felixfelilah thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Justice4Samosa

The camerawork has been horrible in the show. The ones to bear the brunt the most are the groups. Not even in a single episode could we see the formations properly. Such bad angles despite such a huge stage. I mean just look at how they covered Yo Highness in Hunarbaaz, they were a group of I think 15 dancers? And here they were struggling to cover just 5-7 dancers!!I used to get so pissed off especially at CQ dance performances. Because having watched a lot of classical dances until now, I fairly get an idea of the formations they are attempting and it would kill me how the cameraman couldn't capture any. Just look at the Yeh Haseen Vaadiyan dance. A good cameraman would've done magic with that round platform they had put while dancing

True Momma. I also noticed in a lot of CQ performances, the impact could have been much better if they had shot at a better angle. Also, whoever is dancing on either the left or right of stage might as well not bother at all, cuz camera doesn't do them justice 🤡

Also, how was Yo Highness? And were there any other noteworthy dancers in Hunarbaaz or IGT? Didn't follow anything but I saw a bit of Yo Highness on ig and they seemed pretty good. All girls group 👏

Edited by felixfelilah - 3 years ago
felixfelilah thumbnail

Looks like I'm the only one to catch up on DDJ + DID 🤡😆

btw looks like we got a new entrant for SD Chapter 5🤣

Saira is such a vibe 🤣

Also, what's with Sanchit?? I saw him promoting Jug Jug Jeeyoo and he was saying to watch out for the beginning as he is a part of the film 😳 What was that about if anybody knows? Anyways, so happy for him, already a star

And btw did y'all see, Vartika is the lead actress in the mv by Arijit's Oriyon music 😳 Just makes me so happy to see our community peeps getting recognized.

1191706 thumbnail

Originally posted by: felixfelilah

Also, how was Yo Highness? And were there any other noteworthy dancers in Hunarbaaz or IGT? Didn't follow anything but I saw a bit of Yo Highness on ig and they seemed pretty good. All girls group 👏

They are quite good, they have amazing sync plus I think it's one of the very few Hip Hop all girls group. Except for when they start acting raunchy for no reason 😆 they are pretty good. There's another similar group called Bomb Fire who participated in IGT at the same time. Their dance style is so similar that I felt it's the same dance group participating in two shows as different groups 😆

1191706 thumbnail

Saira is such a vibe 🤣

Also, what's with Sanchit?? I saw him promoting Jug Jug Jeeyoo and he was saying to watch out for the beginning as he is a part of the film 😳 What was that about if anybody knows? Anyways, so happy for him, already a star

And btw did y'all see, Vartika is the lead actress in the mv by Arijit's Oriyon music 😳 Just makes me so happy to see our community peeps getting recognized.

wow is it? Not sure but looks like Sanchit has got a talent agency representing him. Same with Gunjan and Somansh. It's unbelievable how Gunjan literally promotes every upcoming film like when is the girl even studying, just shooting all the time. 🤪

reborn-re thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

Okay, soo 75 gaane and our expectations went down the drain gaaichh 🤣 Remember how we were thinking the assistants and everyone will be dancing and this will be as epic as SD episode??? 🤣🤣

My wishlist of seeing Aryan dance on the show still waiting fulfillment

Anyways, it was still a dhamakedaar fun episode.

Aditya - Like, how do you even think of doing only stunts on SRK songs? The essence of the songs were completely lost with the choreography 🤓 And like Robz said, the crane display was pretty impressive, but couldn't enjoy because I was busy fearing for his life

And Paramdeep Uff, he started with an incredible solo, but his duet with Adi was one of the highlights of the day! Now that is how you choreograph for a dancer like Aditya. How good were those two? The perfection in their moves, their sync in each and every flip and steps were soooooo good 👏 All the time I was just envisioning Aditya in SD with Param as guru

Prateek - Yep, next in line after Gaurav. The smoothness and fluidity in his movements is a bliss to watch. Though the choreo was pretty lacklustre and didn't feel much like a tribute, Prateek aced it. And tbh, I liked him more than Piyush in their duet segment

Geet - Disagree with Nora. She has a lot to improve to be a performer. Though she has the moves and the expressions, I feel like there's a huge disconnect between her dance and the song itself so it doesn't have any impact to me. Okayish choreo as well. No idea who the heck Jasmin is

Raish - I think Sonali might actually be Anuradha in disguise 🤪 When did she start doing all these stunts? What happened to Bollywood dance? Sonali of SD1? You got such a talented dancer in Raish, but naaah, humko bas yoga karwana aata hai Couldn't enjoy his act much. He deserves to be treated better. I want to see more dance from him cuz he's very versatile and could be the same level of AS if groomed properly. Also, have I mentioned how much Somansh has improved since his early days? Seen few of his recent reels too Their duet was cute.

