Chumu thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: FieryLioness

Nope she didn't put food in his mouth but if you say she cooked it without any ill intention than I guess I am just not understanding the story. Coz to me clearly meerab wanted him to eat that food to trouble him. Nothing was unintentional.

He could have avoided it right? Aab merab ko impress / manipulate karnea kea lia chat sea kodh jaega 👏

Why did he played along knowing about his fish allergy meerab isn't at fault here neither is murtasim

Both didn't knew about the horrible consequences

He must have thought ki kuch major nahi hoga normal sickness

She also must have thought ki diarrhea and all ho jaega

Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Arre nai..

For me the "Adam eve " dialogue stands out 🤣🤪 Kitna koi bakwas likh sakta hai.

FieryLioness thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: reshamc

To everyone discussing Meerab's actions, her character is meant to be annoying. The whole show is based on the push and pull concept. If they wanna show the Taming of the Shrew, then Meerab has to be this spoilt brat person - someone for Murtasim to tame.

Also, if seen from Meerab's pov, her anger is fully justified. Like she is allowed to be angry at life in general given the circumstances. Yes Murtasim is the wrong target here. He is at zero fault in whatever happened. But because of being a practical person, she knows she cannot do anything to maa begum or Anwar. She has no means to disrupt their life. Her easy access is to Murtasim. So, she keeps playing games with Murtasim coz that is the only way she can cause some sort of disturbance in maa begum's life also. Right now, she only sees him as a means to an end.

Is what she is doing right? NO. But at this moment, she doesn't care. She is angry. She wants to lash out. And Murtasim is allowing her the space to lash out. So she is taking this opportunity to the fullest.

This is how I am interpreting her actions right now. Yes it is annoying to watch and she does come across as rude. But if you see what she has gone through in regards to the parentage drama, you will at least get an understanding of her state of mind. Like she herself said on the walima, it is all a reaction.

Agree with everything you said. But Resham the point is why one can't Express their thoughts about a particular character? And why it has to be necessarily hate for the character? She is a flawed character, this is how makers are showing her than what's the big deal to talk about it..

We will do the same with murtasim too when he'll go wrong... I don't think I need to praise meerab nd murtasim's every action just because I love their pair.

Bold :- this is the reason for my annoyance... either she needs to set her target right or can we please stop calling her a strong woman coz her behavior/attitude is screaming just opposite...

FieryLioness thumbnail

Originally posted by: Chumu

He could have avoided it right? Aab merab ko impress / manipulate karnea kea lia chat sea kodh jaega 👏

Why did he played along knowing about his fish allergy meerab isn't at fault here neither is murtasim

Both didn't knew about the horrible consequences

He must have thought ki kuch major nahi hoga normal sickness

She also must have thought ki diarrhea and all ho jaega

Agree he could avoided it but does it make meerab's action right ? Hell no ...

Here I am talking about her being foolish in her revenge game nd targetting the wrong person.

Nd she is intentionally doing the things, which I feel is not right . I mentioned it earlier too in her foolishness she is not only putting murtasim in trouble but herself too.. next week kidnapping episode will pretty much prove it...

Tulip9 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Mark my words , now everyone is singing praises for Murtasim and cursing meerab , later as the story progresses and unfolds - then all of us will curse murtasim and sympathies with meerab . 😜And will say , he should have done this , done that

Should nt have done that and how his character is getting worse to worst

Dekhlena , just wait and watch . Butchering male characters and turning them toxic is pak drama's forte 😂😅

Just wait and watch . Lol

Isiliye keh rahi hoon , itna seriously mat lo is drame ko . Dekhna meerab doormat bhi hogi aur murtasim kaise toxic hoga 😅😂🤣

Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

It's plain and simple..if they wanted to show a powerplay between the couple , they failed.. bec their dynamic is totally skewed...meerab continues to act dumb (except in haya case ) ..the idea of a strong emancipated woman who wanted to live life on her terms is completely fine . At least show her smart...

She hasn't able to do anything to tick him off , not even playing hard to get. Next week when she puts her life in danger he will again flare up and we will villainize murtasim..everything can't be justified with the reason that she was forced. At least use her mind at some places.

Edited by Krinya - 2 years ago
FieryLioness thumbnail

Originally posted by: Madhuilove

Mark my words , now everyone is singing praises for Murtasim and cursing meerab , later as the story progresses and unfolds - then all of us will curse murtasim and sympathies with meerab . 😜And will say , he should have done this , done that

Should nt have done that and how his character is getting worse to worst

Dekhlena , just wait and watch . Butchering male characters and turning them toxic is pak drama's forte 😂😅

Just wait and watch . Lol

Isiliye keh rahi hoon , itna seriously mat lo is drame ko . Dekhna meerab doormat bhi hogi aur murtasim kaise toxic hoga 😅😂🤣

Bold :- I second you on that ... nd this is how it is supposed to be... why to blindly support a character just because he/she is our fav..

Every week something will happen nd we'll give our opinion on what we feel about particular incident or character...

Tulip9 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: FieryLioness

Bold :- I second you on that ... nd this is how it is supposed to be... why to blindly support a character just because he/she is our fav..

Every week something will happen nd we'll give our opinion on what we feel about particular incident or character...

exactly , both are grey . So let's enjoy the lead's chemistry . Coz , after so much time,i have found a couple who have the capacity to lift an otherwise shitty story on their own shoulders and making it a smashing hit 🎯
FieryLioness thumbnail

Originally posted by: Krinya

It's plain and simple..if they wanted to show a powerplay between the couple , they failed.. bec their dynamic is totally skewed...meerab continues to act dumb (except in haya case ) ..the idea of a strong emancipated woman who wanted to live life on her terms is completely fine . At least show her smart...

She hasn't able to do anything to tick him off , not even playing hard to get. Next week when she puts her life in danger he will again flare up and we will villainize murtasim..everything can't be justified with the reason that she was forced.

+1 .. same thoughts.

If you see murtasim is way smarter than her... we all kinda know he is playing along but look at him man, he is actually doing things in a better way...