nyc001 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago

👏

Originally posted by: sexy001

Open Discussion

What will happen this week with Veeni and Durga, Cherry and/or Jeet?

Anyone?

I will say as the starting a little bad, but they will improve and Veeni will be back together again. I need more VEENI and DEMAND it now.. As for Durga she has her hands full with the new evil bahu and bad luck to her. Let her swim in her own mud, she chose that bahu, trained her and lied to her to make her that way, so now she is reaping the ill rewards. Bechara Durga. Woman from hell.😆. Well it's 8:40am here and I'm off to work. see ya later my people.

LOVE the new siggys and Discussions on VEENI. Ria bahen we need to open the new thread. VEENI RULE FOREVER!!!!!!!. We've finally reached the 150th page...closing time all and opening fresh...👏👏👏👏

Edited by nyc001 - 17 years ago
Lizzie89 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: bhavana02

Payal...I think I said something to you yesterday about Veer's anger - I thought about it some more and wanted to elaborate my views on that 😊.
hello dear.......i'm a bit late in welcoming u to the club.....i'm glad u r enjoying it here😊
I agree with you that Veer is the ideal husband (more than agree 😛), but he is not an ideal man, he has his flaws and insecurities. Actually, insecurities, I know nothing of, to be honest - until these lies started tearing up his life he never had any fears, other than losing Soni (bless him 😊)...but the one flaw I have noticed, his one major weakness which he has shown so far is his anger, and his stubbornness and failure to think straight when he is angry. well....nobody is perfect.....his imperfection is his anger.....but we cant stop loving him😊

His anger has surfaced before - when Simran nearly got burnt by the iron - he went a bit too far there - "mujhe tumse yeh umeed nahi tha" - just for a mistake? Simran could have been terribly hurt, but everybody makes mistakes, and Soni is almost always perfect in her duties, did she really deserve such a harsh reaction? i cant defend him on that......but i guess in reality too we react in the same way sometimes

Another, not so serious incident, is the way he just walked off moodily when Soni (well, not really Soni) added too much curry powder to his breakfast. Again, an honest mistake, but he was incredibly irritated by it, and made it more obvious in the way he just walked off without eating, even after she'd gone back to prepare something else for him - he would have known she'd feel really bad when she came back to see him gone. yes, he went off but later he made up for it

And lastly, the whole time he suspected she was having an affair, he reacted, again, with anger. I can understand his fears, but he acted almost as sneakily as Soni in the way he kept everything inside him - the way Veer received Soni's lies as a result of her hesitation to speak, Soni received his anger - do you guys think he should have been open with her with his suspicions? when she can keep silent so can he, right?.......maybe he wasnt very sure and thought that he would be hurting her if his doubts r wrong

However, what makes Veer an ideal husband, despite all this, is his humilty to recognise his own flaws. After each and every one of the above mentioned incidents, he has apologised to Soni without trying to redeem himself, with all possible remorse, and placed himself at her mercy. u r absolutely right here......i completely agree with u😊

I really hope you do not think I'm bashing either Soni or Veer, I really do love them both more than anything, but I just wanted discuss more aspects of them, even the negative parts. I would like to know your views and corrections on what I posted i dont think u r bashing......u put forward ur opinion as a discussion.....and its harmless😊

Lizzie89 thumbnail

Originally posted by: nyc001

I feel like doing many things to Veer/Vineet here in this suit. wow. he is really really handsome here.

*cough*..*cough*.........what do u mean sweetie😃??

Lizzie89 thumbnail

Originally posted by: smile41

Rock on Pooja with the stories and with this. Congrats 👏 Hiya!!long time....sorry for that......but finally, here i go:😊

Miscellaneous Questions or whatever u call it..

1. What is the thing that has frightened you most? Do you think there is anything out there that's scarier than that? What do you think that would be? i remember that since my childhood, i dont get sleep a week b4 the results of any exam r out.......i always get up sweating.......though nothing has ever gone wrong( touchwood), i'm always frightened when it comes to my results.........ofcourse there r many things more scarier than that but not for me
2. Has anyone or anything you've ever cared about died? How did you feel about it? What happened? yes, my grandpa whom i loved a lot😭😭😭......i get a knot in my throat everytime i remember his sweet face and the packet of Gems and sugar cubes he used to get for me everytime i visited him
3. What was the worst injury you've ever received? How did it happen? physically,the worst injury has to be the 1 i got in a cycle accident.......an idiot who was speaking on his cell while riding his bike! didnt see me crossing the road and dashed into me😡.......emotionally, i cant reveal
4. How ticklish are you? Where are you ticklish? i'm very ticklish......everywhere........even when noone's touching me....when they come near me to tickle i get the sensation😛
5. What is your current long term goal? to complete double post grad. b4 i get married
6. What is your current short term goal? lolzzz......to get a high score in this year of bachelors'
7. Do you have any bad habits? If so, what are they, and do you plan to get rid of them? soooooooo many........i hog on stuff which is totally unhealthy..........so, planning to reduce on that.......secondly to talk less, and work more😃
8. What do u want to do with your life? What occupation would you want, and how would you spend all your time? i want to be a forensic pathologist.......i would love to spend my time studying cases
9. What time period do you wish you had lived in? Why? (Looking at this as an attempt to change history doesn't count.) What appeals to you about this era?the present era is the most appealing to me......each era has its plus and minuses.....since i'm from this era i quite like it😊
10. How private of a person are you? Why? i'm a very public person.......i'm an extrovert and i feel that secrets spoil a relationship
11. If you won the lottery, what would you do with the money? use it wisely such that it benefits max. people😳
nice ques......thankoo😃

Lizzie89 thumbnail

Originally posted by: nyc001

You missed my questions, if not here I ask some more in the new thread Ms. MOTM😉. Congrats Pooja Yaar. I missed you and your Veeni FFs. I hope to see another one and soon. Yes the separation will not last long, we need them together and fast for the upcoming BABY episode and such. Miss our veeni together.

oye!!just check....i've answered urt questions😉

scorpiorule thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Congrats to ALL..

We've made it to the 150th Page..

I will have MOD Close this topic and

open a new Veeni FC.

Thanks Everyone.

Great Job 👏 👏

Let's Rock on the

2nd Veeni FC !!!!!!!!!

**Pooja will continue to be the MOTM until 5-10-08 (Extended due to a late start..Please Pm me on a suggestive new MOTM for MAY)

**PLEASE NO responses topics..etc on this thread, anything and all Veeni will continue on the 2nd Club***

Thanks Again All

MODS Please close this topic..thanks

Link to the 2nd Veeni FC:

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/celebrity-fan-clubs/931034/veer-and-soni-fc-veeni-rest-in-peace

Edited by scorpiorule - 17 years ago