AmyChoco thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: aye-masakalii

Apart from Aryan's character, it was Sumbul's portrayal of chirpiness which endeared me to the show, so I hope we get madcap Imlie again soon, not the dead eyes exhausted girl we saw today 🥺

Same!! I was pulled in when I saw their DDLJ dance. I just loved their banter. Give that to me..khushi khushi I will stay. Been missing that for a couple of episodes now. Gloom is the decor. At this point, I don't mind PD all over again. I won't complain if they put Aryan in those horrible red pants for a couple of days 😆. Just give me them ..the real them..We had rona dhona, advices then too.. but there were light moments too..Since Arylie shaadi is here to stay.. I.just wanna fast forward..so that she can wipe that exhausted expression away

varshaoforange thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: aye-masakalii

Itna dimaag aur dheeraj hota ladki mein toh baat hi kya thi phir 😂😂 but my POV is that Aryan also knew ki itna dimaag nahi hai usmein. So he was aware he was backing her in a corner, because he knows how her mind works. Which I'm chill with because despite his speech on choice, he's also aware that his methods were wrong.

So, whatever, he's taken an end justifies the means philosophy here, doing short term harm to prevent long term destruction. I appreciate his clarity of thought there.

what i do love about ASR is that he is the most self-aware ML we've seen in a while. besides Anuj from Anupama. He may not be admitting it to Arpita or Narmada, but he knows...he *KNOWS* he loves Imlie. Like he won't say the words to himself, but he's not stupid.

Param-Sundari thumbnail

Originally posted by: _AmyChoco_

Ooh that I agree..100 percent. She literally has to have everything spelled out. She is very impulsive.

I have made peace with Aryan's 'decision'. Cuz otherwise I see no way forward. Like you, I too would have liked more progress on their equation from her side..like more feelings.. But then if that would have happened...she wouldn't have felt so 'betrayed ' by Aryan..as Pavi says, it's back to scratch for her.

I don't agree with her thoughts or actions..but that doesn't mean I can't feel sorry for her. At times, the scenes hit close to home..(regarding our talk yesterday)

that's the only reason i've not written her off yet...

i'll tell you something, apart from the bad relationship of my close relative i read a few fictions about SS recovery, i've read that trope different contexts both romanticization and reversal

it helps me put the show in context more.

i feel bad for her as well, like i said y'day

she's crushed on both sides

one side selfish family with conditional love

other side best friend turning foe all of a sudden with out her mistake

imlie's condition with regard to aryan is like... idk

putting a funny analogy here

it's like imlie's best friend suddenly found out that her boyfriend has crush on imlie and now that best friend is angry at imlie for no fault of hers 😆

Edited by SundariP - 3 years ago
varshaoforange thumbnail

Same!! I was pulled in when I saw their DDLJ dance. I just loved their banter. Give that to me..khushi khushi I will stay. Been missing that for a couple of episodes now. Gloom is the decor. At this point, I don't mind PD all over again. I won't complain if they put Aryan in those horrible red pants for a couple of days 😆. Just give me them ..the real them..We had rona dhona, advices then too.. but there were light moments too..Since Arylie shaadi is here to stay.. I.just wanna fast forward..so that she can wipe that exhausted expression away

the "why the hell did i turn" line from Aryan after Imlie says the famous "palat palat palat" line from DDLJ was one of the best scenes ever omg

varshaoforange thumbnail

also to cheer everyone up, we're gonna get some high comedy from Arylie in the coming weeks, it will be angsty as hell, but also HILARIOUS when Imlie finally stops being sad and goes back to being chirpy as heck.

radicalleftist thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Looks like we're not getting a mehendi/ haldi wali shaadi....are Satyakam and Meethi even invited?

All the bts pics are of them for the wedding. And I don't think they've had the time to properly shoot for the the haldi and mehendi sequences....ugh😭

PrincessDiana thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Surya.Ravi

I don't know how many of you will agree with me, but I have to say this, today Aryan Singh Rathore made me go gaga over him, with the way he goes out of his way to protect Imlie..

Yes, indeed on the face of it Aryan was in a way arm twisting Imlie to say yes to marry him and it is wrong - but lemme say this, when Imlie stood helpless with folded hands in front of him, he couldn't take it..The simple fact being Aryan cannot see Imlie like that.. He didn't like what he saw, the way he held her hand and stopping her from haath jodna, this shows he might not say it outright, but her helplessness breaks him bit by bit, piece by piece...

