Ways to earn TRP and moral policing

Km181 thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail 3rd Anniversary Thumbnail

Being an Arylie fan, I followed Sumbul to BB. Now, I have seen BB in past, not follower but aware of how it works. It was obvious from beginning that Sumbul was brought for TRP otherwise rest of contestants this season are not so strong except PriyAnkit, in my opinion... Yes, Nimrit and Tina don't have any real supporters is my guess.

- TRP --- aren't there different ways to gather TRP. Sumbul got TRP to rwsp even in episodes without FK. It was her happy go lucky, dancing and frolic around which got smile on audience faces... Why couldn't BB had shown Sumbul in same way. It's rigged right, so Sajid could have played her elder brother or father from day one and have her dancing, laughing around..

- But baby of house role got reserved for Abdu and from beginning Sajid was asked to b his big brother

- why can't Sajid have both under his wings? I know the biasness of show, at least that narrative I would have enjoyed. Sumbul and Abdu playing pranks in the house, creating a riot and Sajid protecting them would have been great. Let the winner be channels fav, I don't care, at least I would have enjoyed watching the show.

- RWSP Sumbul was that free spirited because rest of cast like Arjun, Gaurav, Rupali, Pranali, Harshad, Ulka every one was nice to her. Even on her Imlie sets she was like amongst family..but here in her so called family is Shitlina who only Gaslight her and create fake love triangle.

- Agreed BB can decide on its fav as winner but if you got Sumbul for trp at least use that judiciously. Didn't they got any other topic then this sh** obsession.

- Which century are we living in? Sumbul should even stop clarifying. I mean even if she has crush, feelings, obsession whatever be it.... Who is BB, housemates and host to moral police? Whatever be the age gap, how does it matter. These people won't look after or support her in future, so let her be.

- last 3 episodes I didn't see, wasn't sure I would be able to handle those but twitter clips gave me good idea on what to expect.

- Agree BB shows the harsh reality of life, how every one is alone, ppl back stab and worst side are shown in extreme situation.

Point is aren't our sub concious minds moulded by friends we keep, books we read and content we see. By that, I don't mind if you show Gaslight, Verbal derogatory remarks, putting women down "ladki cigarette peti hai" and what not...but BB should either be quiet or don't whitewash and justify those people.

What message are you conveying to people, is it right to interfere in someone's personal life and question them publicly whether they have crush, infatuation or obsession. Damn ITV, first serials giving wrong messages as character assassination, treat abusers as family #1 serial for so long, left that and now so called reality shows following same. How would our country flourish when people still have such narrow mentality.

Today I have decided to quit BB completely. I can't support Sumbul any more like this. I can't take chances of this affecting me where tomorrow I start judging people and moral policing them like BB or its host. Funda is simple, as long as you don't hurt others, it's your life to do as you wish.

Oye_Chup_Kar thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Sumbul is paid huge bucks to be on the show to PERFORM, it's not like she's doing a favor by being on the show.

But she is not performing according to the show's format, BB is not about dancing/singing around, it's about drama, fights, taking stands, showing various shades of your personality, which Sumbul is not doing. 👎🏼

All she had to do was, ADMIT she likes/ is attracted to Shalin. Since she chose to hide it & instead sit on her ass in a corner doing nothing but looking for ways to hug Shalin, then she's wasting their money. That's why makers should humiliate her ever more until she gets evicted or start performing/providing content. Remember, no one is bigger than the show.

Edited by Oye_Chup_Kar - 2 years ago
MuguetDScorpion thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

As Salman said they are adults and it's ok to have feelings but you can't act obsessive and also deny not have anything. I am tired seeing their hugs and the heartbeats sound.

Waise bhi yesterday they just wasted time so that Shaleen also stays back and Tina and her so called friends too are justified. 😆

The way she entered in the house it looked like she was the strongest of them all so there was no need for the makers to babysit her. But that thing lasted one day and the triangle started and we all know BB loves triangles. 😆

Km181 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Oye_Chup_Kar

Sumbul is paid huge bucks to be on the show to PERFORM, it's not like she's doing a favor by being on the show.

But she is not performing according to the show's format, BB is not about dancing/singing around, it's about drama, fights, taking stands, showing various shades of your personality, which Sumbul is not doing. 👎🏼

All she had to do was, ADMIT she likes/ is attracted to Shalin. Since she chose to hide it & instead sit on her ass in a corner doing nothing but looking for ways to hug Shalin, then she's wasting their money. That's why makers should humiliate her ever more until she gets evicted or start performing/providing content. Remember, no one is bigger than the show.

