Ssp123 thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

True to explain it further consider a scenario hypothetically

Vian offered the deal to Shamita (forget her flirting for a while) and not Katha when she was working as a regular employee and she went to ask for money ,she accepts it and they went ahead with it .Now when u think about it you will feel Vian did something wrong by proposing it but since she accepted it we wont call it harassment .Rather if a person from the same office comes to know about it he/she will think both are wrong and the boss will defn favour the employee etc etc

So what boils ppl's blood in Katha's case ???

Her situation of being needy for money for a son who is suffering from cancer ,this reason is sufficient for many to understand why she accepted it

But Was Vian aware of the reason ???? No

yes he cant propose such act even without knowing the reason but the acceptance of such offer and her willingness to continue office changes everything and acc to me if any blame for ONS has to be given should be given to both

Viaanrocks thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Is there any bts , article or anything about the current track????

Any new news..

I want this track to end soon. Really done with the current track

I really hope it is done by this Tuesday, Wednesday

Neutral2 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: ajacob31

I work in a corporate premise too and this is not correct. It’s not just kiss or asking sexual favors. These are only two of the many things that comes under harassment . Usually companies have a big book on the code of conduct… so any kind of talks making the other uncomfortable, inappropriate touches that make other person uncomfortable, swear words, discriminating talks are just a few of the many….There is clear discomfort on Katha’s face with Ehsan’s touches and some of his talks. But being the righteous person she is, she never raised any voice against it.

You miss the part where I said other touch could be accidental or overfriendly gesture.

I also worked in corporate sector and every year we have POSH training.

There are some inappropriate touch like touching on lap. Some touch like Eshan touching shoulder during photo can be considered as friendly. If Katha has problem she should say it to Eshan. If repeated then considered as harassment. Same with flirting. If it is getting dirty or overflirting then she can give stern warning that she doesn't like these type of talk.

Code of conduct is a direction. Not every mistake under code of conduct, the person is terminated. The committee try to make both person come on same person, if not then try they don't work together. Harsher punishment include temporary suspension and termination.

Same Katha is OK with Eshan on couple dance without any discomfort.

What up with Katha righteous person? Righteousness doesn't mean narrowness.

How is Katha righteous when she joined the company by lying?

Viaanrocks thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: ajacob31

I work in a corporate premise too and this is not correct. It’s not just kiss or asking sexual favors. These are only two of the many things that comes under harassment . Usually companies have a big book on the code of conduct… so any kind of talks making the other uncomfortable, inappropriate touches that make other person uncomfortable, swear words, discriminating talks are just a few of the many….There is clear discomfort on Katha’s face with Ehsan’s touches and some of his talks. But being the righteous person she is, she never raised any voice against it.

Agreed ..

I can never understand why Katha is OK with ehsan's advances.

Someone clearly mentioned that she ignored Jenny's point stating it is common in office ..

She must be considering Ehsan advances like that so is cool about it

RatiPandey615 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shalzie

I think Kaviaan will begin after this😊they needed to bring out the ugly in the open again. They are actually quite courageous. Since it's an ITV show, I didn't expect then to delve further into that dark night but they are proving me wrong. In fact, they are proving many of us wrong and coming with twists we didn't expect. Ehsan turned dark but then they made him grey. Look at the Yuvraj-Meera track. I honestly do not have patience for this track but they are taking the time to show how Yuvraj is manipulating Meera...how many women fall into this trap? They feel that the man really loves them, is not understood by his current partner and will leave that family and make one with them? I loved the scene where Yuvraj told Meera to leave once he saw his father. A man who refuses to acknowledge you in front of his family....this man will leave his family afterwards? On one hand, they show Reet who pushes away Yuvraj with her acts but on the other hand, they show how Yuvraj manipulates Meera to get the love and respect which he craves without giving her any back!

This set of writers is actually taking time to tackle sensitive issues but I think that a section of the audience is not adapting to the direction of the scenes. I am all for subtle but maybe a middle ground is required where some drama is provided. I want the show to do well. They will have to find a better way to sustain the interest of the audience.

Have you seen Yeh Pyaar Nahi To Kya Hain? I watched it after it ended. I absolutely loved that show! The casting was excellent. I think that it was a finite series. The writing was crisp, and they stuck to the storyline. I think that KA makers should have a look at that show. Although it was subtle too, it had its share of drama which was done very elegantly. I don't recall one boring moment, no unnecessary track and scenes were not stretched. Everything just flowed.

Yup definitely! I'm sure this track is going to pave way for Katha and Viaan's story.

