pathaka thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

I don’t think srk is actually cocky he’s just cocky for the effect ….like he likes coming across as that alpha male who is tough so he usually only behaves arrogantly in public more so to put on a show for others….

He also has the habit of constantly being late all the time which gives ppl the impression that he dosent respect their time …that’s fair

Edited by pathaka - 3 years ago
Bakugo thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Pardhaan

He has frequently made fun of his fellow stars, their movies, and even their success when we have seen him at different award events. He displayed extremely haughty behavior at the HNY press conference, acting angry when a reporter asked him if he might ask a question to Deepika. He replied, "Tujhe jo karna hai kar beta, tujhe lagta hai ye sabha toh tere baap ki hai, jo karna hai kar," which isn't expected from a superstar of his status.

In the recent years, he hasn't had any success with his movies. He will be in three movies next year, sort of making a return. What do you think—will his brazen, arrogant behavior continue as it has in the past?

@bold- why are you cooking a half-baked story? the reporter was either high or out of his mind, he asked weird questions. srk handled it better than others if you ask me. He said srk is the most senior one among the cast...which he was not..farah asked do you think he is older than boman? he said to srk i want to ask the question to farah.. when srk said beta tujhe joh karna hai kar... he demanded why everyone goes to dubai? poor farah said.. "kyun gaye tum bolo kambaqto". he even asked if its a A rated movie...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_dks5OCZV1U&ab_channel=Viralbollywood

I dont think any other star can handle people so gracefully like srk.. if i were in his place i would have punched this lady twice..but he didnt say anything

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xIqec9MEZ1Y&ab_channel=EliaVillalobos

Edited by Bakugo - 3 years ago
Bakugo thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: blue-ice.1

That was disrespectful....no one is defending that.....that is not arrogance ...that is disrespect...u are confusing the two....when SRK is wrong he is wrong...there are no two ways around it.

if this is disrespectful then the meme should be banned for eternity. The thing is context... without the context, it feels like he said tere baap ka hai.. but if you see the video you will know they knew the reporter.. and he was high on god knows what. he didn't said it out of anger or anything..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sX-LUpBfk2Y&ab_channel=RawVid

FlyOnTheWall thumbnail
Jimmy Jab Games Season 2 Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Ronaldo ko bhi arrogant bolte log

If you go to a press conference aur waha you mock his age kyonki everyone knows Boman is older than Srk and he looks older too tum usko spot me rakhna chahte ho to make him feel bad about himself

Koi bhi journalist won't ask question about age in HNY kyunki relevant hi nahi hai topic se agar beizzati karne ka soch ke aoge to be ready for an appropriate answer

YourCat thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Because maybe he thought he has gotten everything due to his merit or intelligence.. If that was the case, he wouldnt have flopped..

Edited by YourCat - 3 years ago
1158437 thumbnail

Originally posted by: zehreeli.kheer

Are we still talking about the charmingly arrogant man (❤️) or have we moved on to something else?

We are still there. I just came to check, whether this thread stopped moving or still going 😆

1158437 thumbnail

Originally posted by: iBleedPink

SRK has never come across as arrogant to me, so I don’t know what you’re talking about.

he’s always making self deprecating jokes if anything n is more than happy to laugh at himself as long as the other person isn’t trying to be annoying or derogatory on purpose.

He is known to don what people call False Arrogance …. It’s when someone who is “arrogant” in a more playful/sarcastic manner but do not seem very genuine when they say it.

Example: "Do you think you can fix it"?

SRK: Well of course I can, after all I am the best aren't I? (I’m the best plays in the background)

^ That’s not arrogance.

I’ve hardly seen him act rude in a pushy "I am superior and I think you are trash way.” Plenty of other celebs come to mind but not him.

Oh n he’s also susceptible to annoyance n wanting to snap at some of the pesky journalists every now and then, that makes him human, not necessarily “arrogant.”

Bold : This !!!!!

642126 thumbnail

SRK was always arrogant and used to insult co stars and often mocked even seniors and has a big mouth. He has courted 90% controversies due to his needless digs and insults at others and their films. He is full of himself from day one. And not just after attaining success.

I think he himself invited the hate he gets. Thanks to his insulting others and his PR calling this shit as wit.

Over the years SRK only got more brash and began to take too many liberties with people. For eg when he said to Amar Singh at Filmfare awards that 'mujhe aapki aankhon mein darindagi nazar aati hai'.

That was no way to talk. His award show acts were shit and single handedly he and Saif reduced standard of Indian film awards to merely insulting others in name of humour.

I think he deserved the string of flops and downfall he got. And retaliation from others in form of interviews or blogs or digs at him through films.

SRK never even respected his seniors and had once called Govinda a nachaniya in 90s. Whatever Govinda was, it was not right to claim he was merely nachaniya. Govinda's comic timing is anyday far better than SRK who is weakest in comedy and his dance is also better than SRK. SRK had once called Akshay Kumar a junk food hero in 90s itself. It was rude to talk of a contemporary like that. He had also mocked Aamir's height in KWK. As if he himself is some 6 foot guy like Bachchan men.

He had tried to equate himself to Dilip Kumar and AB sr type seniors in early stages of career itself. I mean calling someone your idol is one thing. Trying to equate yourself to them is ego overload.

For an actor who is mainly known for romantic roles and has less versatility, poor voice, weak voice modulation, average looks, this man was always full of himself. Wonder where he would be if YRF and Dharma did not adopt and promote him like crazy.

I think he uses such bragadoccio to hide his insecurities and frustration and also make headlines. He knows how to stay relevant for good or bad reasons.

I have never seen anyone so full of himself and such self promoter as he is, from day one.

His fans may like it but it is his most obnoxious trait and makes him unlikable even if he plays humble characters onscreen like Swades, Pardes and CDI.

subhs thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

SRK is nicest celebrity out there . Journalists always have nice things to say about him. He doesn't have superiority complex.Idk what are u talking about

Cpt.DudleySmith thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

You guys are too jelly. SRK's trademark wit comes to the fore in his interactions with journalists. For instance look at how wittily he cracks a circumcision joke here with a female journo.

https://youtu.be/6mdeejcg8KE