pomegranate thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: mango.falooda

thank you for explaining ❤️; many of us would have been so lost.

a request if it is possible and you are free:

can you also put up word for word (scene) translation -- I didn't even recognize some of the words. what is tarfa? what is shiddat mean? I kept hearing those two words over and over

I'm not indian but, there is no word that perfectly describes the meaning of "shiddat." from my understanding, it is similar to intensity or passion, loving something or someone with intensity, passion and honesty. A relentless love.

Edited by pomegranate - 2 years ago
kshitu_20 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

wait, what are birdies upset about? 😆

Details Gossip GIFs | Tenor

some people over there are like show Viaan's guilt more, abhi pyaar nahi chahiye, itne jaldi redemption track khatam kar diya.. but thankfully majority of birdies are bored and want kaviaan so phew 😆

kshitu_20 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Bechain_Bulbul

Shayad I am the only one who liked episode and also poetry class🤣

Ab ehsan to pagla hi gaya hai to uska to kuch nahi kar sakte but I loved the future prediction through poetry😆 Every word she said is going to come true

Mere sar ke upar se gayi woh poetry 😆 but yes there was a lot of foreshadowing in the episode.. Viaan's one sided love, then him saying he won't fight with mom for anyone else.. yeh sab sach hone wala hai..

Twinklestar139 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Easter Egg Contest Winner (2023) Thumbnail + 3

Based on the BTS videos and insta stories that I've seen, I doubt we will be getting many Kaviaan scenes this week either. I don't really get how Viaan can even fall in one sided love with Katha without them having that many scenes together. There is something really off about this show. Even if it's dragging, there are so many inconsistencies that I can't make sense of.

pomegranate thumbnail

Originally posted by: Twinklestar139

Based on the BTS videos and insta stories that I've seen, I doubt we will be getting many Kaviaan scenes this week either. I don't really get how Viaan can even fall in one sided love with Katha without them having that many scenes together. There is something really off about this show. Even if it's dragging, there are so many inconsistencies that I can't make sense of.

Don't think too much, just enjoy the surface level stuff.

Still though, it was an epic mistake to not include scenes of the leads together.

mango.falooda thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 7th Anniversary Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: pomegranate

I'm not indian but, there is no word that perfectly describes the meaning of "shiddat." from my understanding, it is similar to intensity or passion, loving something or someone with intensity, passion and honesty. A relentless love.

thanks for the explanation ❤️ -- a question though:

is this like godly love/devotion? or is intensity and drive a key part of shiddat? or does shiddat refer to relentless passion/intensity for other things? such as inanimate things or other person (friends/family) or hobby (like photography / work)?

Edited by mango.falooda - 2 years ago
pomegranate thumbnail

thanks for the explanation -- a question though:

is this like godly love/devotion? or is intensity and drive a key part of shiddat? or does shiddat refer to relentless passion/intensity for other things? such as inanimate things or other person (friends/family) or hobby (like photography / work)?

Not sure...but I think it is the lattaer. The intensity, drive and passion.

In movies, it was always about a person, a romantic love but I think it can be hobby or work too. Like if you are a musician, then you love music with shiddat.

It is one of my favourit words.

Edited by pomegranate - 2 years ago
Nabni_blr31 thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 6

thank you for explaining ❤️; many of us would have been so lost.

a request if it is possible and you are free:

can you also put up word for word (scene) translation -- I didn't even recognize some of the words. what is tarfa? what is shiddat mean? I kept hearing those two words over and over

Ek tarfa pyar means one sided love. Karan johar had made a movie called Aei Dill hei Mushkil based on this concept. I can't even recommend that movie ,coz it's a BS movie.👎🏼 in that movie few dialogues were quite popular like U DON'T KNOW THE POWER OF ONE SIDED LOVE said by SRK these days nobody believes in one sided love which means only sacrifices and sacrifices.

Shiddat means passionately.

pomegranate thumbnail

Dedicated to yesterday's episode

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4ulemm6VkLU

Nabni_blr31 thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 6

Good morning beautiful people.🤗

Happy Valentine's Day to all.❤️ Enjoy the day with your Valentine and for singles like me please focus on work. Bahut hogaya time pass.😆