jhanvibella thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

As long this show gets good TRP's nothing wil change. Even during surrogacy track, it was illegal after the complaint they dint change anyting atleast they did us a favor by not showing those 9 months of didi's tantrums.
Ghum has always thrived on negative controversy and fame. Ppl get unsatisfied of the plots and talk about it in twitter, trend and troll it which makes some of the lot to actually go and see what the show is actually showing. As long it has negative trends or positive trends, the show will continue to have popularity. Nothing can change that.

This show has been going on for long time. Has anything changed from creative side? No they just continue with the same crap.

Registering complaint might not have much value but atleast we can register a complaint to voice out views but those will not be heard or taken into consideration.

Only when we stop watching the content that we do not agree with, only then may be contents change.

Edited by jhanvibella - 3 years ago
Moor278 thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 9

I have this doubt since many days...

Is the channel legally bound to respond and rectify the complaints that IBF forwards them? If yes, is there a time frame?

Like... does anyone knows the timeline of surrogacy complaint? When was it accepted and when did they show P getting arrested??? It might give some mental peace about the number of episodes when it can happen.

Baki then it depends on the makers whether to get the culprit out on bail in half a day or not?😔

But atleast it would mean we are heard and the channel is required to take action compulsorily. 👍🏼

Gems.musingsRN thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Moor278

Is the channel legally bound to respond and rectify the complaints that IBF forwards them? If yes, is there a time frame?

Like... does anyone knows the timeline of surrogacy complaint? When was it accepted and when did they show P getting arrested??? It might give some mental peace about the number of episodes when it can happen.

Baki then it depends on the makers whether to get the culprit out on bail in half a day or not?😔

But atleast it would mean we are heard and the channel is required to take action compulsorily. 👍🏼

Yes once IBF forwards the complaint to channel ..the channel is bound to give a reply in 15 days.

If we are not satisfied with the reply..we can file an appeal with IBF via mail.

They'll send a stronger showcause notice then.

Moor278 thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 9

Originally posted by: ratna.nanda

Yes once IBF forwards the complaint to channel ..the channel is bound to give a reply in 15 days.

If we are not satisfied with the reply..we can file an appeal with IBF via mail.

They'll send a stronger showcause notice then.

That is clear to me. So far I have complained twice and it got accepted. Then the standard reponse from channel came that the track is still going on. We won't show illegal stuff. Wait and watch types...

Uske baad I am asking. If they (channels/makers) have received a complaint...do they have to show corrective measures in the story then?

Like how P was arrested? So that 'justice' is served. At least for thretime being.

Aisa koi compulsion hai kya channel ko?

Swaydheenta thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail 3rd Anniversary Thumbnail

The first complaint was filed on 5th JULY.

People tried before that, as well but pakhi's surrogacy was completed on 5th July and sai reaches the hospital.

A person named 'AMBAR' came on Twitter and posted about her chat with a lawyer. She urged people to file complaints everyday and also sent the material.

Then, they did this trend 'STARPLUS M*CKS LAWS' and ghum took a LEAP immediately after 2-3 days.

Then, finally pakhi was arrested within 7 days of This trend and IBF COMPLAINTS being filed in masses.

People signed up for a petition as well and spread about ibf complaints over all social media apps.

PAKHI WAS ARRESTED ON AUGUST 11.

THE TIME FRAME

To respond is within 15 DAYS!

And, if you're unsatisfied then you can file a complaint again!

However, there's no official time frame for rectifying the mistakes.

But, once IBF sends a Serious notice, the channel has to take the action.

There was an IBF MEETING during surrogacy track.

And, after that the track was stopped within two weeks with pakhi's punishment and virat's suspension.

It happened both because of IBF complaints and there was some contribution of the trend AGAINST CHANNEL.

Shaome thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

See I don't think any complaints should be made regarding bigamy.. Then they will try to make the marriage real in all senses..

The bugger issue is illegal adoption... As an IPS officer he should be aware of the law and not manipulated by any means.. Two things yet to be solved ..

One is illegal surrogacy

Next is illegal adoption

I'm not going to complain anything against bigamy.. Because we don't know yet the number of years..

But I do want sai to get her wife status back.. It's demeaning to her as a lead or divorce virat for good..

If we complain against bigamy it will fall flat on our face.. Don't make fool of yourself

Swaydheenta thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail 3rd Anniversary Thumbnail

We're complaining against illegal adoption, only!

We did when vinayak's adoption fb was shown. And, we should continue.

But, if they cross limits in the future and show bigamy, then seperate complaints for that as well.

Edited by Swaydheenta - 3 years ago
Gems.musingsRN thumbnail

That is clear to me. So far I have complained twice and it got accepted. Then the standard reponse from channel came that the track is still going on. We won't show illegal stuff. Wait and watch types...

Uske baad I am asking. If they (channels/makers) have received a complaint...do they have to show corrective measures in the story then?

Like how P was arrested? So that 'justice' is served. At least for thretime being.

Aisa koi compulsion hai kya channel ko?

I think it takes multiple complaints and massive backlash from audience for the channel to rectify the mistakes ..if the trp also drops. This happens sooner.

I don't think there's a set time frame for them to rectify the changes.. but thee above mentioned things does hasten the process.

So if we need to see a change..there should be multiple IBF complaints and appeals, people should put hashtags in Twitter and channel insta,YouTube comments , do trends that's noted by channel, that will only lead to channel stepping in.

Trp is not in our hands..but jitna ho sake if we can ask people to stop watching ghum on TV..that'll also help.

Gems.musingsRN thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shaome

See I don't think any complaints should be made regarding bigamy.. Then they will try to make the marriage real in all senses..

The bugger issue is illegal adoption... As an IPS officer he should be aware of the law and not manipulated by any means.. Two things yet to be solved ..

One is illegal surrogacy

Next is illegal adoption

I'm not going to complain anything against bigamy.. Because we don't know yet the number of years..

But I do want sai to get her wife status back.. It's demeaning to her as a lead or divorce virat for good..

If we complain against bigamy it will fall flat on our face.. Don't make fool of yourself

I have to disagree.

They are openly showing Bigamy now.and the complaints should be filed.

They are showing the hero who's an IPS officer..whose legal wife is alive , living with another woman..showing her as wife in front of friends and family..celebrating anniversary with her...THIS IS OPEN BIGAMY.

in the eyes of law virat is Sais husband..the virat pakhi marriage stands null and void .

Sai wasn't hiding..she was practicing as a doctor in the state of maharashtra.. the medical council was aware she's alive. She probably had a bank account as well..so obviously virat didn't have a death certificate.

Toh the marriage registration that happened between bhabhi devar stands illegal..and consequently the adoption by this couple is also illegal.

The creative cannot show devar bhabhi marriage was legal..firstly they cannot pass off aria as 7 year old, nor was Sai missing or assumed dead by the law ..toh woh 7 year wala excuse they simply cannot use

Complaints should be filed against BIGAMY and illegal adoption.

Anilaanu thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

An business person and IPS officer neing bigamist is different...here law enforcer is himself breaking law and he deserves punishment and what the team is showing is violation of Indian laws