carljung thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Telly_Addict

@bold and then also this show has the highest TRP among all SB shows... so all is well if ends well and if sabotaging giving them trp no way its going anywhere.. expect more of this in future..

PS

i am out of this shows boat long back just came to read this thread and your reply is what i felt just after confession was done and then had no but droppig this show.

Lucky charm ho ab aa gyi ho to thode din show thik chalega ❤️

tulip.johar thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

@bold - Yes, Iqbal is fasting these days... so maybe they are resting him more... why didn't that strike me earlier...

@blue - I agree performance wise, this track was good... Amba's manipulations and Vidhi didi's breakdown were truly praise worthy... problem was the way this track was written... if this track was concluded any other way (if DNA reports were shown positive / Dev shown to indeed have an affair in his past), I cannot imagine the online backlash makers would have received.... 😭😭😭 they would have ruined Dev's character for us...

Hoping the story moves forward with more SS for ViDev and their chemistry... I would love to see some heart-to-heart conversations between Dev and Vidhi didi... some planning for their future and their dreams and aspirations as a couple... but first, some remorse from Vidhi didi's side for not trusting Dev and instead putting her trust in Amba... knowing fully well how manipulative she is.... 😡😡

Do they need to go for another honeymoon? Absolutely, waise bhi pehle waala honeymoon cut short hua tha... ☺️☺️☺️

Originally posted by: hmhss

Agree with all the feedback by all the members in the forum

I also think they wrapped up this track with light speed because of the backlash they got from across the board. Hence it all looks very rushed and poorly executed from all ends

I dont think IQ or Rachana have lost interest given how crazily people are appreciating them. IQ is fasting these days so its normal to see lack of energy on sets

I also feel the cast has taken this up with the creatives to change the tangent of the story. But since the creatives built this story since ViDev wedidng, they had to give this track a conclusion. They just mishandled Vidhi's character otherwise its been ok performance wise. Both Rachana and Sneha shined on their own and i am sure Iqbal will take the stage in the latter episodes

Maybe thats why Dev has cracked Yogesh's wrong doings since he has a sharp mind. therefore that slap scene

In my opinion, all these tracks that Amba laid for ViDev are now wrapping up in a week and then we will know what story they want to lead

Agree with the mention that they need thahrao in the story like before. I also feel there is too much bts which gives away the story. It ruins many scenes cause we know the dialogues so when we watch it with edits and BG music, its not that dramatic anymore

This show is leading in TRPs, online ratings and lead chemistry is great so i dont think the show is going anywhere but they need to come back on track

And yes 100% more ViDev interactions are needed. They are newly married, so you can add so many mischievous scenes of romance because Dev aur Vidhi dont have that comfort level between them. I dont even mind a proper fight between the two to address their point of views given the age difference

Hoping for the best for our ViDev

sns23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: tulip.johar

March 28th epi review from my side:

The epi belonged to Amba's manipulations (which we saw lots of) and Dev's breakdown (which we saw very little of)... sequence could have easily been reversed... I could have seen atleast 10 mins more of Dev breaking down; missing his wife; and panicking over her whereabouts... but alas, ye ho naa saka.... 😭

One thing remains constant in the show - Amba and Dev's faceoff... has a spark of its own... 👍🏼👍🏼 Iqbal and Sneha are such powerful actors that they can lift every scene where they have an opportunity to perform.... Tuesday epi was one such moment again... 👍🏼👍🏼

I have a feeling Wednesday epi might be better placed in terms of editing and pacing... iss show ke editors alternate day hi kaam karte hain... 🤣🤣🤣🤣

🤣🤣 Very true

I am hoping todays is good, although content wise we know what is in store for us.

tulip.johar thumbnail

Well we know parts of the episode... thanks to the barrage of BTS... (which I personally don't like)... 👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼

But I still hope they show a solo Dev scene, where he is part miffed and part broken that Vidhi didn't trust him and instead chose to trust a half-cooked story by Amba, Divya, and his diary entries...

Someone needs to call out Vidhi didi's stupidity, pls let it be her savage husband, Dev Raichand... 🤣🤣🤣

Originally posted by: sns23

🤣🤣 Very true

I am hoping todays is good, although content wise we know what is in store for us.

sns23 thumbnail

Aaj ka episode - IQ ke eyes ke naam. His eyes conveyed more than all of amba’s dialogues put together did.