Oops.. someone is quite disappointed... totally understandable.. cool down..

Sumbul is paid huge bucks and she is not performing too. Right , didn't BB made that same mistakes so many times like with Rimi Sen who had a flat contract of 2Cr regardless of how long she stays..

Whoever thought Sumbul will fight, takes stand and so o .. failed in casting, have they not seen her interviews, shows and other appearance. Come on, we all know she is not that type. Ye to hona hi nahi tha kabhi bhi...

Whether she likes Shalin or clinging to him as her only support can't say. Let's not generalize that if she keeps hugging than there has to be something, please. And why should she admit for drama, tell me one who has admitted, it's common in that industry to not accept and stay friends...

@bold - this is disturbing, you can't humiliate any human this way. It's simple they don't fit the bill. ....Fire... Eliminate her... With respect part ways.. BB has multiple ways, they can even give family members excuse to leave it half way, Shamita left for her sisters wedding...

Km181 thumbnail

Originally posted by: MuguetDScorpion

As Salman said they are adults and it's ok to have feelings but you can't act obsessive and also deny not have anything. I am tired seeing their hugs and the heartbeats sound.

Waise bhi yesterday they just wasted time so that Shaleen also stays back and Tina and her so called friends too are justified. 😆

The way she entered in the house it looked like she was the strongest of them all so there was no need for the makers to babysit her. But that thing lasted one day and the triangle started and we all know BB loves triangles. 😆

I didn't see, but when did Salman or anyone in industry openly accepts such thing.. if she is acting obsessive than only Shalin has right to say but he seems to enjoy it...so what problem others has unless it's to give Tina her footage..

Agree, I am not comfortable myself with their hugs but BB can edit it, why don't they. Lot of things have happened in past, way more than hugs and no questions were asked.

They are just dragging and forcing this Rahul Tina Anjali drama, which at least I don't like.. because I loved Tina in OG unlike this one who is outright vamp.

Yes there were lot af expectations from her, she was considered very strong..and won't deny she didn't stood up to expectations, within a day we all saw that... I don't mind love triangle too, but not this humiliation yaar...

I mean let them fight, all drama which Tina is doing, let it be.. . but don't make this agenda for wkv and host talking about it....I would have liked had host just mentioned apna apna dekh lo and talked only about physical altercation between those two ( I don't like either of them, so don't care who was at fault).

OriginalJuhi_04 thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 9

The way Sumbul touches and clings to Shalin aisa koi male contestant Sumbul ko karta to tum hi log poore social media pe naara lagaate the inappropriate touching aur molestation ka.

- But baby of house role got reserved for Abdu and from beginning Sajid was asked to b his big brother

- why can't Sajid have both under his wings? I know the biasness of show, at least that narrative I would have enjoyed.

Sumbul and Abdu playing pranks in the house, creating a riot and Sajid protecting them would have been great.

Bold: Do you even know what you are saying? So you want your idol to be babysitted by a serial molester? What if he does something inappropriate with her? Here there were several members saying that he threatened or joked Abdu to pull his pants down. He even touched her thighs. By saying this you admit your idol needs babysitting right even if it's from a molester? Abdu is from a different country. Agar Sumbul doosre country ka reality show karti to use bhi translator aur babysitter de dete the.

Bold Red: For God's Sake, this is BB not some daily soap. Aur please Sajid ka naam aise use karne se pehle uska history dekh lo. Be grateful that your idol is not so close to Sajid though she is part of his gang. You are the first fan I spotted who wants it's idol to be closer to a person like Sajid. No matter what everyone here feels for Sumbul they don't want her to be closer to Sajid like Abdu is.

Oye_Chup_Kar thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Km181

Oops.. someone is quite disappointed... totally understandable.. cool down..

Sumbul is paid huge bucks and she is not performing too. Right , didn't BB made that same mistakes so many times like with Rimi Sen who had a flat contract of 2Cr regardless of how long she stays..

Whoever thought Sumbul will fight, takes stand and so o .. failed in casting, have they not seen her interviews, shows and other appearance. Come on, we all know she is not that type. Ye to hona hi nahi tha kabhi bhi...

Whether she likes Shalin or clinging to him as her only support can't say. Let's not generalize that if she keeps hugging than there has to be something, please. And why should she admit for drama, tell me one who has admitted, it's common in that industry to not accept and stay friends...

