Redrose1208 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: DelusionsOfNeha

exactly... Very ageist and sexist of them to cast a woman same age as the ML as his mother. I'm kinda tired of this attitude, almost all shows have it. Do we really not have actresses in 40s and 50s to play the role of moms?

30s mei unhe mid & late 20s ke maa baap bana rahe.. and the father is in late 50s or 60 something.. like.. make it make sense

True....just dont understand why they cant cast a mom according to the age she should be....

Here toh the lead actress aditi sharma and the lady playing viaan's mom are the exact same age.

And adnan khan that is viaan is younger than them both....

I always thought viaan looks way younger than katha and it actually is that way.

On the other hand in the turkish drama, the ML was quite mature as compared to FL.

Tris03 thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Just watched the episode and it was too much for me yaar...I was crying the entire ep.😭 and the convo of aarav and Katha was just heartbreaking. Both the actors are absolutely brilliant ❤️ it broke my heart when aarav said he was scared of injections and tubes and how he's gonna be with his mumma forever after the magic treatment. Similar things I've said to my mom on the hospital bed when I was a kid, and that surgery was not very serious but I was soo scared, just imagine what Aarav must be going through as a child, afraid of all the things happening around💔 And the way Katha handles situations like these, comforting her son when she's going through a lot , Just love that. Today's episode was just brilliant and emotional 💔💔

And Katha yaar....I feel so much for her...aise condition me she'll go to viaan, as a last hope only to hear that indecent offer💔💔 bohot Rona hai aage ke episodes me😭

Edited by Tris03 - 2 years ago
Ritzzee23 thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Redrose1208

True....just dont understand why they cant cast a mom according to the age she should be....

Here toh the lead actress aditi sharma and the lady playing viaan's mom are the exact same age.

And adnan khan that is viaan is younger than them both....

I always thought viaan looks way younger than katha and it actually is that way.

On the other hand in the turkish drama, the ML was quite mature as compared to FL.

Is it?? I don't know their real age ... I thought adnan and aditi are of similar age

mili9 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Good evening girls !!! Hope everybody is doing well.

I watched both episodes in one go. Highlight of yesterday's episode is Viaan shut up skeptics like me🤔 . A very public apology with utmost humility and made Katha a permanent employee👍🏼 That takes a lot of guts for a guy like Viaan, a CEO of a private firm to publicly announce" my decision influenced by my jazbaat may be wrong for the company". So, he earned my respect and cleared my skepticism somewhat about his possible stereotyping of all women. After all, I may be the one who is profiling him as a " woman hater" and not the other way around🤡.

Apart from that, i didn't understand much of the gobbledygook he spoke. Like, I don't think an employer will ever take it lightly, if I start making my own deals in direct conflict with my employer for the " good of the institution", especially when I just started working for the company. For one thing, I may not even know what the final mission of the company is apart from making money and keeping afloat. I will leave it at that..........

Nice touch that both Viaan and Ehsaan talking nicely about Katha!

Aditi as Katha hit it out of the park yesterday👏, as she showcased her dread, her feeling numb and freezing up as she is faced with the inevitable NOW and not a few days later. Her oblivion to her surroundings on the lonely road as she leaves her purse and then remembers to grab it at the last minute, seemed sooo real for a mother who has no where to go and is faced with the death of her child and her own helplessness😭

Today, she kicked it up a few more notches higher as she begs and pleads with her FIL one last time, leaving her ego, self-respect and decorum to the wind, in desperation😒 Stereotypical FIL, who wants to twist a knife into her side when she is the most vulnerable💔Her pleading/conversation with the insurance agent is heart-wrenching😭 HIs advice to her is equally heart warming- the little boy will lose his only hope and will to live if he loses his advocate, his mother😭 Got to remember, humanity in this world still exists, in these small but important moments😭

The anger and helplessness she displayed in her apartment is so real😭 What is this kid, girls😭👏👍🏼? A child prodigy? How did this kid understand the correct emotions to enact😭? Not a smidge more, not a fleck less. His emotions are so on point👍🏼 Both Katha and Aarav are a sight to behold, a heartache difficult to swallow🤗. Katha trying to hold it all together for her little boy who is scared and wants his mom to be with him. She is still giving him the hope of a future despite being petrified of the future, helplessness about her inability to fulfil the promise and losing him🤗❤️ Both of them deserve a great big hug🤗. They are so into each other, for each other🤗.

