MiVida_Messi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Episode 37

An episode that will always make me sad and give a bittersweet feeling, I think we all have waited so much for the reunion of the best friends but never anticipated it to be in such a heart breaking style. I think the word 'unfair' is still not a just word to describe the whole Farhad-Dilawar scenario, the kind of selfless love and mutual respect they had/have for each other is >>>> than any kind of love, sometimes friends can be soulmates too, I absolutely want these two to hug each other once Farhad wakes up, please we deserve this after such a terribly saddening episode.

The epic 'backstabbing' of a friend

I if I want to praise the cinematography and the direction, bg score and the way the whole scene was executed, I will give full points to the team. The place of worship looked warm with a heavy crowd, insane amount of Sufism translated by the intense bg score and the epic smile with which Farhad moved forward to serve the common people with food. I think this was one of the rare moment when Farhad genuinely looked happy, he has always been happy when he could be part of something where he could make others happy, the enjoyment of being responsible for such a huge event in the shrine made him content and believe in himself. Then came the moment, Dilawar pretends to hug him and stabs him, he not only stabs him, but inserts the dagger deeper to make Farhad bleed as much as possible. And, once he realizes he is none other than Farhad, ohh man could anything be more jolting and terrifying for someone? Farhad turned pale, but the way he still smiled at Dilawar indicating that he could not be happier but then his happiness turning into confusion and then he looks at his wound with major disbelief that he was being stabbed and it was hurting him and it was none other but Dilawar who did it, ohh boy this whole scene of getting stabbed and then realizing each other's identities and both of them turning into disbelief, shock and the subsequent inaudible shriek and breakdown of Dilawar, everything was so so well performed, the more I want to praise Feroze and Saqib for their performances, the more it hurts thinking that nobody deserves this horrible experience in their life. It is not only traumatizing but a guilt for life long if you even have to do that to your friend and it is equally very disturbing that the friend whom you thought(he is) has always been blindly selfless has almost killed you. Neither Farhad nor Dilawar deserve it for the loyalty they had for each other and their master.

Also, I wanted to say that there is no man who can be more selfless than Farhad was in that very moment, the moment he collapses he still keeps extending his hand towards Dilawar indicating that he wanted to stop everyone from beating up Dilawar and if it would be in his physical control, he would stand up and save Dilawar from the mass beating 😭. I think amidst all the flaws of Farhad where we can criticize him for his life decisions, he always makes me/us proud by this quality of being blindly selfless when it comes to his people, he will die but he will never let anyone get harmed in front of him, remember how his first conversation with Dilawar was not even who he was or what he was, but how he could take care of a sick Dilawar, no wonder Dilawar indeed loves him so much, this friendship needs a happy culmination and not a disturbing one where one dies and the other one suffers in guilt for his death 😭. As much as I know Farhad, if he dies, he will make sure he releases Dilawar from this guilt, once upon a time he said that he would forgive if ever Dilawar chooses to kill him for loyalty, hence he will make sure he convinces Dilawar to not hate himself for Farhad's death. I do not think I am ready for this, more than the love story, this equation is bothering me to a point where I just want Farhad to wake up with a memory loss and never remember any of his life post Rida's wedding.

The reactions

Amma sai is one of the best written characters of the show again. I question Hashim Nadeem again, if he could write Romana and then Amma sai with so much insight, why not Mahi? Like even Amma sai has her own stances and she just does not sit and cry, but she deciphers on people she meets, she met Farhad before deciding how he deserves Mahi, sometimes one single conversation can open your eyes, Farhad called her a mother despite knowing that he himself abandoned his mother (deep down he knows he wronged her but he could not help himself here), he not only called her a mother but he ensured that the mother who had lost her son does not misunderstand Mahi to be unfaithful, hence he reprimanded that Mahi's sorrow was not for Farhad but her dead husband. Amma sai saying that Farhad deserves Mahi, not because she was going ga ga over his jog, but because she saw that the suffering here was real, it probably started even before her son died, but Mahi never loved her son but Fahad, and she believes in Mahi choosing for herself.

I loved how she blasted the Shahs, calling them murderers and literally questioning them that how can you kill an unarmed man in a place of worship that too someone who was harmless, see even the writer knows that this whole killing scenario is so unfair and does not make sense but as Nazim Shah said that he cannot see Mahi's aashiq wandering around, I feel he is not killing Farhad because he fears Farhad eloping with Mahi, but he feels Farhad committed a crime even to think of loving someone above his class and status, and hence every crime has a punishment. One thing is clear, the way we were asking why is NS hell bent on killing Farhad if Farhad is not even trying to win Mahi, here is the answer, Nazim shah knows that Farhad will not do anything but he will still punish him because Nazim Shah has seen the love from Mahi's end too, hence it is a BIG NO.