Riddhi - How she pulled that off was beyond my imagination. The songs were switching in the blink of an eye. She not only caught up, but did complete justice to the choreo 👏 Although I wish Tushar would change things up with her. Discard the choti. Give her Bollywood numbers. I wanna see Riddhi of previous week back

Anshika - My second favorite act after AS. Robz, like, what really is your problem with her, I'd like to know 🤪 For me, she's next in line after Vartika, Saumya. Not trying to copy, but does her own style and is incredible at it And I donno who is doing these choreos for her. With AS and Riddhi, the choreos have Tushar branded on them throughout, but Anshika's choreographies are so different. Absolutely loved today's as well. Although she messed up a bit in the beginning. I think she missed a beat or two during the kukuku part. But still, what an amazing performer she has become now. Her movements have become much more sharper and she has developed a grace that was never seen in her initial acts 👏 And a shotout to whoever did that mix (Hiren Shukla as usual?). It was a joy to just sit back and watch.

All Stars - can't help it, I wanna mention them again. I rewatched their act and this time camera wasn't much of a bother 🤪 Also, THIS IS WHY TUSHAR IS MY FAVORITE CHOREOGRAPHER. Like I am rarely looking to be surprised with his choreo because I feel like I've seen it all, but then he proves me wrong every week. And only because he's got such kids to justify it Btw I felt the street dancer choreo was much better than the disco one, so Aneesh shined more than Tejas.... ugghhh am I actually admitting thisss ok bbbyyeeee 🤪

Special mention to the fabulous intro. My favorite bit was Anshika-TS, followed by Prateek duos. And then rest of TS team. They were all really good though. This was once again Tushar's week. Honestly, going by performances, the order of results should be AS, Anshika, Riddhi, Prateek, Raish, Aditya, Geet. Team Tushar in the top 3 would be well-deserved. If AS doesn't win, I'm firm on boycott 🤪 But other than them, anyone among Anshika, Riddhi or Prateek would be fine by me.

My favorite were All Stars they were so so so goooooood they really deserve the title of not like robz said it would be totally injustice and Second was riddhi I don’t know how she did but what energy and totally justified the choreography I somehow didn’t enjoy Anshika’s act and Prateek was good too other than that idk what others did.

reborn-re thumbnail

Jhalak Dikhlajaa is coming too. Not a fan of a show but only watch if kids are there and their performance but mujhe adult type of performance nahi pasand especially the celebrity ones because of the moves they used during performance. I am wondering are they going to take celebrity professional dancer as contestant too if then I wondered who? Last was Teriya and Aryan was her partner and there were few others.

reborn-re thumbnail

Also how much voting time left but somebody please vote from my side took All Stars and Riddhi ke liye. Momma, Robz, Felix and Mahi requesting you all.

felixfelilah thumbnail

wow is it? Not sure but looks like Sanchit has got a talent agency representing him. Same with Gunjan and Somansh. It's unbelievable how Gunjan literally promotes every upcoming film like when is the girl even studying, just shooting all the time. 🤪

Yeah pretty sure Sanchit has an agency representing him. Not sure about Gunjan, but looks like it too. But anyways colors itself does a great job with promoting the dd3 kids. They've brought Gunjan/Somansh to pretty much all other shows and given them so many opportunities. Unlike one certain channel who would take credit for their contestants popularity but would do nothing extra for them 🤪 Especially kids.

felixfelilah thumbnail

Originally posted by: reborn-re

Also how much voting time left but somebody please vote from my side took All Stars and Riddhi ke liye. Momma, Robz, Felix and Mahi requesting you all.

Voting for this week is already over Yami. Just 12 hours open window 😔 Also, you could vote yourself by logging into voot.com with a google account. International votes are allowed, just ask Robz 🥳

1191706 thumbnail

Originally posted by: reborn-re

I can't find voting anywhere on voot app and then came to know it was only till 10 AM today 😭