Salutethearmy thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: austen-eliot

Sometimes I'm thinking the old crew, director, writers and screenplay team are now just burned out. They are just tired but because RS wants to keep the show running they are just working and probably hoping it will kind of wash out and be taken off air. I wonder if they are deliberately working to take it off air in near future..

As for Imlie, yes since Aryan- Imlie story started the interest really picked up, the triangle story was old and boring. Now it's good. Yet Imlie has lower trps than yrkkh.

And the marrying sister trope might have worked if Aarohi had been the fl, and after forced marriage love is shown to develop, which is also a popular trope, and is what is going to be done in WTHA.. ml and fl hate each other but are forced into relationship and story develops. With Abhira it was totally unnecessary to bring the Abrohi marriage track. Even the way they brought it was so stupid. If it had been like arranged marriage with Aarohi, but after engagement, ml sees fl and falls in love at first sight and the angst was portrayed like that, then too it might have worked. The way they did this was suicidal.

Utkarsh had to make Aarohi similar to Adrija. This is a perfect formula for trps.

In Albela everyone is sleeping. Two families fought with each other over a doll? seriously. Nevertheless WTHA is for SP and not SB. Another blunder by RS.

I agree that DKP's staff is suffering from a burnout. Utkarsh has to coordinate with 3 writers from the earlier generations. The directors, screenplay writers are fed up. Star is also after Rajan.

Too much of pressure, lack of interest from the core team has hampered the future of the 3rd generation.

It is not too late, trp aunts can be brought back provided Ichche Nodee story is followed to a certain extent..

Pr1yanka thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

I don’t think harshad has had a better chemistry with anyone else as compared to what he has with pranali n I have followed all his shows n offscreen

they are the hottest pair on tv if you ask me right now…if this is no chemistry might as well have to redefine chemistry …again that is purely my opinion…

The whole show is sustained because of their chemistry otherwise aarohi track n now manjari/aarohi track ney waise hi show ki band bajayi hui hai

coming back to season 1, lol akshara n naitik had zero chemistry …I still watched it coz the side characters were brilliant …n the show makers realized that…even after marriage there was hardly any on screen romance because they just couldn’t deliver…now kitchen scenes n bhagwan n social n religious n every other thing Ofcourse they delivered…that’s why the show is still on air so props to the makers for tgat…but chemistry was zero…period

obviously s1 couldn’t sustain my interest for too long …I mean I still watched for years together…then left…then chanced upon Kaira scenes…really good…got hooked..mohsin did the srk majnu vibe real well…watched until marriage n maybe some more episodes then left coz too much unfairness to naira

n now returned after harshad joined…to be honest what harshad n pranali are delivering despite shoddy script is next level romance lol to compare their chemistry with naitik n akshara is blasphemy in my books 😅 again …solely my opinion …but had to put this reply out

Salutethearmy thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: _charu_

I know they follow IN. But why did he do it ? Even after a shit kaira story and shittier sirat kartik, he was still getting 2 plus trps for yrkkh on average. It's bec ALL shows of sp chose to follow regional shows. 🤢 They r all shit . Ghum sabse zyada..like u said IN doesn't fit into yrkkh skeleton. What was he thinking ?

Anupama is super duper hit . How can story writing come under budget constraints? Coz harshad is charging a good sum I dun believe he is short of funds. It's sp , they shoot in their foot from time to time by interfering with all shows... When trps of all shows start dropping , they will come up with new ideas after a few yrs.

Kevin Vaz has completely changed Star's format.

Disney is a major investor in Star and those sponge heads think that regressive content is the future. Kevin first experimented by asking RS to copy SM, after that got Gul, cockroach, Deeya Singh, Sikcand to produce shows on the basis of regional content.

Not all worked in the channels favour.

Regarding YRKKH, RS does not know what to do. If he completely deviates SP goes after him and at the same his creatives believe in whitewash.

As far as budget is concerned do u think Bollywood life is giving the right figures. HC charged 75 -80 k for BP. Due to his popularity he can charge double say 1.5 +. The amount quoted is atrocious.

2020 mein sab ka budget revise kiya tha, producers were asked to adapt regional originals. Ekta and Rashmi aunty brought their own spin offs..others adhered to the channel.

iheartChai thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Silveraliax

I completely agree with you.

