DazzlingDiya thumbnail

Originally posted by: BeyondHorizon

I love sarees but I prefer the regular kind. They are elegant and classy as it is. You can elevate the look by a sleeveless blouse. Ruffle sarees may not suit people who are too tall. Maybe someone who is lean but average height. Truth be told, am not a fan of ruffle sarees or ready to wear sarees. It kills the charm of a saree. Disha would look lovely in sarees but sadly she can’t wear heels coz she is tall herself and Nakuul is shorter than her. I think the only saree look I did like on her in the show was the holi wala one and the green one she wore to Shivi’s chooda rasam.

I have a love/hate relationship with Priya's dream dress. I don't think it's a bad dress, I actually think the ruffles look cute. But those freaking vertical stripes on the blouse are unforgivable, I think they're unflattering on everyone and they need to stop being used. I think the belt even had a floral (?) design, which would've looked so much nicer for the blouse.

But then again, I think Disha looks amazing in red, hence the love/hate relationship. 😆

Mangs1303 thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: BeyondHorizon

If it’s a saree it’s the ugliest I have seen till now. Maybe that’s a little extreme but I hate ruffle sarees in general 😆

Same here. Maybe it's old-fashioned, but I just don't like innovations on saris. Spoils the drape.

I don't like this colour or material either. Red looks great on Disha, but this is orangy red, and maybe would be fine in a less cheap-looking material.

Mangs1303 thumbnail

Originally posted by: BlurredLines

Here we are traumatized everytime they show a BTS of a fight. As I said before the writers seriously think this is cute non jhok like Brinda 🤪

Yeah, that's what I felt early on. But seeing how people react, one would think the direction could make it clearer, which is not happening.

Mangs1303 thumbnail

Originally posted by: tournesol

I think the next revelation will be about Nandini's medicines. As per the precap, Pihu accidentally took Nandini's medicines. Most likely those are those fake medicines in the white bottle.

Probably nothing will happen besides Ram feeling feels for troubled Priya and going on to romance her, either actually or in one of their minds.

Better to expect nothing.

Mangs1303 thumbnail

Originally posted by: vaidharbhi95

Any possibility of any one wishing Pri a happy birthday anytime soon?😊

Lawd, please don't tell me they'll spend a whole episode on whether Ram wishes her first, or Krish. Poor Krish will get virtually stoned on sm.😂

Priya will definitely get bashed anyway. Worthless, toxic, cheating criminal who gets Ramu anyway, while so many more deserving aspirants spend their days doing Ram pooja. Tchah.

Mangs1303 thumbnail

Originally posted by: tournesol

Ask Krish, 🤣 he is probably already ready to wish her with a champagne glass in hand (Gosh, I feel bad for the guy 😆)

Bas, Ram should see that and go into another sulk.

Mangs1303 thumbnail

Originally posted by: smriti81

Drunk Priya was always my favourite...she was always so so adorable❤️!! Esp during this whole bday sequence. Disha really aces drunk scenes. How I miss that Priya. I would take that any day compared to the current version 🤔

My absolute favourite was the holi bakery sequence. They were both so good. DP in enacting, and NM in reacting. That's why they're good together.

Will never get over losing og Priya.

Mangs1303 thumbnail

Okay, skipping the episode, but I want to see the clip of Shubhu saying better Priya back...

As an aside, Disha's role has become so generic and monotonous, that if I hadn't seen her og Priya, I'd have thought her a very ordinary actress. Only the fights between Ram and Priya have any interest for me. Eyelocks and falling-catching is so bleh, and so-called romance is just pathetic. As we've said, bhai, behen, drop the romance if you can't go beyond misunderstandings, and go do the deed.

It sometimes vaguely concerns me what message this kind of nonsense is sending impressionable young people. All the posts I see drooling over scenes like that staircase fall or the dori tying. As long as such synthetic trp boosters work, we'll never get anything worthwhile.

BeyondHorizon thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Mangs1303

Same here. Maybe it's old-fashioned, but I just don't like innovations on saris. Spoils the drape.

I don't like this colour or material either. Red looks great on Disha, but this is orangy red, and maybe would be fine in a less cheap-looking material.

When Disha first posted a story I felt she looked so pretty in this but on a closer look the material feels cheap.

BeyondHorizon thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: foreverlazy

I have a love/hate relationship with Priya's dream dress. I don't think it's a bad dress, I actually think the ruffles look cute. But those freaking vertical stripes on the blouse are unforgivable, I think they're unflattering on everyone and they need to stop being used. I think the belt even had a floral (?) design, which would've looked so much nicer for the blouse.

But then again, I think Disha looks amazing in red, hence the love/hate relationship. 😆

The material looks cheap for me. It should have been flowy. Blouse looks tacky too. Disha looks lovely in red no doubt. But wish the quality of this dress was nice. No wonder she was happy to get rid of it 😆