briahna thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Alia and Shantunu need to of another movie together...they looked so good together and chemistry..uff❤️ this boy is a charmer.alia looked like a dream in song ...meri jaan'❤️

The entry of Ajay Devgan...he simply excels in these ganster mafia roles. His eyes❤️

Seema Pahwa....even if you not alia fan..you gotta see this film to see Seema's performance! brilliant!!

Vijay Raaz ..his role wasn't the long, but impact was huge! never underestimate him, always give his best!

Jim Sarbh - perfect journalist!

kamli - she played Gangu's saheli...oh my she was so good.

kudos to Bhansali👏

ok...I need to see the movie again. 😃 in theater.

MrChatVsNorway thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

I found the movie too long and boring esp the kawaali… Alia saves the film though with her thunderous performance.. give her all the awards already plz ..

Edited by Hichki - 3 years ago
briahna thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

@priya185

appreciate if you could update member reviews on pg 1

desigal90 review on page 46

catchmeifucan - page 46

thanks🤗

Luv_ShomaAnand thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 6th Anniversary Thumbnail + 4

When it will be available on netflix, I will watch it in 15 min through fast forward.

Not that interested even if its a big hit.

altgr thumbnail

Gangaubai Kathiawadi Has A Superb Monday

Tuesday 01 March 2022 11.45 IST

Box Office India Trade Network

Gangubai Kathiawadi was superb on Monday as it collected 8-8.25 crore nett on Monday giving it a four day total of 45.50 crore nett and there is a holiday on Tuesday to come. The collections got a boost on Monday evening due to this holiday but even allowing for that it is a great hold for the film and it will sustain well at the box office..

The film was relying on the Maharashtra are for a good start and that is what happened with Mumbai, Nizam and CP Berar which all have cities from Maharashtra opening well but on Monday the film has shown good numbers in all circuits. Delhi allowing night shows has pushed the numbers in Delhi / UP also as Delhi city is the key in this circuit.

The Monday figures of the film are only second to Sooryavanshi post the pandemic but it has to be said there has not been many releases also post the pandemic. Maharashtra is set to allow 100% occupancy by the end of the week as official orders are awaited and although this will hardly make a difference to Gangubai Kathiawadi it will help the new releases which open well in Maharashtra. The business of Gangubai Kathiawadi till date is as follows.

Friday - 9,75,00,000 apprx

Saturday - 12,50,00,000 apprx

Sunday - 15,25,00,000 apprx

Monday - 8,00,00,000 apprx

TOTAL - 45,50,00,000 apprx

https://www.boxofficeindia.com/report-details.php?articleid=6695&s=09

Fantasia. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

So logged into IF after God knows how many years just for Gangubai review !!

Wonderful wonderful watch, I was surprised by alia. She is a powerhouse. I loved loved loved the movie, the music, the aura, the gloom, the intensity, EVERY DAMN THING !!

rona uski qismat thi, lekin hasna uski fitrat thi .. uff uff ufff !!

SLB has always been my favourite and I am absolutely in love with the gorgeous world of Kamatipura that he created. You could feel the plight of this outcast section of the society. Gangu was the Jaan of the movie and alia proved everyone wrong with her outclass performance.

Story wise I was left yearning for more, I wanted to see the first encounter of Gangu with her customer. I wanted to see her conversation, I wanted to see her face off with her boyfriend, I wanted to see her go back to her home once .. I ACTUALLY WANTED IT A 16 EPISODE LONG SEASON!! The movie and character had so much meat that it could easily be stretched. I wanted to see the progression of her first year in the brothel, but that adds itself to how masterly the movie was created that it let u yearning for more !!

way to SLB and way to to go alia !!

also the shikayat song .. uff what beauty !!

Agni_Jytsona thumbnail

Thriller Tribe

Originally posted by: briahna

@priya185

appreciate if you could kindly update the first page with reviews:

Justice4Samosa - page 39

Sanskruthi - page 40

Dilwali89 - page 44

many thanks🤗

1) Bornwithsmirk s review - pg 45

2) desigal s review - pg 46