Qazim Shah, for the first time feeling slightly guilty? He was not ashamed but he was worried to see a common man's life pushing his own daughter to collapse from life and sanity, I am glad that the father in him thought about everything, and realized that Mahi was never happy, not even before marriage probably, but she only cared about her father's izzat and let her feelings dies but now when the man ins question is fighting for life, Mahi was losing her sanity too, and if Farhad dies, then Qazim Shah cannot stop Mahi's suffering, only person who can stop Mahi's suffering is Farhad and only Farhad.

Mahi, well the time when she realizes that how selfless and how much Farhad loved her, she is on the verge of losing him, it hurts me so bad, she always knew how gullible and innocent he was and probably he would never even pursue her had she not given him mixed signals, making her realize how helpless he was at that moment when he confessed his love, she is equally helpless now🥺. The way she remembered his confessions, both in front of the car and in the library, it was an indication that how Mahi's ears keep ringing the fact that he kept begging, he was ready to die and unleash a war, had she just accepted him, that helplessness and regret of letting the man who loved you so much go away hurts more because, if he was not in her fate then why did God send him to her, and why did he love her so much if it was not meant to be hers? I know such questions are silly but this is so unfair, for both of them. Once Mahi overhears Farhad's attack, she collapses and faints, completely justifiable reaction, I think I expected her to faint once she would know, she has been continuously begging her mother that please leave him alone as he is innocent but 😭. Mahi suddenly waking up and behaving deranged like 'I want to go to him, I want to see him, he is very innocent', and then fainting again, it seemed like today she was behaving like his widow in a true sense, I am sure she considers Farhad as her husband and the moment he is fighting for life, Mahi lost it too. I do not know how will I watch their last conversation, if Farhad dies, I think Mahi will die with heart break, the trauma of losing him that too brutally being killed is too much for her to bear and thus I have zero hopes, it is going to be the most miserable tragedy😭

Last but not the least Farhad-Baba sai, why do I feel Baba sai died and he is in afterlife, and since he is Farhad's 'naseeb ka banda', hence his angelic form is meeting Farhad in hallucinations? Just how Hadi had met the guide in the shrine and later realized she was sent to him, similarly here Farhad's hallucinations and him asking Baba sai that 'Why are you worried'? and Baba sai responding that 'Loving someone too much makes the separation difficult' hinting to Farhad that probably Farhad will not survive, and Farhad instead responses that I will die with happiness if it is in love. Sighs... I do not know what to say, this whole hallucinations scares me, it scared me even before but this time it was like preparing the audience that Farhad is going and get prepared.. It depressed me to se Farhad lying lifeless on the hospital bed, but what depressed me more was Farhad when he gained a millisecond of consciousness, he remembered Mahi's promise of reuniting in afterlife, ohh Farhad, aise mohabbat nahi karna tha, aise shiddat bhi nahi karna tha, people who complain that why Farhad cannot remember his family and why cannot he get over his heart break, then here is your answer, his kind of love is crazy, beyond a level of ishq that could be explanatory in words, I think he breathes because somehow he knows that Mahi is living, otherwise he would be gone long ago, such type of blind and crazy love cannot be deciphered and hence Farhad is the writer's version of how one's mohabbat can be his only Khuda, in the first two seasons writer showed that how failure in love leads to ishq e haqiqi and mohabbat for Khuda, whereas here he showed how at times, if you love someone beyond your own sanity, the only reason your prostrate to Khuda is because you want that person to be happy and sound. Farhad is not anyone who is spiritual or who can lead people towards God, but he is a devotee of love, and he made his mohabbat his khuda, where he just thinks about Mahi and her well being in every form of his hosh and hawaz. This is the mukammal deewangi which Farhad was talking about to Baba sai when he wanted to run away, 'Dua kijiye meri mukammal deewangi ka, jab yaad nahi rahegi, tab hosh bhi jayegi', he always wanted to die with this deewangi, hence this is his story, a story of worshipping the love of he has for his beloved, and keeping it at a level of divine power, thus Hashim Nadeem said it is a different story of Khuda aur mohabbat, not necessary that everyone finds their Khuda in spirituality, Farhad is a clear case of 'Sajda in Mohabbat' and he will find his peace in afterlife.

I have written so much and realized that people will always complain and mock just because it satisfies them , whereas the story is indeed beautiful, the execution is poor and hence we can complain about the drag and all. Everyone in twitter and insta and in YouTube is praying that Farhad ends up living, Mahi mile na mile, just let him live, I guess may be he will not. 😭

With that, i want to say everyone performed so well in this episode, obviously Feroze and Saqib stole the show, but Hina bayat, Iqra and Sohail sameer did excellent too. I think FeeDil scene will always remain a personal favorite, twitter and instagram is showering so much love on FeeDil that my heart has 2% hope that Farhad survives and hugs Dilawar. 🥺

Edited by SteFanSalvaTor - 3 years ago
FarhaadkiMahi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: SteFanSalvaTor

Minal ki acting mujhe nahi pasand actually..LOL

By the way, did you find Iqra overacting in KAM3 also?

iqra annoyed me in suno chanda but she was wonderfull in RRK . Here too she was good specially some of crying scene r best😳
awida thumbnail
Deal or No Deal Thumbnail 12th Anniversary Thumbnail + 8

Romantic Reveries

Episode 37

An episode that will always make me sad and give a bittersweet feeling, I think we all have waited so much for ...

