTENT (what is shown/said/there to read as subtitles)...not Indian political history...

Yeah, may the TRUTH triumph, Medha_Sree...because it is important NOT to neglect, that it is a fictional movie, NOT a documentary (the same as TKF...just writing)...

Oh madam..

blue_ice want to discuss real issues of India. Which is why I gave her 2 issues. And you jumped in between.

But yes, Let’s discuss movie. The subject is a Real Issue too.

And isis recruitment is not only an Indian issue. It’s worldwide problem.

Zeal17 thumbnail

Clochette.. Agree my mistake, I went beyond the scope of the movie. While a lot of girls in all states, cities and towns are being trapped by boys of a particular religion and subsequently packed in suitcase, The Kerala Story is focusing on a small subset of this issue, where girls are being trapped for a particular reason i.e. joining terrorism/ISIS.

There is no point fighting.. firstly this isn't a documentary It's a commercial movie based on a social issue.. and no one is stopping anyone in Bollywood from benefiting from making a movie for the same social cause or any other cause.

Moot point is that it would benefit in raising awareness to a wider audience, especially if this movie reaches rural India, girls will be more aware and vigilant. I'm still repeating if this movie helps in saving life of even one girl it's a success.🙏

CuckooCutter7 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Clochette

Chalo, lets discuss THE MOVIE . like the moderator WhildestDreams asked for...and a discussion of the movie is about the CONTENT (what is shown/said/there to read as subtitles)...not Indian political history...

Yeah, may the TRUTH triumph, Medha_Sree...because it is important NOT to neglect, that it is a fictional movie, NOT a documentary (the same as TKF...just writing)...

since you brought up TKF, did you live in India or J&K during those years to know what was going on- the atrocities against hindu minorities? Did you have any access to the news reports that Indians would regularly read about killings there, or was the news all whitewashed?

Sanskruthi thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 8

Watched it... The shows are surprisingly less, the figures it is collecting in comparison is really commendable.

I wasn't expecting anything Caliphate level but this movie didn't disappoint me... Adaa was good✨. Hope she gets recognition after this. Very victim oriented movie but at the end of the day these victims have lived with the militants, they might have been trained and manipulated too... The trauma is heart breaking 💔 💔

Basskarrr thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail 3rd Anniversary Thumbnail

Nobody cares about the 40k women missing from gujrat

e1t53e thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Did someone mention Rana Ayub? That female is an extremist liar who is going around in the garb of a (fake) liberal. Thanks to her, several neutrals like me started disassociating with her kind of fake liars. She and that Somalian refugee, what’s her name, they make even the most left liberals want to jump into the RW.😆

Edited by 1t1svat1t1s - 2 years ago
e1t53e thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Basskarrr

What about it? Why don’t you make a movie on that or whatever issue you want to bring to light? Wonder what’s stopping you from doing so.

CuckooCutter7 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Basskarrr

ISIS love jehadis recruited there too?😉