I got minorly( no, actually very majorly) annoyed with the parallel scene we had to watch between Viaan and his child-like mom👎🏼. I may not be fair, but when I am bawling watching Katha and Aarav, the childish mom and her " dava kadva hain" just made me hit the roof.🤢 Call me whatever you want, I didn't like the scene, no matter what she may have gone through😳

Shalzie, my friend, woh doctor ka kya kasoor😒, he seems to be a compassionate soul🤗. I don't want to go into technicalities, but bone marrow/stem cell transplants can be expensive. The drugs are expensive. The procedure itself may be simple, a monkey can do it. But what a patient after the procedure, will have to go through for weeks ( sometimes months ) of hospitalization gives me the chills to even think about it. It could account for several weeks/months in ICU, infections, rejections, reactions, you name it and they have it🤢. This is where expertise of the physicians counts. So, even in reality, these procedures can be expensive and rack up the bills for anybody. So, please don't be angry at the physician my friendI don't know how much exactly they cost in India though.

So, I think the makers have succeeded in showing the viewers that Katha didn't leave any stone unturned and she is truly trapped at this time👍🏼Viaan ka, toh, I have no idea where he is coming from with this proposal One thing is certain, I have a feeling that they won't throw the ML under a big, bad bus in our Indian show.

Somehow, Katha thinks something happened ( may be takes a sedative or something to mentally numb the experience ) and Viaan makes her believe that they went through the one nighter......... but knows the truth and repents for putting her in the position. Of course, this will be a mystery for us all till later. I don't know, I am just speculating. If not, I will shred these words and eat them along with a humble pie😎 I have no shame

The momentum of the show is great! Loving it.........👏

Tagging a few...... please don't feel obligated to read girls😃

vinnas thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: mili9

I watched both episodes in one go. Highlight of yesterday's episode is Viaan shut up skeptics like me🤔 . A very public apology with utmost humility and made Katha a permanent employee👍🏼 That takes a lot of guts for a guy like Viaan, a CEO of a private firm to publicly announce" my decision influenced by my jazbaat may be wrong for the company". So, he earned my respect and cleared my skepticism somewhat about his possible stereotyping of all women. After all, I may be the one who is profiling him as a " woman hater" and not the other way around🤡.

Apart from that, i didn't understand much of the gobbledygook he spoke. Like, I don't think an employer will ever take it lightly, if I start making my own deals in direct conflict with my employer for the " good of the institution", especially when I just started working for the company. For one thing, I may not even know what the final mission of the company is apart from making money and keeping afloat. I will leave it at that..........

Aditi as Katha hit it out of the park yesterday👏, as she showcased her dread, her feeling numb and freezing up as she is faced with the inevitable NOW and not a few days later. Her oblivion to her surroundings on the lonely road as she leaves her purse and then remembers to grab it at the last minute, seemed sooo real for a mother who has no where to go and is faced with the death of her child and her own helplessness😭

Today, she kicked it up a few more notches higher as she begs and pleads with her FIL one last time, leaving her ego, self-respect and decorum to the wind, in desperation😒 Stereotypical FIL, who wants to twist a knife into her side when she is the most vulnerable💔Her pleading/conversation with the insurance agent is heart-wrenching😭 HIs advice to her is equally heart warming- the little boy will lose his only hope and will to live if he loses his advocate, his mother😭 Got to remember, humanity in this world still exists, in these small but important moments😭

The anger and helplessness she displayed in her apartment is so real😭 What is this kid, girls😭👏👍🏼? A child prodigy? How did this kid understand the correct emotions to enact😭? Not a smidge more, not a fleck less. His emotions are so on point👍🏼 Both Katha and Aarav are a sight to behold, a heartache difficult to swallow🤗. Katha trying to hold it all together for her little boy who is scared and wants his mom to be with him. She is still giving him the hope of a future despite being petrified of the future, helplessness about her inability to fulfil the promise and losing him🤗❤️ Both of them deserve a great big hug🤗. They are so into each other, for each other🤗.