It is very commendable on how they are dealing with the 'side' characters as well and making sure that they are given the importance they deserve, which is why the expectations are SOARING high!

Oh no I hadn't followed that show but I do remember seeing bits. I remember it was praised for its taut storyline! See thats the best part about finite stories- it gives so much structure and direction to the team behind the camera and that is what influences the quality of the content we see on screen!!

Recently I had seen a show called Dhadkan on Sony TV. It started on a brilliant note and kinda faltered towards the end. I think an overall downfall happens once the shows get too involved into the TRP business but we cant even blame them because that does determine how/for how long a show will continue.

And honestly, a huge reason for tv series not living up to their full potential is because of us viewers. Unfortunately majority of the itv audience prefer watching the ott drama and shows that probably start of on a good note, end up losing track.

But I'm sure Katha Ankahee will also do wonders if they have their story completely ready and dont fall prey to the TRP business. And if not anything, we're going to see some quality acting so win-win🤣

RatiPandey615 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Viaanrocks

Agreed ..

I can never understand why Katha is OK with ehsan's advances.

Someone clearly mentioned that she ignored Jenny's point stating it is common in office ..

She must be considering Ehsan advances like that so is cool about it

I think it boils down to individual comfort probably.

Until and unless something is criminally wrong or makes either of the parties uncomfortable in any way, it can be acceptable.

Which is why Ehsan's actions were considered to be friendly. Plus I think Katha did keep her guard down in some of the moments where Ehsan crossed a line like asking her to inform him on the Lonavala thing and stuff.

About Jenny's statement, until and unless Viaan complained of discomfort, nothing was thaaat criminally offensive. It was an observation of the others but not a crime.

Just as a question, does no one else know that Shamita was kicked out because she said she wanted to sleep with Viaan?

ajacob31 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Neutral2

You miss the part where I said other touch could be accidental or overfriendly gesture.

I also worked in corporate sector and every year we have POSH training.

There are some inappropriate touch like touching on lap. Some touch like Eshan touching shoulder during photo can be considered as friendly. If Katha has problem she should say it to Eshan. If repeated then considered as harassment. Same with flirting. If it is getting dirty or overflirting then she can give stern warning that she doesn't like these type of talk.

Code of conduct is a direction. Not every mistake under code of conduct, the person is terminated. The committee try to make both person come on same person, if not then try they don't work together. Harsher punishment include temporary suspension and termination.

Same Katha is OK with Eshan on couple dance without any discomfort.

What up with Katha righteous person? Righteousness doesn't mean narrowness.

How is Katha righteous when she joined the company by lying?

That’s why I say the leads are all flawed in their own ways..I didn’t say code of conduct is the law of the land.It’s also important to differentiate accidental touches which is ok when not repeated, over friendly nature which is not acceptable to the other person. Not all voices their discomfort and Not all get terminated with minor offenses but they are monitored if noticed. Katha never voiced her discomfort to Ehsan, hence he repeats but she may voice out in the end, hence the drama. After all, this is a show, so the makers are definitely using creative freedom to overlook things and make their drama.
Neutral2 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: RatiPandey615

Just as a question, does no one else know that Shamita was kicked out because she said she wanted to sleep with Viaan?

My understanding is only Jitu Bhai and Eshan know. In previous episode Jitu Bhai said they have written performances issue in Shamita termination letter. But later episode Jitu Bhai is saying she was kicked out because of her behavior.

I guess Jitu Bhai only orally informed Shamita but not in written. Since Viaan hosted Jitu Bhai anniversary party his oral credibility has no value in front of committee.

mango.falooda thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 7th Anniversary Thumbnail + 4

we have finally gotten to page 148!!!!!

Rejoice! GIFs are finally coming to WhatsApp

we have been here for 19 days -- so much longer than before. hope we go back to lots of chatting like we have been having past two days.

so have made new DT; once we hit page 150, please jump over. due to bandwidth/server issues, threads are capped.

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/162921295

ajacob31 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: RatiPandey615

I think it boils down to individual comfort probably.

Until and unless something is criminally wrong or makes either of the parties uncomfortable in any way, it can be acceptable.

Which is why Ehsan's actions were considered to be friendly. Plus I think Katha did keep her guard down in some of the moments where Ehsan crossed a line like asking her to inform him on the Lonavala thing and stuff.

About Jenny's statement, until and unless Viaan complained of discomfort, nothing was thaaat criminally offensive. It was an observation of the others but not a crime.

I think they never stated actual reason for Shamita’s termination and called it as unprofessional behavior. I don’t remember correctly….