@bold - this is disturbing, you can't humiliate any human this way. It's simple they don't fit the bill. ....Fire... Eliminate her... With respect part ways.. BB has multiple ways, they can even give family members excuse to leave it half way, Shamita left for her sisters wedding...

Rimi Sen used to be humiliated EVERY weekend, deservedly so! Similarly, Sumbul should be humiliated for wasting their money.

BB can't just "evict/fire" someone without any reason or give "fake excuses" (Shamita left because her sis was legit getting married)! She either has to take voluntary exit by paying a hefty penalty (which she won't) or get evicted due to lack of public votes (but her fans will save her). So her only options are, perform according to the show's format or get humiliated every weekend for lack of.

Sumbul is eating haraam ka paisa & muft ki roti, so bezti is the least makers can do.

Km181 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Jerry_Chuhiya

The way Sumbul touches and clings to Shalin aisa koi male contestant Sumbul ko karta to tum hi log poore social media pe naara lagaate the inappropriate touching aur molestation ka.

- why can't Sajid have both under his wings? I know the biasness of show, at least that narrative I would have enjoyed.

Sumbul and Abdu playing pranks in the house, creating a riot and Sajid protecting them would have been great.

Bold: Do you even know what you are saying? So you want your idol to be babysitted by a serial molester? What if he does something inappropriate with her? Here there were several members saying that he threatened or joked Abdu to pull his pants down. He even touched her thighs. By saying this you admit your idol needs babysitting right even if it's from a molester? Abdu is from a different country. Agar Sumbul doosre country ka reality show karti to use bhi translator aur babysitter de dete the.

Bold Red: For God's Sake, this is BB not some daily soap. Aur please Sajid ka naam aise use karne se pehle uska history dekh lo. Be grateful that your idol is not so close to Sajid though she is part of his gang. You are the first fan I spotted who wants it's idol to be closer to a person like Sajid. No matter what everyone here feels for Sumbul they don't want her to be closer to Sajid like Abdu is.

Oh man...She is not my idol, I am not even her fan..I don't vote for anyone..it's just that you have seen someone, appreciate them on screen(rwsp) and thought will give a try. Just the way I will see initial episodes at least of dharmapatni.

Okay, you brought another angle to Sajid, which I didn't talk about. That way, same things have been said about Shalin too. I purposely don't want to comment on either of those and whose company is better or worse for her.

For me, the show is scripted and I would have liked it to be easy to digest.. BB is anyways hard pill to swallow..

woundedsoul thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Oye_Chup_Kar

I don't even like Sumbul but you make zero sense here

MadOwhat thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Last week Sallu wore the Relationship Counsellor hat and was tutoring Priyanka & Ankit on relationship ....I know Sallu talking about relationship is a joke, but that's a Topic for some other day

Coming to the point.......Salman was very comfortable with their "Only Friends" status.......also MORALLY he had no issues with Priyanka's over protective & over possessive behaviour towards Ankit.....even lauded it and praised Priyanka .....despite the fact that Priyanka goes hyper++ (hyper she always is) when other contestant says things to Ankit ...... besides they are practically chipkaoed to each other like Siamese twins 24x 7 and even share a bed. ......Sallu didn't find any of this morally incorrect.

Cut 2......This week he again shamelessly wore the Relationship Counsellor hat to counsel Shalin & Sumbul ......and did a 180 deg flip.......what was laudable last week became a taboo this week. Sumbul by nature is chipku with her friends......its not just Shalin .....she was as chipku with Gautam in his pre- Sautam days ....with Tina in their better times .....and even with her friend Ankit many a times ..... Sajid is more a father figure to her than a friend hence she stays aloof

As for Sumbul's OTT behaviour during Stan-Shalin fight ......She has been consistently OTT during fights.......She did the same during Shiv- Archana fight..... and couple of times during other fights earlier in the game (e.g Soundarya- Shiv kitchen fight she was standing on a chair & shouting) ...... May be that her way to draw the attention

Shalin and Sumbul are adults and have a clear understanding on their relationship..... who are others to judge and how does it matter to them from the game POV.

Yesterday's episode showcased the regressive thinking & attitude of Salman and other contestants like Tina, Nimrit, Sajid, Stan & Shiv

Disclaimer - Priyanka/Ankit are mentioned as a reference .......they can do whatever they want to do, man....they are adults.The objective is to highlight hypocrisy and double standards

Edited by MadOwhat - 2 years ago