His uncertainty - driven by the fact that he can’t remember 2 days - dint need any words. He is sure that he is not what Amba says he is, but he can’t prove it for certain.

Quick recap -

Dev is stunned by Vidhi’s request to not touch her, and he immediately accuses Amba of drugging her. Vidhi tells dev that she went with Amba voluntarily, and Amba dint do anything to her.

Amba tells everyone that Vidhi’s eyes have been opened, she now knows dev is not who he seems to be. He has an illegitimate daughter. Dev is stunned, and is like shut up. Divya comes and stops him and she says, Amba is not wrong - I am divya dev raichand and you are my father. Dev again is stunned. She says I’m yamini’s daughter and dev is like who yamini. Divya reminds him about the yamini he went to college with. Dev is like yes we were college mates but that doesn’t make you my daughter.

Satya and raichands are like there is no way dev is like this.

Not going to go into more detail, coz the stuff Amba said was absolutely vile.
dev tells vidhi not to believe Amba, that he told her about the two days he doesn’t remember, he gave her his diary. Why would he do that if he had anything to hide. He asks her to come home and she is like what home - now she accuses all the raichands of hiding this truth from her. She asks dev if he dint think she should know this from him?
Bims and HP are stunned. HP asks dev to say all this is not true and dev can’t say anything.

Amba just continues to publically humiliate him. Dev is in stunned silence.
He thinks back to that night over 25 years ago and all he remembers is that his friends made him drink. The next thing he remembers is yamini giving him coffee.

He says this out loud - bims is like you spent the entire night with yamini? Really bims? HP is like I always thought you were like god, but you ended up being Ravan disguised as God - jeez. Bims is like we are small people, but you shouldn’t have taken advantage of our naivety.

Episode ends with Vidhi going - papa please don’t take stress. The truth had to come out one way or the other.

Dev looks as stunned as I felt.

precap - dev is at Vidhi’s home and is like let me call yamini - we’ll talk to her and find out. He puts her on speaker - yamini doesn’t pick up because she is in the middle of an Asthma attack. Vidhi is frustrated and goes inside and closes the door on him. Dev is telling someone I feel like all the doors are shut on me.

No comments again - i better forget that I ever watched this episode 🙈

Edited by sns23 - 3 years ago
sns23 thumbnail

I was going to say something about how the makers have absolutely destroyed Vidhi’s character in the course of 20 minutes. But then I was like what’s even the point, it’ll come out that Amba drugged her and that’s why she behaved that way.

But for everything vidhi dint say and the Sharma’s said - they better earn and claw their way back into Dev’s good books.

tulip.johar thumbnail

Thanks sns dear... For watching the episode and sharing the review... 👍🏼👍🏼

I think I will watch the episode but only for Iqbal... ❤️❤️ how can Dev Raichand, gem of a person, be put through this public humiliation???? 😭😭😭😭 that too at the hands of two women who claim to love him the most... Amba and Vidhi Didi???

HP and Bimla se mujhe yahi ummeed thi... They are both such volatile people 🤢🤢 so them using crass words for Dev is not surprising for me at all... For them Dev is a convenient disposable asset, jab man kiya apnaalo, jab man kiya phenk do... 😡😡😡

Dev definitely needs to start drawing some boundaries with them post this fiasco... 🤢🤢

Par aisa hoga nahi... Kyunki ye ITV show hai aur Dev EK types FL hai... To HP and Bimla ka naatak aise hi chalta rahega... 🤣🤣🤣

Some people only grow in their age... But never in their thinking... 👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼

Aaj ka episode - IQ ke eyes ke naam. His eyes conveyed more than all of amba’s dialogues put together did.

His uncertainty - driven by the fact that he can’t remember 2 days - dint need any words. He is sure that he is not what Amba says he is, but he can’t prove it for certain.

Quick recap -

Dev is stunned by Vidhi’s request to not touch her, and he immediately accuses Amba of drugging her. Vidhi tells dev that she went with Amba voluntarily, and Amba dint do anything to her.