I keep saying this but I do feel more importance is being given to anupama. I watch some scenes and feel ki wow the diaglous alone are so powerful compared to yrkkh.

I'm just surprised yrkkh is in top 5 ever since Anisha track arrived and credit has to be given to Abhira. I think majority of the audience are watching for them.

Agreed. The dialogues in Anupama are great. It shows the creative teams at DPK can come up with great concepts, tracks, and dialogues.

Just wish YRKKH has an injection shot into the story cause to me that is the one thing lacking. I want to root for the main couple and I want to be engaged with what is going on in their lives as well as the other side characters. They have a great cast if only they could give them a proper story I know they can excel in it.

At least for me AbhiRa chemistry is one thing that keeps me holding on. So I have no issues with their chemistry.

617251 thumbnail

Originally posted by: iheartChai

Agreed. The dialogues in Anupama are great. It shows the creative teams at DPK can come up with great concepts, tracks, and dialogues.

Just wish YRKKH has an injection shot into the story cause to me that is the one thing lacking. I want to root for the main couple and I want to be engaged with what is going on in their lives as well as the other side characters. They have a great cast if only they could give them a proper story I know they can excel in it.

At least for me AbhiRa chemistry is one thing that keeps me holding on. So I have no issues with their chemistry.

you love gyaani wale dialogues 🤣
iheartChai thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: tptwi

you love gyaani wale dialogues 🤣

Anupama loves giving lectures 🤣

But she gave a great one regarding remarriage to her two kids who had turned against her marrying Anuj and gave it back to her ex husband and her ex mother-in-law. So in the right doses I am fine with it. But I don't watch it regularly.

Anuj is also a great male lead. He's been in love with Anupama for 26 years. Never crossed his limits until she accepted him from friendship to love.

617251 thumbnail

Originally posted by: iheartChai

Anupama loves giving lectures 🤣

But she gave a great one regarding remarriage to her two kids who had turned against her marrying Anuj and gave it back to her ex husband and her ex mother-in-law. So in the right doses I am fine with it. But I don't watch it regularly.

Anuj is also a great male lead. He's been in love with Anupama for 26 years. Never crossed his limits until she accepted him from friendship to love.

I totally agree that the concept & issues they tackle are amazing! It's just the execution is too OTT for me often times 🤣
firewings_diya thumbnail

Team Abhimanyu (Gen 3)

I am only watching show for abhira.

I never liked yrkkh concept first of all 🤣

Copying is not new in ITV. Ekta is running all her shows showing same thing with different leads. So rs will definitely pick scenes.

Yrkkh 2 couple might be charming for people but not for me 😆 i never liked them they were just shown romancing in all the clips that i have seen. But not sure how it was in the actual episodes 😆i can expect same thing here because if yrkkh gen 2 has garnered trp showing that then makers will definitely add them here

With that said gen 3 couple looks adorable to me compared to gen 1 and gen 2. But others might have different thoughts.

Since you have already decided to take a break all the very best😆

Sunsethuesx thumbnail

Agree! Had so much hopes of the show and it’s values being revived with gen 3 but I’m greatly disappointed. The lead initially were promising but now they seem misfit and lack in chemistry completely. Don’t know if it’s the actors who have zero chemistry or is it due to how their roles are being written.
Goenkas were always the worst family and now the Birlas join them. Literally there’s negativity everywhere and theres no solid family bonds like gen 1 and partly gen 2. Also they’re not utilising the extended cast as they did in the previous seasons especially gen 1. As for the story it’s so boring and predictable I personally skip the episodes or watch it on fast forward because there’s zero Yrkkh vibes. I want to watch the show knowing how amazing it was but gen 3 is proving to not be my cup of tea.

pbv3434 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Silveraliax

I completely agree with you.

I keep saying this but I do feel more importance is being given to anupama. I watch some scenes and feel ki wow the diaglous alone are so powerful compared to yrkkh.

I'm just surprised yrkkh is in top 5 ever since Anisha track arrived and credit has to be given to Abhira. I think majority of the audience are watching for them.

iss bar top 5 me se bhi nikle ga becoz of arohi..