I got minorly( no, actually very majorly) annoyed with the parallel scene we had to watch between Viaan and his child-like mom👎🏼. I may not be fair, but when I am bawling watching Katha and Aarav, the childish mom and her " dava kadva hain" just made me hit the roof.🤢 Call me whatever you want, I didn't like the scene, no matter what she may have gone through😳

Shalzie, my friend, woh doctor ka kya kasoor😒, he seems to be a compassionate soul🤗. I don't want to go into technicalities, but bone marrow/stem cell transplants can be expensive. The drugs are expensive. The procedure itself may be simple, a monkey can do it. But what a patient after the procedure, will have to go through for weeks ( sometimes months ) of hospitalization gives me the chills to even think about it. It could account for several weeks/months in ICU, infections, rejections, reactions, you name it and they have it🤢. This is where expertise of the physicians counts. So, even in reality, these procedures can be expensive and rack up the bills for anybody. So, please don't be angry at the physician my friendI don't know how much exactly they cost in India though.

So, I think the makers have succeeded in showing the viewers that Katha didn't leave any stone unturned and she is truly trapped at this time👍🏼Viaan ka, toh, I have no idea where he is coming from with this proposal One thing is certain, I have a feeling that they won't throw the ML under a big, bad bus in our Indian show.

Somehow, Katha thinks something happened ( may be takes a sedative or something to mentally numb the experience ) and Viaan makes her believe that they went through the one nighter......... but knows the truth and repents for putting her in the position. Of course, this will be a mystery for us all till later. I don't know, I am just speculating. If not, I will shred these words and eat them along with a humble pie😎 I have no shame

Hii mili ❤️🤗😛how's u 😳hope all goes good around you👍🏼

Glad to see your Rants daily for the show we all watching

Take this ⭐️😳

Coffee Cute Sticker - Coffee Cute Love Stickers

Lovely heartfelt analysis 👏no words describe Aditi performance can't help to see her alone leaving every person @ this show 😃 I'm not in like 👍🏼mode for the actor playing viaan 😔 may it takes time till now not made connection 👎🏼 any way it's full fledged Katha❤️turn so sticking her and Aarav the next 👍🏼 Eshaan seems likeble for his all positive atmosphere 😳 FkcJZSeUUAAfK6I.jpeg

Waiting for next epi then next review of yours

Have a great time 😎

Edited by vinnas - 2 years ago
Pr1yanka thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

Soni liv uploads the episode a day later…or maybe it is uploaded late here…but I liked the episode..refreshing to see the boss own up to his mistake and have the vision to see what katha did…Ofcourse that was offset by the precap but it is in most likelihood stemming from his insecurities from his past…not that that justifies the most unprofessional demand …didnt he fire the other girl over such conduct…

Edited by Pr1yanka - 2 years ago
Shalzie thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Mili, maybe I am influenced by my personal bias of looking after a sick parent, the bills which come with it, the lack of humanity of the corporate medical world. I understand everything which you have said but there is something seriously wrong where a person will die simply because that person cannot afford the medical bill. God does not charge us anything but humans created a system where everything has a price. Maybe I am being too simplistic but I still find this wrong.

Ritzzee23 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shalzie

Mili, maybe I am influenced by my personal bias of looking after a sick parent, the bills which come with it, the lack of humanity of the corporate medical world. I understand everything which you have said but there is something seriously wrong where a person will die simply because that person cannot afford the medical bill. God does not charge us anything but humans created a system where everything has a price. Maybe I am being too simplistic but I still find this wrong.

This is so heartbreaking yaar🥺.. People's life valued in terms of money is what the reality is and it's so sad to let go of a close one due to lack of money... The guilt that one could have saved their dear ones if they could have arrange for money is unbearable 😓... The scenes yesterday still give me jitters😫... So realistically Portrayed.

Ritzzee23 thumbnail

Originally posted by: mili9

I too didn't like the childish behavior of viaan's mom... I feel women should be strong enough come what may to be with her child, just like katha... Katha has no one other then her son but she didn't give up.. But here viaan's mom is just living with the memories of her dead husband who cheated her and giving up on life not caring for her son... It is very difficult for children to tend to heart broken parent who act childish all the time and all responsibilities fall on the child to take care of the parent and everything around... Here katha is fighting tooth and nail inspite of knowing the dark future without loosing hope.. That is the kind of strength a mother should possess... The contrast of both the mother-son relationship was well portrayed in that parallel scene I feel...

Redrose1208 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ritzzee23

Is it?? I don't know their real age ... I thought adnan and aditi are of similar age

I too thought that. But then I always felt that viaan looks way younger than katha. As in since this is a repentence love story....viaan just dosent look mature enough to love the mother of a child and to play father of that child..

Hell viaan's cheeks are so chubby.... kheechne ka mann karta hai😆