What a wonderfull take on the episode!👏

It was very heart breaking, and I felt sad for Farhaad and Dilawar .😭 But I wonder how Dilawar ended up being fit and fine, without being in jail.. how did Sikki knew he was a true friend of Feedi.. and how ppl in the shrine left him fine in the first place!😳

I too wanted Mahi to cry and attack her sadist brother insteed of being this weak ! why even after the attack she keeps behaving as a useless char! where are her spirits?😔

If Feedi dies I'll be happy for him.. coz Mahi and her family don't deserve this man. I am sick of them.. and Amma Sai spoke on my behalf. well done Amma Sai.👏

FarhaadkiMahi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

@ste wow what wonderfull take on epi👏

U actually answered why the show title is khuda aur mohbbat

Yes indeed this story is not about finding khuda its about making ur love is god .that why line is dono hi ek khuda aur mohbbat .frist two season is about finding god through ur love but this season about making ur love is god .very well wriiten dear😳

Coming to dilwar & farhad .i just want farhad nit die because of this injury .pls pls no .its so so unfair to dilwar both doesnot deserve this .pls dont ruin dosti HN .😒

amma sai is really a liberal person .i m so happy she accepted romna & ready for mahi farhad reunion.she not even once thought that mahi doesnot love taimoor & even question her character.because she saw how faithfull mahi is

Coming to mahi u said right if farhad died mahi too will die there is no other senerio i m seeing .but lets see how HN write this . I really like this time fainting than last time .i really thought kash mahi ko aur clearity se likha gaya hota

Very well wriiten only two epi left .i m only praying farhad will alive & meet his family😒

I think I understand what you mean, Mahi's character is highly unlikable and the acting is good but still Iqra can do so much if the writing is bad, people still ask why did Farhad love someone like Mahi, I guess the answer is love happens irrespective how stupid the beloved is 😆

sadly I do not think you will like her even in future episodes, she becomes more spineless, and since we have watched the stabbing episode, here Mahi fainted at Feedi's stabbing, so I feel this time her reaction is justified, she loves him and her actions are showing all signs of mad love right now 😳

I cant exactly blame Farhad for loving her because love is beyond ones control but I feel if it was executed better in the show we would have understood and connected to the characters more.

Maybe ill like her if she dies, or hate her even more🤣bas Farhad ke liye justice chahiye😭

MiVida_Messi thumbnail

The whole fandom is making vms as if Farhad is already dead 😭

https://www.instagram.com/p/CVK1setgBf7/?utm_medium=copy_link

Ash_Smash thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Why do they have to use such cheezy songs 🤣 *cringe*

MiVida_Messi thumbnail

Originally posted by: FarhaadkiMahi

@ste wow what wonderfull take on epi👏

U actually answered why the show title is khuda aur mohbbat

Yes indeed this story is not about finding khuda its about making ur love is god .that why line is dono hi ek khuda aur mohbbat .frist two season is about finding god through ur love but this season about making ur love is god .very well wriiten dear😳

Coming to dilwar & farhad .i just want farhad nit die because of this injury .pls pls no .its so so unfair to dilwar both doesnot deserve this .pls dont ruin dosti HN .😒

amma sai is really a liberal person .i m so happy she accepted romna & ready for mahi farhad reunion.she not even once thought that mahi doesnot love taimoor & even question her character.because she saw how faithfull mahi is

Coming to mahi u said right if farhad died mahi too will die there is no other senerio i m seeing .but lets see how HN write this . I really like this time fainting than last time .i really thought kash mahi ko aur clearity se likha gaya hota

Very well wriiten only two epi left .i m only praying farhad will alive & meet his family😒

This story is about making love as his khuda and being devoted to that emotion till death. That’s what Farhad is, technically such type of love can only die, as he is beyond normal sanity, I mean Kon karta hai aise mohabbat? 😭

But because I’ve seen him suffer so much and towards the end he’s become so selfless that I can’t see him die like this, especially because of Dilawar, Hashim Nadeem can’t be so cruel yaar 🥺

I think this is also our second last thread🤣

MiVida_Messi thumbnail

Originally posted by: evilxbalaa

I think this is also our second last thread🤣

Ahh it feels sad though, we had such crazy threads of KAM3, probably the most chatted one in this forum

we will soon move onto AMEK thread, and we can still keep talking here regarding Feroze and Iqra and our fantasies 🤣