Next Aryan taught Imlie the skill to make a deal, he told her to negotiate and he told her to see her profit, her fayada.. Now agar Aryan had bad intentions at heart why will he even teach Imlie these tricks of trade, joh ussi pe bhari pad sakti hai.. All Aryan wants is for Imlie to break free from the shackles and chains of Tripathi family and for that he is doing what he is ought to do.. Warna if he leaves it to lmlie, toh phir yeh madam khud karchh ho jaayegi zindagi bhar acting on the whims and fancies of the T family...So thus for Imlie's sake, Aryan has taken the matter in his hands...

Next Aryan gave lmlie a choice, and lmlie being Imlie with her save the Tripathi family and Aditya syndrome has chosen what she wanted to do.. Agar itna hii tha toh Imlie could have thrown Aryan's offer right back at his face, giving him a go to hell call and walked away, but Imlie wanted to protect the Tripathi family's son, and thus not thinking about herself she agreed to Aryan.. And practically speaking one really cannot blame Aryan here for forcing lmlie - the ounce is not on him, yes he gave her a tough choice to make and she made her choice, it was not like Aryan put a gun on her forehead and told her you have to marry me, rather he told her to choose, and she used to being the sacrificial lamb, chose to throw herself under the bus for others.. I will blame Imlie's savior complex towards the T family here, because she could have walked away, but she chose to stay with Aryan..Sorry but no sorry I do not feel any sympathy for Imlie right at this moment...

Last but not the least, Aryan told Imlie to negotiate, and she did, she said she will fake marry Aryan, there you have it, this is Aryan's Imlie, the girl who has looked at her own profit from the deal...And seeing the situation Aryan clearly had the upper hand, agar woh chahtha toh he could have denied lmlie's condition, but naah, he did not even blink an eye, bat an eyelid, he agreed to her without any hesitation..This says a lot..And it shows that all Aryan wants is for Imlie to be away from those who are using her, he wants her to live for herself.. Thus he is being the mean bad guy, guiding her towards her right path!!

P.S: I hope my post didn't offend anyone..

beautiful u wrote.

also saw again n when he says "Tum" .. she is surprise like she's waiting to hear the answer to Q she asked him before this raita fail gaya ki whether everything between them is fake but he didnt explain n straight told her to marry. then she went back to her dhoka diye ho use kiye ho dialouge. but when he said "tum"she was waiting to hear. she in her heart know the answer actually as some post maker also said before but she wants to hear.. she knws he's a man with big heart usko pata hai ki Aryan singh rathore asli me kaun hai she even comment on his baal bade kiye ho but she's so sad an broken cos of her own pagalpan for T family that she's only thinking of situation from AKT side. just like aryan doesnt wnt her to ruin her life waise hi wo bhi nahi chahti aruyan ko aag mein jalte dekne isiliye usne kal kaha bhi ki hum tumko jaante hain, humne bhi kaki ma ko apne bete ke liye rote dekha hai tumhara dil bada hai.. i dont think she 100% believe he is using her n thnx god he today said ekdam se "no" when she started talking about using.. but she's also angry with him n first time he said "deal" wala handshake n she turned away cos she's his roothi huyi partner r now who doesnt wnt this side of him cos tis also damaging him

aye-masakalii thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

Yep, I'm usually a sucker for angst and I'm here for the angsty AryLie stuff, 2000%, but show needs a little humor/levity to cut it. I was hoping on Imlie/Arpi/Narmada stuff to be it but with the addition of the new two women, idk, not too hyped 😂

DeadShot thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: lovereading14

I do agree with you. At first I was disappointed when these two characters were introduced. Then I watched the episode an realised that they have been brought fo further contrast between Aryan and Adi. This would be fun to watch... my break from Imlie (that I was going to take) has been cancelled... I will continue watching the episodes!

@Bold

Yaah it will be fun to watch these two characters, Aryan knows everyone around him and their intentions. Jelousy, Romance, Cute fights much more Arylie tracks are coming up ahead 😆 But now what left to see is, What will Aditya Kumar Tripathi will do? i just hope makers now turn him into grey character to help Resham and her mother to separate Arylie.

Edited by DeadShot - 3 years ago
hurrom thumbnail

Thanks.pavi for tag....kal delungi sate episode ya parsu... Off day hain meri.....but fake shaadi ko BAKT hi asli banayega.....or dhoom dham se Arylie ki grand shaadi karyayega......