Amba tells everyone that Vidhi’s eyes have been opened, she now knows dev is not who he seems to be. He has an illegitimate daughter. Dev is stunned, and is like shut up. Divya comes and stops him and she says, Amba is not wrong - I am divya dev raichand and you are my father. Dev again is stunned. She says I’m yamini’s daughter and dev is like who yamini. Divya reminds him about the yamini he went to college with. Dev is like yes we were college mates but that doesn’t make you my daughter.

Satya and raichands are like there is no way dev is like this.

Not going to go into more detail, coz the stuff Amba said was absolutely vile.
dev tells vidhi not to believe Amba, that he told her about the two days he doesn’t remember, he gave her his diary. Why would he do that if he had anything to hide. He asks her to come home and she is like what home - now she accuses all the raichands of hiding this truth from her. She asks dev if he dint think she should know this from him?
Bims and HP are stunned. HP asks dev to say all this is not true and dev can’t say anything.

Amba just continues to publically humiliate him. Dev is in stunned silence.
He thinks back to that night over 25 years ago and all he remembers is that his friends made him drink. The next thing he remembers is yamini giving him coffee.

He says this out loud - bims is like you spent the entire night with yamini? Really bims? HP is like I always thought you were like god, but you ended up being Ravan disguised as God - jeez. Bims is like we are small people, but you shouldn’t have taken advantage of our naivety.

Episode ends with Vidhi going - papa please don’t take stress. The truth had to come out one way or the other.

Dev looks as stunned as I felt.

precap - dev is at Vidhi’s home and is like let me call yamini - we’ll talk to her and find out. He puts her on speaker - yamini doesn’t pick up because she is in the middle of an Asthma attack. Vidhi is frustrated and goes inside and closes the door on him. Dev is telling someone I feel like all the doors are shut on me.

hmhss thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail 3rd Anniversary Thumbnail + 2

precap - dev is at Vidhi’s home and is like let me call yamini - we’ll talk to her and find out. He puts her on speaker - yamini doesn’t pick up because she is in the middle of an Asthma attack.

Wow i have a lot to say after this episode

I felt gutted with Dev’s reaction because he cannot recollect that night. I dont know how Amba knows Dev was intoxicated that night but she really caught him off guard

He was as vulnerable as one could be because he doesn’t remember anything between that night and morning after he woke up to properly defend himself

The vulnerability on Dev’s face wants to make you go hug him to comfort him

The eye contacts between Dev and Vidhi are so sad because one is feeling cheated and the other is feeling lost. The last scene specially was heart breaking

so they show Vidhi actually got fooled because of Yamini and Divya’s conversation rather than falling for Amba’s plot. Since its the first time we are seeing ViDev break apart, its hard to digest. Up until now they were pitted together against all turbulent situations but this time they are facing each other

Performance wise Iqbal can take a bow! 👏
His eyes can speak volumes and his presence was so strong that despite Sneha having more dialogues, he was shining. Rachana did well for her portions too but the conversations ViDev’s eyes were having amazing. Made you feel bad for them

I am dreading tomorrow’s episode as well now. Aur dukh bardaasht nahin hoga 😭

tulip.johar thumbnail

HP and Bimla's remorse is momentary, they will shed a few tears... Dev will forgive them and it will be all good... Till the next kaand... 🤢🤢🤢

I have lost hopes from them... 👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼 But their holier than thou daughter, Vidhi Didi, will keep playing the trumpet about her Papa's self respect...

I was going to say something about how the makers have absolutely destroyed Vidhi’s character in the course of 20 minutes. But then I was like what’s even the point, it’ll come out that Amba drugged her and that’s why she behaved that way.

But for everything vidhi dint say and the Sharma’s said - they better earn and claw their way back into Dev’s good books.

hmhss thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail 3rd Anniversary Thumbnail + 2

The less said the better about how Sharma’s treat Dev. They are disrespectful and cannot say we are naive as an excuse. Matlab kuch toh bharosa karlo!!!

And they didn’t even speak a word with Yamini about this but have concluded Dev is the culprit based on hear say by Divya and Amba 😡😡

Vidhi ko toh bohat mehnat karni paregi Dev ka trust jeetne ke liye. Pehle test main fail