suhaaana thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: spnfan

Being strong doesn't mean just fighting back without any cause. One needs to be smart as well. Sometimes silence can make you win.

Shehroze will certainly won't learn any lesson if she just blindly fights with him and his mother instead of showing it to him his mother's real face.

Naima is smart. She knows how to use shehroze's blind trust on her. On the other hand ushna herself is making shehroze loose his blind trust on her by being impulsive and immature and careless.

Ushna can use her taunting skills to shut Naima up instead of screaming at her. It's common sense. She clearly knows what power Naima holds in that household and over shehroze. There is literally no use of openly fighting with Naima.

If ushna can simply ignore whatever sufi creepy and his mother says then why cannot she ignore Naima naagin? Why is all her patience reserved for sufi creepy and family?

I prefer smart ones over externally strong FLs. Ushna is only strong when she has to fight with Naima and shehroze. Except that she isn't that strong minded. She gets easily manipulated and will believe anything said by anyone and easily forgets how badly she got treated by sufi creepy and his family.

I don't think that an FL who only fights with the ML is a strong female lead. Ushna is a strong female lead only on the outside and because of her attitude towards shehroze. Apart from that the writer really forgot to give her a proper character sketch. Even hala has a better character sketch.

Kasaf Murtaza from zindagi Gulzar hai is a strong female lead. She does get highly emotional but she was also strong and smart. She faught with everyone that tried to put her down and not just the ML. She never forgot how her father treated her and her sisters and mother even though at the end she had a cordial relationship with him. Unlike zainab and ushna that completely forgot what everyone at muktar house did to them and thinks they are now a big happy family.

Meera from udaari is also a strong female lead. She got insulted by a lot of people for her background as a singer and dancer and her being from a village but she faught against all olds and made a life of her own. She wasn't someone that used to fight with the ML but she was still a strong female lead. Ushna on the other hand herself believed she was not worth it simply because her biological mother used to be a dance. A woman she never ever saw. At that time she was completely emotionally depended on shehroze.

Even amal from dunk was a strong character but not in a positive way. She never screamed or faught. She used her brain and played people around her like puppets. She was the opposite of ushna. She looked very meek and submissive on the outside but very cunning and clever on the inside.

@bold no i didn't mean that.

Like the situation in mere Humsafar, I would love to see a strong hala.

Here Naima is deliberately telling ushna to leave the house.

Its good ushna speaks for herself

But usually mother in law's aren't straight forward as Naima.

They would manipulate the son.

I think Naima did that too and realised that it is not goin to work hundred percent.

We have also seen shehroz almost yelling on ushna in the Precap.

If this precap is not misleading then a fight is there on the way.

In ZGH, the couple talked and sorted out. Their situation was entirely different.

The way I have seen Ptv leads they dont really stand up for themselves, even if the husband is abusive.

spnfan thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Most Posts (July 2022) Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: CoffeeCake

God.

We have started with 'Naima is the best character' and ending with 'Naima nagin' in every sentence. Truely a roller coaster ride.šŸ˜†

Exactly.

Naima shapeshifted into a naagin.

In naagin shows the main naagin will behave like this sweet goody goody two shoes and then in one episode the epic reveal with come with the naagin saying naagin hu main naagin🤣

That's exactly what happened with naima🤣

Renee.Clare thumbnail
Republic Rhythms Aazadi Quest Volunteer Thumbnail Most Liked (January 2024) Thumbnail + 6

I am also very particular about liking the chemistry of leads. For me it should hit me on the first time itself. I don't get hooked on leads that gradually creates chemistry. Usmol got my attention the first time i saw the promo of ASA. I never even saw anmol before that promo and knew Usama as the guy from ishq jalebi and dobara.

I hope the makers learn from the mistake and make a proper haters to lovers trope drama with these two and no sufi creepy

Ditto. I dont have the patience to wait for chemistry to develop after watching the show. I see the teasers and OST , if I like them, i go ahead, otherwise I will only watch them for time pass, I wont even bother to discuss them. I was inactive in IF but Usmol were so good that i became active here out of liking and addiction šŸ˜†

CoffeeCake thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: mango.falooda

so no one else is wondering if the promo is teasing us about a wedding getting cancelled? šŸ˜† I so want sadaf to say qabool nahi hai!

Rafakat has already got 2 heart attacks. He doesn't have many options left with him. šŸ˜† one more and Raeesa bewa.

suhaaana thumbnail

The best part would be ushna should take a stand for herself in case of her mami, mamu, Sufi and who so ever is troubling her.

First she needs to confront her husband regarding Sufiyan.

Renee.Clare thumbnail
Republic Rhythms Aazadi Quest Volunteer Thumbnail Most Liked (January 2024) Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: mango.falooda

so no one else is wondering if the promo is teasing us about a wedding getting cancelled? šŸ˜† I so want sadaf to say qabool nahi hai!

I missed your commentary 🤣

What is with this director, he cut out the similar teaser for Ushroz's nikah 🤣 Ushna being asked for Qubool hai 🤣 and now Sadaf.

CoffeeCake thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Exactly.

Naima shapeshifted into a naagin.

In naagin shows the main naagin will behave like this sweet goody goody two shoes and then in one episode the epic reveal with come with the naagin saying naagin hu main naagin🤣

That's exactly what happened with naima🤣

I hate her. She is the main reason my ship is sinking.šŸ˜†

mango.falooda thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 7th Anniversary Thumbnail + 4

I want to zainab and ushna to move out in that house wahab gave. I want to know if the house decor is any good.

Renee.Clare thumbnail

Originally posted by: suhaaana

The best part would be ushna should take a stand for herself in case of her mami, mamu, Sufi and who so ever is troubling her.

First she needs to confront her husband regarding Sufiyan.

That is what she is not doing and that is what pisses us. She is good and strong but only selectively. She is not even smart as she only gets the intentions of Naima but not Sufiyan šŸ˜†

suhaaana thumbnail

Makers should dedicate last few episodes to these two.

Baki sab ka pack up kardo yr.